It depends on what you are looking for, and only a few brands will have a fit for K12. Is better off understanding what you want a comfortable ride or better handling. What is your aim to lower your car.Originally posted by vone:Hi ,
What are some brands of suspension that is suitable for the march>
I saw there is a nex suspension on the mcwell website.
Is this a good suspension kit? any opinions?
I am looking to lower my ride. ( tho can i do that with my stock setup? what are the cons in lowering my ride?)
Hellooo Vadagal,Originally posted by vandagal2002:Hihi Tweenty,
saw u on the road, i tried to sms u when u drove past chinatown point on 1 of the weekends.......I do want each of the Citron Yellow and Kiwi Green remote car.....er..how much????PLEASE !!!!!!!*BEGGING***on my knees............ snap some photos on ur recent assembled marchie remote control car, will like to see how its done up.......urs is a bean green or???![]()
Hi Tweety74......Originally posted by tweety74:....The Kiwi Green Marchie cost HK$ 90 plus while the Citron Yellow cost HK$ 60 plus....Cheap cheap lah.... Both are of the same size but the Kiwi Green Marchie is powered by a better motor and is claimed by the manufacturer (Tomy) that it can go faster than the Citron Yellow one... I also bought some cute small Marchie replica cars, similar to the Orange ones that you can find in the market here but they are in Kiwi Green, Citron Yellow and Lavender colour instead.... Very rare colours indeed....
Will buy the remote-control ones for you on my next trip to HK on 4 Nov...The Citron Yellow and Kiwi Green, right? Sure you want both?
Cheers,
Tweety74
Hi Tedz & co....Originally posted by tedz:Hey everyone!
Must say i had a tremendous great fun yesterday!!!The 1-day trip to JB ran smoothly. We did not have any lost sheeps while moving around in JB. Must say walkie talkie works wonders!
Thanks to NYC n ROYCINDY for their kind contributions of walkies to facilitate smooth comms!
No words can really comprehen the great fun we've had yesterday! I'm lost for words to discribe the whole affair. Guess i'll leave it to the rest to give the account of the trip soon! Can always count on Kamen to do that with all those pics that he had taken.
Glad to have elainey to join yesterday....FOR THE FIRST TIME!!! Daring girl huh?! First time joining the club outing.... daringly join us for a trip up north! Well for the record, she came back in one piece! haha(Well, this will tell a lot about our club rite?
) Will leave it to elainey to talk about her experience with the club...hopely
!!!!
You guys out there who have not experience the fun of our marchies club spirit......do try to join us in ur next outing k?! We'll have another major outing soon next month. Akan Datang!
Cheers!
Tedz
Originally posted by KamenRider:
[b]INTRO TO NEW COMERS OR VISITORS
We are a bunch of slackers who, even though already have a forum website, still insist to "leech" onto this sgforums. Cos instead of wasting time to do Moderation, the Marchies would rather drive out their favourite ride for kopi session and have a life.
We have thus left the heavy responsibility of Moderating to the expert, Nick 34 here.
The Marchies here share the same passion in their March K12, and anything the March allows them to do. They have the following attributes:
M - Magnificent
A - Adventurous
R - Refreshing
C - Colourful
H - Happening
1 - One and Only
Z - Zesty
our logo:
Come, join us and let's enjoy doing fun things together!!
email us if you wanna talk private - [email protected][/b]
MelMok, have a fun and chilling trip to the states..!Originally posted by melmok:Sorry cannot make it for the convoy. I am busy preparing for my own overseas trip to the states.
Have not been logging in due to work, and problems logging into the net with this old pc of mine.
Once I clear my trips and work is back to sanity. I'll join for anything.
Keep me posted and I'll try to login whenever possible.

wow looks like u pple had fun! sorry been MIA for a while....Originally posted by KamenRider:Indeed it was a very exciting event!! Good fun!!

Originally posted by NYC_MiCra:wow... top end stuff also top end price wo.....
[NISMO R-TUNE adjustable Suspension kit]
March (K12) "R-tune suspension kit" developed the suspension for the march cup race, it is the height adjustment type suspension which it covers from the street to the circuit. Camber adjustment adopting the upper mount of possible pyro ball type on the front. On the one hand, while the rear arranging march cup car similar, the damper and the spring in the same axis, decreasing the stroke loss of the tire and the spring, the ray sea you produce the styling. Furthermore, height of 60mm is possible from approximately 20mm according to the travelling situation.* The case of use on the general road please note roadspace.
< Specification >
[b]Front Spring :
78.6N/mm (8kgf/mm) + helper spring 9.8N/mm (1.0kgf/mm)
Strut :
Attenuation power 4 step adjustment system
Upper mount : Pyro ball type
Camber adjustment system :
(vis-a-vis genuine position the positive approximately 1.0° - negative approximately 3.0°)
Rear Spring :
58.8N/mm (6kgf/mm) + helper spring 9.8N/mm (1.0kgf/mm)
Shock absorber - :
Attenuation power 4 step adjustment system
Height adjustment system :
The adjustment range/approximately -20 - -60mm (anti- genuine height)
Abt $2500 - $3000 plus..
Every cent is worth investing if you have extra to waste, adjustable coil overs are expensive... not forgetting the air bomber with Compressor. As what you see in Jap car mag... less than i finger above ground...!Originally posted by vone:wow... top end stuff also top end price wo.....
I think my intention is to seek a lower look with my "soon to be purchased rims" and yet remain comfortable and improve handling by a bit will do.
I not speed or control freak, my main worry is that either lowering springs or otherwise, will result in me scraping my underbelly against this hump at the top of my carpark slope (my family camry with 4 pax oredi scraps the bottom with low profile tires... ) but i guess i cant have best of both worlds can i?![]()
1) how does the scratch mark looks like? any paint?Originally posted by itimeout:help...help!!! appreciate if someone out here can save my poor marchie!!!
got a bad scratch near the front left wheel of my 3 mths' old marchie (mind you... dun even know how i got it!!), and was stupid enough to wash my car with some 'kitchen' sponge.....resulting in some streak marks on my beautiful bonnet, and worst....the shine is gone!!!
anything i can do abt them? will be trying some polishing / waxing by my brother (mind you....he's no expert!!), so not sure if it'll work... but is there any full proof method to bring back the shine?? and wat can i do about the scratches?? can bring back to tc to touch up? any cheaper repair method?? can i buy the paint and touch up myself? mine is citroen yellow.......
hope to hear some good news from you pple..... thanks in advance.
regards
lynn
Hey lynn,Originally posted by itimeout:help...help!!! appreciate if someone out here can save my poor marchie!!!
got a bad scratch near the front left wheel of my 3 mths' old marchie (mind you... dun even know how i got it!!), and was stupid enough to wash my car with some 'kitchen' sponge.....resulting in some streak marks on my beautiful bonnet, and worst....the shine is gone!!!
anything i can do abt them? will be trying some polishing / waxing by my brother (mind you....he's no expert!!), so not sure if it'll work... but is there any full proof method to bring back the shine?? and wat can i do about the scratches?? can bring back to tc to touch up? any cheaper repair method?? can i buy the paint and touch up myself? mine is citroen yellow.......
regards
lynn
Hi itimeout,Originally posted by itimeout:help...help!!! appreciate if someone out here can save my poor marchie!!!
regards
lynn
haha, funny , go and 'chiong' ang pow's car, hope she is changing her mineral oil......surely to eat into the car.......Originally posted by NYC_MiCra:Van
Nice rims and good job...It does make a difference to your ride
Your cars are no longer Virgin......