jeez, was i referring to you in anyways?Originally posted by LazerLordz:my guilt? getting a bit presumptious here aren't we.![]()
right-o.Originally posted by Madafaka:jeez, was i referring to you in anyways?
Originally posted by PriscillaTang:U mean to say u actually believe what most pple type into this FORUM??? U can be anything when it comes to the computer.
I can't stand those young punks who show off their fanciful cars and spreading the word round that they own a SLK/Beemer/RX8 for whatever. Arrogantly strutting around their new toy and gloating on others for not being able to have the car.
What's more, they take it for granted! [b]Do not show off just because you have rich parents. It's their hard work and not yours. I'm thoroughly ashamed of those who boast about their new car (bought by their parents).
Also, these rich spoilt brats love to win friends over this way. Sad to say, it works because many are susceptible to material stuffs. I'd love to see their arrogant faces fall when a financial situation befalls on the family and the car has to be sold. (although they'd be too busy blaming their parents)
After 1 week of reading the Cars forum, I just felt that I need to let my heart out on this issue. These allegations are not being pointed at anyone in particular in the forums. Thank you for reading this[/b][/b]
yer backOriginally posted by ditzy:Do not feed the trolls.![]()
dude, seriously? do you have a problem? or do you suffer from a serious case of mylopia?Originally posted by LazerLordz:right-o.
another Salman.is this an epidemic or what? Is this your private discussion?
You're very right..Originally posted by de_middle:U mean to say u actually believe what most pple type into this FORUM??? U can be anything when it comes to the computer.
I have a problem with people placing insinuations against other people and hiding behind words that seek to release a whole BX's worth of smoke to delude others into thinking that they are not talking about a particular individual.Originally posted by Madafaka:dude, seriously? do you have a problem? or do you suffer from a serious case of mylopia?
What's the meaning of your statement huh??Originally posted by ditzy:Do not feed the trolls.![]()
Originally posted by LazerLordz:I have a problem with people placing insinuations against other people and hiding behind words that seek to release a whole BX's worth of smoke to delude others into thinking that they are not talking about a particular individual.
Other than that, I'm quite a peaceable person, sorry to say, you're still too new to see the nice side of me.
so in short, if i were to read between the lines, i'd say you do have a problem with me. So be it.Originally posted by LazerLordz:I have a problem with people placing insinuations against other people and hiding behind words that seek to release a whole BX's worth of smoke to delude others into thinking that they are not talking about a particular individual.
Other than that, I'm quite a peaceable person, sorry to say, you're still new to see the nice side of me.
Originally posted by dcx:![]()
/shakes hands
Originally posted by Madafaka:so in short, if i were to read between the lines, i'd say you do have a problem with me. So be it.
New to the nice side of you? WTF? so i'm supposed to buy you gifts of fancy to get into your good books? seriously? I couldn't care less.
if you don't like what i say, don't read it, simple enough. The initial post wasn't even directed at you. But you want to be a computer hero? so be it.
in short, i don't care if i pissed you off, or has been threading on your whatever side of you alter ego. you got a problem with me, voice it out. don't be another hero that sits behind the pc.
Nooooo...noooo.....i can't giff u tha-tee follars.....i giff u tha-tee follars u come tomorrow I'll close down!!!Originally posted by HENG@:How much for this bag?
Tha-tee-fai door-lars.
Indiano? No Indiano!
Hey hey hey. Buffet, back there. And you watch yr language. Or somebody's gonna get hurt real bad.![]()
Originally posted by PriscillaTang:Yeah I totally agree with you.
I can't stand those young punks who show off their fanciful cars and spreading the word round that they own a SLK/Beemer/RX8 for whatever. Arrogantly strutting around their new toy and gloating on others for not being able to have the car.
What's more, they take it for granted! [b]Do not show off just because you have rich parents. It's their hard work and not yours. I'm thoroughly ashamed of those who boast about their new car (bought by their parents).
Also, these rich spoilt brats love to win friends over this way. Sad to say, it works because many are susceptible to material stuffs. I'd love to see their arrogant faces fall when a financial situation befalls on the family and the car has to be sold. (although they'd be too busy blaming their parents)
After 1 week of reading the Cars forum, I just felt that I need to let my heart out on this issue. These allegations are not being pointed at anyone in particular in the forums. Thank you for reading this[/b][/b]
these are the neither here nor there "rich" kid. I know the grandson of one of singapore wealthiest family...he is young but real humble dude. even tell me that the $500K car he is always drive belongs to his mum. Not like some people here who think that driving a SLK or 520i is like big deal...Originally posted by LazerLordz:Those who show off, are usually known as "ah sia kias".
The real rich or came from a wealthy heritage, will not show off in such crass a manner.They have no need to massage their ego.
Same goes for those confident people who are not wealthy, but are much more educated and empathic..
Like i said, you've not even meet up with some of them n you've concluded them to be hao lian n arrogant...unlike from the grandson whom you've known him....Originally posted by Gazelle:these are the neither here nor there "rich" kid. I know the grandson of one of singapore wealthiest family...he is young but real humble dude. even tell me that the $500K car he is always drive belongs to his mum. Not like some people here who think that driving a SLK or 520i is like big deal...
Hey dude, what is the meaning of posting your car pictures and telling everybody that you car top speed is this and that and you are doing that in Singapore. If you were to do the same in another car forum, you will be shot down immediately. Dont blame us for branding your people as arrogant and inmature.Originally posted by dcx:Like i said, you've not even meet up with some of them n you've concluded them to be hao lian n arrogant...unlike from the grandson whom you've known him....
In forums, you can't just conclude someone's character...
oh come on. first and most importantly, this is a CAR forum. CAR. its expected to see things like this and i have no problems reading about it, its a good way to get feedback on that certain car and if your lucky maybe even a ride in it. car fanatics would obvious love things like this. you're not the only person in this forum so you shouldn't feel 'obliged' to speak for people who may disagree with you (i'm one of them).Originally posted by PriscillaTang:I'm sure there a matured pple who see my point. ;p
Originally posted by PriscillaTang:Why you do border people drive what cars. They want to show off just let it be... But can they pro-long...
it is obvious that you are one of the passenger that night, So I guess now you are "obliged" to help defend those how lian kia huh?Originally posted by CDL:oh come on. first and most importantly, this is a CAR forum. CAR. its expected to see things like this and i have no problems reading about it, its a good way to get feedback on that certain car and if your lucky maybe even a ride in it. car fanatics would obvious love things like this. you're not the only person in this forum so you shouldn't feel 'obliged' to speak for people who may disagree with you (i'm one of them).
haha..you took the ways they do things too seriously liao...posting of pictures is up to individuals...becoz what they've posted contained some conti. cars and they're young?? They've posted their "speed obtained" with no intention of hao-lianing...at least i don't find it...many ppl find so though..well..different ppl different perspectives n opnions..no right or not..just majority n minority..Originally posted by Gazelle:Hey dude, what is the meaning of posting your car pictures and telling everybody that you car top speed is this and that and you are doing that in Singapore. If you were to do the same in another car forum, you will be shot down immediately. Dont blame us for branding your people as arrogant and inmature.
Go make your first million bucks then you come and brag lah...
totally agree on this...dun understand y pple would wanna say such degrading rremarks to a female who hang out w them... pls look into e mirror before u speak..Originally posted by dcx:hMz..ya..forgot abt one thing too...it's regarding about the "destructive" remarks some of them had gave to that girl...it's definetely far too low class about these few ppl...How much better are these ppl making such remarks on a girl? It definetely looks ugly on them...![]()