Your present post makes no differences from those former post.Originally posted by aloof_guy:I mean like, its kinda dumb posting those topics right? I've never even posted in bar before.
im surprised that in this modern day, the Mazda fared so poorly in overhead protection in a roll over! Aren't modern rag tops supposed to have all those fancy roll over hoops n wot nots? Well, this proves nothing beats a hard top. Anyways my impression of the MX5 has just gone down several notches. I don't care how well it drives, it doesn't seem impressive now.Originally posted by Kuali Baba:The girl is so young...it was her time to go.
I wonder if the chap was driving recklessly (don't take another precious life with you if you plan to, and now other people might not get to test drive the MX-5 please)...and I'm not surprised that the rag-top offered little protection in the roll-over.
dunno but he got caught again for drugs possession or consumption. haha. got a hard jail sentence i heard.Originally posted by alwaysdisturbed:wat did dat guy gt for rammin up to the tracks?
kid, shut your Fucking trap if u got nothing better to say. U think u sound very clever har?Originally posted by ceecookie:go got pics...care to post here...
BTW want to drive and ram the car test drive WRX lah...better suspension...
I gotta admit... he sounded a bit insensitive esp when someone just died cos of the accident...Originally posted by HENG@:kid, shut your Fucking trap if u got nothing better to say. U think u sound very clever har?![]()
stupid kid. always thinking he's very clever n trying to shoot his mouth off. Never get slapped enuf is it?Originally posted by LH83:I gotta admit... he sounded a bit insensitive esp when someone just died cos of the accident...
Hmm...i think your presentation is better than that aloofguy.Originally posted by SpoonX:Okok... I happen to know the SE personally... And my heart goes out for her....
And if strike TOTO was me it would be great but i strike it in another way which is the I also know the driver of the MX 5.
Firstly, Rest In peace Angelia....
2ndly the story goes like this:
The driver was driving and he wasn't speeding, cos any kid will know the road is so congested at that time along upper paya lebar road and no way for u to speed under such congestion and a car swerve into his lane. he wanted to avoid the car by swerving left, but the road is made of metal plates and mind u the plates are slippery even if it's not wet, thus the MX 5 being a FR car the car oversteered instead. the driver isn't familair with a FR car tried to counter steer but the rear right of the car hit the divider and the car was tossed to the next lane. Mind u when a car oversteers with a driver not knowing how to control the oversteer( many of singapore drivers do not anyway) can go above the speed he was actually travelling thus going over the divider is not surprising at all.
Anyway with the rear right side hitting the divider, the force will make the frontal of the car slid to the left in a 180 angle, thus causing the car to flip (not somersault that type of flip) to the oppersite lanes. before the car actually landed again on the ground (it went over the divider of course not all 4 wheels are on contact with the ground), it so happen the angle the car is facing is the front of the car facing the right side meaning oncoming vehicles is going head on to the pessenger side, the BMW came smashing onto the car. and the MX 5 is still not really on 4 wheels yet thus the impact of a 1700kg car would easily flip a 1100kg car a few rounds into mid air as the mx 5 is in midair before the impact. (Kids also will know this). Doesn't nees the MX5 or the BMW to be speeding to cause the flip... 50-60km is all it takes. the the car landed on a van...... the rest is already publish on papers.
I wouldn't say it is not his fault BUT i would say judging from the situation it is not entirely his fault too... Call him names and assume watever theory all U want. But one thing I know is that the driver is going to live with guilt for the rest of his life. He hasn't been himself and is not in a right state of mind saying weird things like " I think i should go down and say sorry to her" such stuffs.
The gal is my Fren. And my heart hurts more than any one of u here. And I so happen to also know the driver which I was damn angry with him at first but after hearing how the accident occured and seeing him ao remourseful and sucidal makes me lost and pity him too...... Anyway he will sure face his punishment from the law but his worse is to live with a guilt the rest of his life.
And if u guys wanna ask me how come i know so much details of the whole accident.........................
I rushed down to the accident scene shortly after receiving a call from the driver. in fact the driver was in a daze and dun really know wat happen and i got the whole story fom the workers that witness the accident and from the van driver that the MX5 landed on. Later on then i get to hear the drivers side of the story which very similialy tally with the rest of the eye witnesses.
watever it is:
To Angelia: May your soul Rest in Peace and see u in heaven when it's my turn.
To her family and Boyfrend: My heart goes out to you. Sincere consoledense.
To the Driver: You will face punishment from the law and guilt ridden for the rest of your life. But you are alive and life still goes on. I know u feel like dieing. But u have your parents to think for. We already have one tragedy where a mother lost her daughter. we dun need another one where a mother and father will lose their son.
sigh. lidat, several lives ruined le.Originally posted by SpoonX:Okok... I happen to know the SE personally... And my heart goes out for her....
