1)Blitz r-Fit (kind expensive rite?) --exp but reputed for its quality n feel !!Originally posted by vone:Hi guys,
Need some advice. Currently Looking to finetune my engine for my 1.4L bk12 by possibly installing a fuel/air computer. brands i am considering:
1)Blitz r-Fit (kind expensive rite?)
2)apexi s-afc II ( dunno whether singapore have or not, possibly cheaper than r-fit?)
Any comments? I guess i am looking to lean out my fuel by just that little bit and maybe adjust my shift points. I am not crazy abt revving to 7000rpm.
I know some marchie ppl have installed the R-Fit, anyfeedback / comments on other alternative models?
BTW i have the R-vit already, so i guess any system I install shld let me use the R-vit still via the OBD port .....
Comments anyone?
One last question. What kind of exhaust are approved by LTA here? Do they need to be approved? where can i find out if it has? I see so many nice ones in the hyper rev march book.... very gian....
the more pple the cheaper!!Originally posted by shiokmc:dear bros ive chatted w yesterday .......... its my duty n mission to PYSChO u to join me in mass-ordering this BEAUTIFUL pull-up bar...erm i mean IMpuL rear-wing !
tink nYc said its sumthin like 800-900 per pc .... lobang price coz we cut off the freight charges ...cuumon JoiN me !!!
Order for Impul Rear-Wing;
1. Shiokmc
2. KamenRider
I believe price excludes the [installation 'token sum' to our kaki who would be doing it]Originally posted by Madagascar:Hi ShiokMC
I would like to order the Impul wing too. Can you provide me more detail like:
Does the price include installation?
Does the Impul wing have all our K12 colour,ie any additional cost for spraying colour other then the standard colour?
When is the estimated date of the shipment and where is the country of origin of the impul wing?

AMEN to thatOriginally posted by NYC_MiCra:We need more of that dress up k12 in different skools to be here in de club.
Far but it is a start !Originally posted by shiokmc:AMEN to thatim a biG WRC fanatiC n my ride is faaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaR from my ultimateK12WRC i wish it 2 be
juz glad that i see a few mod-kakis around![]()
Originally posted by NYC_MiCra:
Hello Fellow Machines,
What a over Overwhelming response ! Due to CNY around the corner status will be feedback only in week 1 feb. Importers are on long vacation break..! Shiok MC the WRC man tks for your efforts, you are doing a good job.Not sure if blade28 still wants it afer quiring for a year.. for the impul Spoiler.
There are two parts for ordering till end of jan. P
Pls entre your name below, if you want it.
[b]IMPUL Spoiler
1. Shiok MC
2. Karman
CUSCO Strut Braces
Deposite $100 upon ordering, abt $250.
1. Shiok MC (ordered )
2. Mystery Man (ordered )
3. Spike Doll (ordered )
4. VONE (erm.. dep $100 with who?)
whts CUSCO Strut Braces???Originally posted by NYC_MiCra:Far but it is a start !
Is a unique WRC version for a k12...own by you and can be seen only here ! isn't that cool !
To each it's own in de club....remember ! Again is good to see different skools of mod and to have the Essences of all mod up k12 in de club...! Bro took me a year to posion them single handedly at that "Essences of all mod up k12", but your posion is far more Vicious just a few months... !
"to each it's own"
Just checked with blitz ppl at imperial, apparently our BK12 cannot install the R-Fit. They say coz the wiring of the ECU is different from Japan's AK12.....Originally posted by shiokmc:1)Blitz r-Fit (kind expensive rite?) --exp but reputed for its quality n feel !!
2)apexi s-afc II ( dunno whether singapore have or not, possibly cheaper than r-fit?) --- McWell has it but i tink haff to order n it is cheaper
ever considered the Simota air-intake n a drop-in filter ? might help u achieve what u want.....
as for exhaust, Fong Kim n Jeep Chee has suitable ones for our marchies... Supersprint and Remus
Originally posted by vandagal2002:whts CUSCO Strut Braces???

oic ... didnt know about the wiring problem ...Originally posted by vone:Just checked with blitz ppl at imperial, apparently our BK12 cannot install the R-Fit. They say coz the wiring of the ECU is different from Japan's AK12.....
boo hoo..... Anyway can recommend any Fuel/Air controllers?? (there was this marchie i knoe with strut bar, open pod and an aftermarket ECU)... dunno what brand he is using leh.... anyone?

