So SadOriginally posted by silv3rgal:i heard the SE's the only child in the family.........![]()
Aiya, maybe only NC MX-5 can fly leh, if more NC MX-5 on the raod you can see more flying car liaoOriginally posted by zheshi:aloff_guy.
U mention it not the driver fault. okay maybe it the bmw infront of him that cause him to siam it. But look at the impact, what speed u think the car is travelling in? it is the normal speed? if it is..why i dun see car flipping everything in sg everytime?
Er.. It's black. Anyone know what model it is? Looks abit like 520IA.Originally posted by silv3rgal:hmm.... did anyone read from anywhere about the BMW from the other side??
It wasn't raining.. and the metal plates has grooves to provide friction.Originally posted by nightzip:another possible physics is that the car has to be travelling at a very fast speed and therefore when suddenly forced to reduce speed to zero, like breaking or like hitting some hard thing, the car will flip over due to momentum. this is especially so for the mazda where it is much lighter and less stable.
another possibility is the friction thing on the road, check the newspaper, they were travelling on the metal plates not on tarmac road...and if there's water or rain, it might be hard to control the car, whether swerving or breaking, which then resulted in lost of car control and accident.![]()
Yes.. It's only on wanbao and TNP I think.. I have the sunday times and I searched.Originally posted by silv3rgal:it's not in the sunday times right?? I guess we'll get more info in today (monday's) papers....
erm..... i was actually refering to "the other" bmw that aloof guy was talking about.. the one that swerve into his lane before his car flipped over...Originally posted by nightsky87:Er.. It's black. Anyone know what model it is? Looks abit like 520IA.
Pardon meOriginally posted by silv3rgal:erm..... i was actually refering to "the other" bmw that aloof guy was talking about.. the one that swerve into his lane before his car flipped over...
i think that's 6 words.Originally posted by obo2003:1 word tis FxxKer was speeding full stop![]()
I think he meant 'speeding'Originally posted by sinicker:i think that's 6 words.![]()
ya lah.. that aloof guy claimed so mah.... thats why i was wondering if only HE knew that.. or it was out in the evening papers which i didn't read... fact or fiction, i'm checking out with u guys mah.... coz somehow he really sounded as if he KNEW alot... and was defending the MX5 driver....Originally posted by nOrmalbOi:seriously.. who cares about the BMW that "swerved" into the MX-5's lane? the driver might even be blur/arrogant enuff to not realise that he cozed the accident.. haven read the papers so i might be wrong... but the BMW tat swerved into his lane.. dunno fact or fiction oso..
my tots go out to the girl and her parents.. they must be inconsolable now...
haiz..
i just hope the moron gets his just deserts..
Accidents happen.. seriously wasn't the fault of the SE.. doing car sales is alright, SE have been test driving thousands of cars for years but this case, it's more of the fault of the driver than the car or anything else...Originally posted by silv3rgal:ya lah.. that aloof guy claimed so mah.... thats why i was wondering if only HE knew that.. or it was out in the evening papers which i didn't read... fact or fiction, i'm checking out with u guys mah.... coz somehow he really sounded as if he KNEW alot... and was defending the MX5 driver....![]()
Anyway..... it doesnt matter....
My condolences to the gal's family.... 1 week ago, i even asked one of my friends to try doing car sales... now i really feel like taking back my words..
u will meet idiots in any line of work u do.. cannot becoz of 1 thing happen u siam that line of workOriginally posted by silv3rgal:ya lah.. that aloof guy claimed so mah.... thats why i was wondering if only HE knew that.. or it was out in the evening papers which i didn't read... fact or fiction, i'm checking out with u guys mah.... coz somehow he really sounded as if he KNEW alot... and was defending the MX5 driver....![]()
Anyway..... it doesnt matter....
My condolences to the gal's family.... 1 week ago, i even asked one of my friends to try doing car sales... now i really feel like taking back my words..
even driving a ferrari does not give u the right to speed on public roads. so i would think the sentence should be...Originally posted by nightsky87:Accidents happen.. seriously wasn't the fault of the SE.. doing car sales is alright, SE have been test driving thousands of cars for years but this case, it's more of the fault of the driver than the car or anything else...
Sure the driver survived.. But I think he will forever remember the SE whose life he took away..
May this be a lesson for us not to speed whether we're driving a sedan or a convertible.
staying at home dun mean ur safe too..Originally posted by silv3rgal:partially true lah.. but still quite risky... heh..
ur great for putting wordless thoughts into words.. lolOriginally posted by gentlerock:For a moving car to flip, there must be two forces.
(1) One that stops the car "the hinge".
(2) One that lifts the car "the lift".
Just like opening the booth door of a hatchback car. You need both:
(1) The hinge (built into the car).
(2) The lift (your hand).
Without either one, the hatchback will never flip up.
In this accident....
(1) The "hinge" was probably provided by the black BMW, which stopped the MX-5 head on.
(2) The lift was probably provided for by the kerb. But if the MX-5 was peacefully rolling over the kerb, it will probably not flip over.
(3) So when the MX-5 went over the kerb, it must have gone over with great enough speed to lift its body up.
(4) One force stops the front, one force lifts the back into the air, the car flips. ie. probably speeding lah.
ya la ya la.....Originally posted by nOrmalbOi:staying at home dun mean ur safe too..
*touch wood* building might collapse or u fall down and knock ur head 1 big baluku...
Hahaha I realise all our explanations lead to one simple conclusion..Originally posted by gentlerock:For a moving car to flip, there must be two forces.
(1) One that stops the car "the hinge".
(2) One that lifts the car "the lift".
Just like opening the booth door of a hatchback car. You need both:
(1) The hinge (built into the car).
(2) The lift (your hand).
Without either one, the hatchback will never flip up.
In this accident....
(1) The "hinge" was probably provided by the black BMW, which stopped the MX-5 head on.
(2) The lift was probably provided for by the kerb. But if the MX-5 was peacefully rolling over the kerb, it will probably not flip over.
(3) So when the MX-5 went over the kerb, it must have gone over with great enough speed to lift its body up.
(4) One force stops the front, one force lifts the back into the air, the car flips. ie. probably speeding lah.
Originally posted by nightsky87:Actually very poor thing hor? Carry the kid for 9 months, have only one kid, see her born, teach her how to eat, walk, talk, etc....see her go through school.....then gone just like that.
Hahaha I realise all our explanations lead to one simple conclusion..
The joker was [b]SPEEDING.[/b]