FOOLISH !!!!!!! ?????Originally posted by Friendstar:the price of being too fast and FOOLISH !!!!!!!
drive safe man next time....Originally posted by racingmafia:FOOLISH !!!!!!! ?????![]()
sorry but i have to say he's not wrong to use that word. This accident is really quite... foolish. If at the time u got think of the consequences more n take more care, then maybe wun happen.Originally posted by racingmafia:FOOLISH !!!!!!! ?????![]()
Y SAY SUCH THING??FUNNNY??Originally posted by Friendstar:drive safe man next time....
see yr boot got a SHADOWZ logo....can eat one or not ?![]()
What makes you so sure of what exactly happened? An accident is an accident.Originally posted by HENG@:sorry but i have to say he's not wrong to use that word. This accident is really quite... foolish. If at the time u got think of the consequences more n take more care, then maybe wun happen.
No one's calling him a shithead. He's expressive and willing to admit his mistake, which is a good thing. But he admitted he is following his fren (prob at high speeds) and make too sharp and turn and spun out and bang the wall.Originally posted by spec:What makes you so sure of what exactly happened? An accident is an accident.
No one wants to buang. The way you put it makes it sound as if you are such a good and talented driver and nothing of this sort will happen to you.
So what if the car is beng? He is flesh and blood like anyone of us. He loves cars just like anyone of us. He is more expressive and blolder than you does not mean he is a sh*thead.
My point is, not to call people stupid. And make snide remarks about people rims, thinking that he don't get his drift. That's bloody low.Originally posted by guitarman1:No one's calling him a shithead. He's expressive and willing to admit his mistake, which is a good thing. But he admitted he is following his fren (prob at high speeds) and make too sharp and turn and spun out and bang the wall.
In this case, no one was hurt, so it's easy to just say as long as he's willing to admit his mistakes, its ok wat.
But if there was an innocent bystander hurt, things would be different.
Imagine if its your friend or relative who was injured by those 'street racers' (who don't want to buang also but like to drive fast and once awhile race each other), or you see sometimes a whole bunch of cars from same 'gang' travelling fast trying to keep with each other. If you or someone u know kena accident cuz they lost control, would you be so cool about it?
Sure luan gan also right?
Like MX-5 test driver case, do you think he want to buang? Obviously not, but he overestimate his skill or whatever and other ppl have testified that he was aggressive at a previous test drive. So now ppl die liao. Is he absolved? Is everyone who comment about him trying to say they themselves are good and talented driver?
well he's honestly told us what happened. We're telling him honestly that it was a foolish mistake, and not to do it again. Im not calling him personally foolish, just that the mistake is foolish.Originally posted by spec:What makes you so sure of what exactly happened? An accident is an accident.
No one wants to buang. The way you put it makes it sound as if you are such
a good and talented driver and nothing of this sort will happen to you.
So what if the car is beng? He is flesh and blood like anyone of us. He loves
cars just like anyone of us. He is more expressive and blolder than you does
not mean he is a sh*thead. Don't judge or pass remarks.
no one is calling him stupid. even wise men make foolish mistakes at times. there is a distinct difference between calling a mistake a foolish one, and calling someone foolish.Originally posted by spec:My point is, not to call people stupid. And make snide remarks about people rims, thinking that he don't get his drift. That's bloody low.
As usual, even this post to me smacks of ego. I don't think I need any medication. Stupid and foolish are similar in meanings. You have your own preferences, he has his. So who are you to impose your likings on someone else's ride? You worry me. Maybe a smaller hat will do you some good.Originally posted by HENG@:no one is calling him stupid. even wise men make foolish mistakes at times. there is a distinct difference between calling a mistake a foolish one, and calling someone foolish.
And Im just telling him i prefer the SiR rims in metallic silver. U're too paranoid.have u taken your medication today? u worry me.
Obviously, you don't know what you are writing. Don't be too quick on the keyboard.Originally posted by HENG@:If u have problems understanding intents then u should be making remarks either.![]()
OOOoooo....nice......Originally posted by spec:What makes you so sure of what exactly happened? An accident is an accident.
No one wants to buang. The way you put it makes it sound as if you are such
a good and talented driver and nothing of this sort will happen to you.
So what if the car is beng? He is flesh and blood like anyone of us. He loves
cars just like anyone of us. He is more expressive and blolder than you does
not mean he is a sh*thead. Don't judge or pass remarks.
wa 2 of u......Originally posted by HENG@:no one is calling him stupid. even wise men make foolish mistakes at times. there is a distinct difference between calling a mistake a foolish one, and calling someone foolish.
And Im just telling him i prefer the SiR rims in metallic silver. U're too paranoid.have u taken your medication today? u worry me.
stupid and foolish have similiar meanings, but u're still not reading.Originally posted by spec:As usual, even this post to me smacks of ego. I don't think I need any medication. Stupid and foolish are similar in meanings. You have your own preferences, he has his. So who are you to impose your likings on someone else's ride? You worry me. Maybe a smaller hat will do you some good.
I believe being quick on the keyboard is when u write before u really read. Like u for instance. Can we spell IRONY kids?Originally posted by spec:Obviously, you don't know what you are writing. Don't be too quick on the keyboard.
heh u be the judge, I only say the mistake is a foolish one. and u agree also right? DID, I at any time, call u a fool or call u stupid? u answer him bah, u know best. They maybe after he see your answer he will shut up.Originally posted by racingmafia:wa 2 of u......
erm....both ur english too chim for me le...anyway spec bro chill it he meant good...u too meant good...so i think just stop this k?Originally posted by HENG@:heh u be the judge, I only say the mistake is a foolish one. and u agree also right? DID, I at any time, call u a fool or call u stupid? u answer him bah, u know best. They maybe after he see your answer he will shut up.![]()
for your sake of course im willing to let it drop.Originally posted by racingmafia:erm....both ur english too chim for me le...anyway spec bro chill it he meant good...u too meant good...so i think just stop this k?![]()
ooOOoo..Originally posted by HENG@:for your sake of course im willing to let it drop.![]()
buang car already sianz 1/2. somemore kenna so many ppl say things. suffer also suffer enuf le.Originally posted by racingmafia:ooOOoo..![]()
its actually quite fine with me...gonna live wif it...wad to do when the sky is always blue...aniway u reali girl ar??just asking don reali need to ans...Originally posted by HENG@:buang car already sianz 1/2. somemore kenna so many ppl say things. suffer also suffer enuf le.
Originally posted by racingmafia:its actually quite fine with me...gonna live wif it...wad to do when the sky is always blue...aniway u reali girl ar??just asking don reali need to ans...![]()