I think i will pass all these re-tune services la... it dosent seem to have the flexibility to switch it off when u don't need it right?Originally posted by shiokmc:oic ... didnt know about the wiring problem ...
wa... marchie w oPen-pod n piggyback ECU ?? cool..... tot open-pod would cause the low-end suffer ? but maybe this marchie's new/piggyback ECU fine-tuned the adjustments n add-on ?
made some enquiries on ECU;
re-mapping n sports-tuning it wiould cost about $780 [Harmony Motors]
O-drive Engine Mgt would cost about $950 [Falcon Motorsports]
all quite ex in my humble opinion ..... anyway i personally adopted the E-Power System Phase II $600 [LHN Trading]
consisting of FuelEnergizer [fitted into the Fuel line], Air Charger [fitted to engine] and a Corona Charger [magnetic stuff on the fuel line]
definitely more smooth revving [especially from 1st -2nd gear] n makes the engine sound so niiiiiiiiiiiiiCeas for FC .... didnt improve much coz im quite heavy-footed w the accelerator [set my pivot shift lamp to 4500rpm
] .... no regrets [yet] haha
yupp... once installed, its always on standby for use ......Originally posted by vone:I think i will pass all these re-tune services la... it dosent seem to have the flexibility to switch it off when u don't need it right?
Anyway i also asked mcwell abt the G-reddy E-manage ecu... also said that cannot install, they dun have the wiring harness for our model.... sigh...
Pls help, your contribution will boost the car industry here and create a little k12 market for the rest....?Originally posted by vone:I think i will pass all these re-tune services la... it dosent seem to have the flexibility to switch it off when u don't need it right?
Anyway i also asked mcwell abt the G-reddy E-manage ecu... also said that cannot install, they dun have the wiring harness for our model.... sigh...
baSket....ur ProJect X soundz more like MTV's PIMP MY RIDEOriginally posted by NYC_MiCra:Pls help, your contribution will boost the car industry here and create a little k12 market for the rest....?
Spend and mod your ride, "for the economy" ...!
hahaha....... !
Drop 1.6L engine....! after which no k12 can catch you. Solve all your brain damage problems...!! dun need a switch....!
Or Buy a half cut SR12 over, with Manual gear box change the 4AT and drop the engine into our BK-12 body..! can you feel it, sweet ! ! ! May be a SR160 engine.. can do the job..!
"Project X"
There is no resting for the wicked !Originally posted by shiokmc:baSket....ur ProJect X soundz more like MTV's PIMP MY RIDE
pUreeviiiiL
waaahaaahaaaa
Originally posted by NYC_MiCra:For item 2 above, has anyone tried the auto trans oil cooler? supposed to cool down the auto trans oil to make the shifting of auto gear smoother.
Topic of the month for K12 Marchies... ?
[b]Open POD or Drop INÂ’s ........
BOYZ n GALZ lets brain storm and share your field Experience here !
"pros and cons"![]()
lets get going ...!
1. Open pods needs a lot of investments, enhancements and tuning to see the effect on an Auto car. "Loses low end", general knowledge right !
It works much better on a manual car than Auto Car, that is unless you change the entire airflow, exhaust, Trotter kit and ECU !
2. Cold air intake is not taking in enough cold air for our k12 and heat Diffusion in engine bay is bad too. Heat problem being release from engine bay, if you have Temp gadget you can see our engine oil temp heats up very quickly ! If you are caught in a jam or "high rev" for a short distance, it heats up to abt 100 and above easily. But Average Rex/Evo is maintaining at 80/90 plus.
3. Add on pls...!
" bottom line, to each it's own"
( K&N drop in for my ride, no complaints) [/b]
WELCOME ! [erm ... if not mistaken this is your first post ?]Originally posted by capricorn99:For item 2 above, has anyone tried the auto trans oil cooler? supposed to cool down the auto trans oil to make the shifting of auto gear smoother.