And if strike TOTO was me it would be great but i strike it in another way which is the I also know the driver of the MX 5.
Firstly, Rest In peace Angelia....
2ndly the story goes like this:
The driver was driving and he wasn't speeding, cos any kid will know the road is so congested at that time along upper paya lebar road and no way for u to speed under such congestion and a car swerve into his lane. he wanted to avoid the car by swerving left, but the road is made of metal plates and mind u the plates are slippery even if it's not wet, thus the MX 5 being a FR car the car oversteered instead. the driver isn't familair with a FR car tried to counter steer but the rear right of the car hit the divider and the car was tossed to the next lane. Mind u when a car oversteers with a driver not knowing how to control the oversteer( many of singapore drivers do not anyway) can go above the speed he was actually travelling thus going over the divider is not surprising at all.
Anyway with the rear right side hitting the divider, the force will make the frontal of the car slid to the left in a 180 angle, thus causing the car to flip (not somersault that type of flip) to the oppersite lanes. before the car actually landed again on the ground (it went over the divider of course not all 4 wheels are on contact with the ground), it so happen the angle the car is facing is the front of the car facing the right side meaning oncoming vehicles is going head on to the pessenger side, the BMW came smashing onto the car. and the MX 5 is still not really on 4 wheels yet thus the impact of a 1700kg car would easily flip a 1100kg car a few rounds into mid air as the mx 5 is in midair before the impact. (Kids also will know this). Doesn't nees the MX5 or the BMW to be speeding to cause the flip... 50-60km is all it takes. the the car landed on a van...... the rest is already publish on papers.
I wouldn't say it is not his fault BUT i would say judging from the situation it is not entirely his fault too... Call him names and assume watever theory all U want. But one thing I know is that the driver is going to live with guilt for the rest of his life. He hasn't been himself and is not in a right state of mind saying weird things like " I think i should go down and say sorry to her" such stuffs.
The gal is my Fren. And my heart hurts more than any one of u here. And I so happen to also know the driver which I was damn angry with him at first but after hearing how the accident occured and seeing him ao remourseful and sucidal makes me lost and pity him too...... Anyway he will sure face his punishment from the law but his worse is to live with a guilt the rest of his life.
And if u guys wanna ask me how come i know so much details of the whole accident.........................
I rushed down to the accident scene shortly after the accident. in fact the driver was in a daze and dun really know wat happen and i got the whole story fom the workers that witness the accident and from the van driver that the MX5 landed on. Later on then i get to hear the drivers side of the story which very similialy tally with the rest of the eye witnesses.
watever it is:
To Angelia: May your soul Rest in Peace and see u in heaven when it's my turn.
To her family and Boyfrend: My heart goes out to you. Sincere consoledense.
To the Driver: You will face punishment from the law and guilt ridden for the rest of your life. But you are alive and life still goes on. I know u feel like dieing. But u have your parents to think for. We already have one tragedy where a mother lost her daughter. we dun need another one where a mother and father will lose their son.
no body ever said speeding kills. its the sudden deceleration to 0km/h that kills.Originally posted by AE86tofu:So basically Lets put a Full stop to this once and for all....SPEEDING IS NOT THE MAIN CAUSE OF ACCIDENTS...its either Irresponsible driving,poor driving skills or poor road conditions which allow this sort of unfortunate event to take place....
said insensitive clod is ceecookieOriginally posted by LazerLordz:To those insensitive people who can still joke about WRX and what not.Get a fucking brain and mop up your trap.
It's such a waste...
RIP.
Yup, they can sue the driver of the car for compensation...Originally posted by alexkusu:Being the only daughter and perhaps sole breadwinner for the family, I hope there is a form of compensation or package for her parents. Imagine their hopes and future dreams just gone..like that. Really tragic.
Errrr, I think that's the whole point.Originally posted by sbst275:Actually, I guess he wanna test the speed
But how to test along Upp Paya Lebar when there are series of bends?
huh? I didn't say that. some other guy did. I said the car either hit the left or right divider then flew over to the other side.Originally posted by nightzip:i dunno what kind of physics aloof_guy is toking about, totally not scientific ...duh....
i think he toking nonsense, how is the car able to got left then jump to the right and cross the divider?![]()
Pls leh.Originally posted by jonathan_n80:jus finish reading the newspaper todae.. realise that she was being carried out from the car by passerby.. jus wondering if her injuries was further aggravated by e passerby whom removed her from the wreck.. mayb it was e action of e passerby who further aggravate her neck injuries and cause her death.. wonder if its possible since she was already suffering from neck injusries after e crash..