Hi Faded, Really sorry to hear about this.................Originally posted by faded mango:yes the theif happened in Furma Waterfront Hotel..the car is in a bad shape..
they use crowbars to force open the driver seat door...the poor door is now 45% opened and has very twisted corners.
The other thing the tried to use crowbars to open the front engine boot... now it cannot be closed tight.
Glass replacement cannot be found in Sg.
Door replacement cost SGD350.00
Total repair and repainting is around SGD2,000.00
Originally posted by faded mango:don't know about car alarms, they always go to engine to stop the alarm..smart robbers
Originally posted by vandagal2002:Hihi, maybe if there is a group buy on other things like Okay Dynasty or VIPER or or CRIME stopper or CARSTOP II to install for ur car...........mine is Pi car so now thinking if its safe now...............thinking of checking:
- Boom Trading
- Pin Liang
- Speedworks
- King's Way (recommended by Speedworks - at Eunos Ave 7A) OR SIN KIT???
if got cheaper or any other marchies have a car alarms???
If the dis-claiming liability note is pasted only after you enter the carpark, meaning after you pay cross the barrier, then there is a good chance that if you engage a lawyer to fight the case, will win...Originally posted by vandagal2002:Hi Faded, Really sorry to hear about this.................
well for my 1 cent worth..........if there is a exclusion note pasted on the carpark entrance saying they the hotel is liable for any break-ins or stolen items in the car then there will be a Big problem..............then lawyers have to come in to see if there is a loop-hole why no guards, no cameras, why only the 3 cars were the targets.
Tell the hotel that u will get the press it on it and zouk people and all others will get wind of this news saying that the hotel was too lakx on this safety matter that anyone can come in to break-in............if there was crazy bomber/ crazy robber like in Kl who murder the gal in the carpark??
I am ok. See you thenOriginally posted by KamenRider:ok, to commemorate the lost (or nearly lost) of our one-and-only Pamelo March in Spore, a few of us will be meeting at Yishun Dam tomoro 8pm (just an excuse for meeting up & kopi).
so here's the details:
Venue: Yishun Dam
Date/Time: 29 Dec Thurs / 8pm onwards
later we go prata nearby.
all are welcome!
Normally how long will you guys be there for? I'll most likely pop byOriginally posted by KamenRider:ok, to commemorate the lost (or nearly lost) of our one-and-only Pamelo March in Spore, a few of us will be meeting at Yishun Dam tomoro 8pm (just an excuse for meeting up & kopi).
so here's the details:
all are welcome!
Originally posted by kkt:like this clip???
If the dis-claiming liability note is pasted only after you enter the carpark, meaning after you pay cross the barrier, then there is a good chance that if you engage a lawyer to fight the case, will win...
To find out more, check out the [b]Unfair Contract Terms Act[/b]
ya...thats what i mean, only the left and right, sometime when i was doing a turn and need the horn........aiya sala place i pressOriginally posted by tedz:Hey Zuki, u might not have noticed that u cannot activate the horn by just depressing any part of the round centre piece. U have to sound the horn by pressing on the left or the right side of the round piece where there's a trumpet logo on it. that's the only 2 parts that u can successfully sound the horn of our marchies without any great effort!
hope i have not confuse u any further....
oh ya 1 more thing.....u do not need to remove the front bumper to change the horn.couple of our guys have done it already. no prob at all!
ke....Originally posted by KamenRider:yeah, dun need to remove the no. plate lar, just the front wing grille (like honeycomb that piece).
indeed many of us done the installation already. wanna try the sound? very addictive one.
if you are are more adventurous can install the REAL air horn type, played to the tune of "GodFather". dunno if its still in NYC's car, its illegal though.
Hi Just to let you fellas know that the meetup tonight is still on. The pple going are:Originally posted by KamenRider:ok, to commemorate the lost (or nearly lost) of our one-and-only Pamelo March in Spore, a few of us will be meeting at Yishun Dam tomoro 8pm (just an excuse for meeting up & kopi).
so here's the details:
all are welcome!
I guess the SE is referring to the new Sunny (or bluebird slyphy in Japan) that just went on sale. It's also equipt with Latio 1.5l engine or 2.0l Cefiro engine. Price will be significantly higher than current Sunny.Originally posted by deemweet:Have been looking at a second car for my wife and have been looking at the March seriously. (Admittedly, I like the March myself too.) However, went to Tan Chong recently and was told that they will be bringing in a new model (i.e., not March) and that there are no more Marches for sale. But they don't know what new model it will be yet. I told them someone here in the forum mentioned a facelifted March using the 1.5 Latio engine, but the SE said no, not facelifted March, it will be a totally new model. What is it?
hi Faded,Originally posted by faded mango:I am working to claim damages from the Hotel with the other two victims.
Wonder how it happen as the security is just below the happening place. With all the noise from the smashing of the windows should be loud enought for them to see the theif. This is the point we will fight on.
Insurance can only claim on vandalism...and will loose the NCB if I claim on my own.
The Mercedeze was badly vandaised..his bonnet out, his was a more sorry state then mine is. But he did say I am too very badly hurt.
Hihi angpowOriginally posted by AngPow:hi Faded,
Sorry to hear tat yr lovely mango is in such sorry state. Why dun u take a MRT to Hotel overnight at the first place?
Security below the scene...????? Could it be a plot ?