You know the whole story?Originally posted by evo sei:No point talking to a troublemaker
http://www.sgforums.com/?action=thread_display&thread_id=137427&page=0
Yes, I hate people who take their parent's car out for a spin and then try to act like theirs car and even claim he bought it..(especially the 520i)Originally posted by dcx:haha..you took the ways they do things too seriously liao...posting of pictures is up to individuals...becoz what they've posted contained some conti. cars and they're young?? They've posted their "speed obtained" with no intention of hao-lianing...at least i don't find it...many ppl find so though..well..different ppl different perspectives n opnions..no right or not..just majority n minority..
Will not go into further "discussion" about their top speed n fast speed driving which many have named them as dangerous driving...enough of such "discussions"...getting nowhere...
Back to posting pictures of their cars...i believe no one will say them arrogant n ah siah kias if they'll post cars which are not conti. cars...
Many ppl here always say " NPNT" No Pix No Talk
Many have "fired" blank n "cannon-ed" ...for example, the latest "cannon" --> WHITE EVO 9...all talks n no pix and when pix are up, it was found taht it was SOMEONE else car...
Like many of you have said about "earning tehir own $$$ n buy their own cars"..mine was quite similiar in concept with you all, "If you don't have this material, don't take sh!t as gold n "cannon"...it's alright that you can't afford such materials, no one will look down on you..
Likewise, for ppl whom are rich, i don't mind them showing off their materials...i don't care whether if they're rich or whether it's their parent whom are rich...afterall, it's their families..who are we to judge them on their personalities and characters?
I see that many ppl here are based on WORDS they've seen posted in this forum to determine their personalities and characteristics...which i felt was very unfair to them...i'm not siding them nor am i siding on the other side...It's just how i personally view about this issue...
If they wanna hao lian about their riches, i believe they can do much more better than this...i, again, personally felt that they're already quite friendly and modest...though i've met none of them personally...
Say i'm carrying balls as you may want to...i don't mind and won't be bothered about how ppl look at me in this forum...afterall, it's just a forum to me..no big deal...i'm just stating my personal views about this issue...
hMz..ya..forgot abt one thing too...it's regarding about the "destructive" remarks some of them had gave to that girl...it's definetely far too low class about these few ppl...How much better are these ppl making such remarks on a girl? It definetely looks ugly on them...![]()
That's what you've seen..which i'm not really bothered by it...Originally posted by evo sei:From what I have seen, your "have fun" is to flame and stab people.
If SEI really has the beemer interest at heart it would be more appropriate to bring his exploits and experiences to bmw-sg forums. But the 200km/h topic would probably create more hostility cos the people there are more down to earth and believe more in having laid-back activities except for some of their trips to sepang.Originally posted by evo sei:
Don't worry it's not meant for you.Originally posted by dcx:What's the meaning of your statement huh??
i'm not defending any particular event. yes i was there that night but i'm not referring to it in particular. i'm saying that i personally am interested by hearing about nice cars and when people get them for instance it was awesome to hear about Heng@'s yamaha ox99-11 and yes sei's m3 too because their all fantastic machines. okay maybe there is some boasting, and if thats annoying then ignore it because chances are theres always going to be another user who will come online and go on about their new ride. but bottom line is everyone has freedom to say what they'd like. and you say there was a lot of risk taking that particular night, yes there was. it was a risk i took, if i died that night, got paralyzed, or chucked in lock up, i deserve it - but i didn't.Originally posted by Gazelle:it is obvious that you are one of the passenger that night, So I guess now you are "obliged" to help defend those how lian kia huh?
Car forum? I am just curious why you guys didnt post the same topic in BMW-SG forum since there are more hardcore BMW owners there who are able to speak the same language. Is it because all your cars are too common to get any kinda of attention in other forums?
BTW, what is so big deal about getting a ride in a SLK, 502i or M3 in the middle of the night breaking the law and risk getting yourself killed?
Is that really so????Originally posted by Gazelle:Yes, I hate people who take their parent's car out for a spin and then try to act as if is it theirs car and he bought it..(especially the 520i)
Nobody is jealous about the conti. cars, so dont try to make a big fuss out of it. I been driving one of the past 6 years and personally I will be more jealous if the chick in your datsun 120Y is more chio than mine
They have nothing to show lah...all they can show is their parents wealth..period..
Originally posted by ditzy:Don't worry it's not meant for you.![]()
When is this going to stop???? Are you going to bring out the trend of " speed n kill innocent lives" again?Originally posted by evo sei:Yes, if you were killed that night, you fully deserved it. But what if the thrill ride also took innocent lives away? Do they deserve it?
to make things clear i'd like to repeat that the area was scouted and there were no other cars on the road. the only way any cars could've got on the road was constantly watched.Originally posted by evo sei:Yes, if you were killed that night, you fully deserved it. But what if the thrill ride also took innocent lives away? Do they deserve it?
exactly, and they best part is they even have the balls to show the number plate of the 2 M3?Originally posted by nullifi3d:If SEI really has the beemer interest at heart it would be more appropriate to bring his exploits and experiences to bmw-sg forums. But the 200km/h topic would probably create more hostility cos the people there are more down to earth and believe more in having laid-back activities except for some of their trips to sepang.

my balls is between my legs, not in the head..Originally posted by dcx:[quote]Originally posted by Gazelle:
[b]
exactly, and they best part is they even have the balls to show the number plate of the 2 M3?
Well..they have the balls...do you?
kns....then you go and tell the TP, what happened if someone runs across the expressway...how do you ensure that the car can slow down in time???Originally posted by evo sei:Are you very sure? In order to hit 250km/h, a car has to travel at least 500m. Add another 500m to slow down, that's 1 click of road to watch out for. Furthermore, how do you ensure that the car can slow down in time if someone suddenly appears?
that is for the M3. for the slk and 520i. I think you need more road than that.Originally posted by evo sei:Are you very sure? In order to hit 250km/h, a car has to travel at least 500m. Add another 500m to slow down, that's 1 click of road to watch out for. Furthermore, how do you ensure that the car can slow down in time if someone suddenly appears?
do you know that is the polulation per km2?Originally posted by dcx:kns....then you go and tell the TP, what happened if someone runs across the expressway...how do you ensure that the car can slow down in time???
Come on lah...who's bringing up all these topics back again.....
You simply just can't stop proving that you're so right, do you???
Wateva....Originally posted by Gazelle:my balls is between my legs, not in the head..
same old sh|t againOriginally posted by nullifi3d:here we go again.
What about starting a new topic 'indirectly informing' pple that you'll be buying the m3 and 6months later, you'll be dumping it for a m6 and asking pple toOriginally posted by dcx:![]()
It's a forum...just a forum...all words...
I believe no one has a choice to choose to be born in a rich family or not...
I dunno abt the rest..but i, personally feel that it's still alright to show off and "sharing"?
At least i feel that they're not so "hao lian" ,yea?
Some rich ppl which i've encountered are so "yaya papaya", "eyes looking for bird-sh!T" types..and of coz, there're some who're very modest n friendly though...(These are the rich ppl whom i've encountered n met face to face..i.e. hanged ard with them)..
Various rich ppl have different kinda lifestyles, education and perspective of lifes...though comparisions are often made between them (The rich & the "Not rich")...
Maybe some of these rich kids have offended some ppl in some ways in this forum, but i supposed there could be some misunderstandings n miscommunications...afterall, what you see is just words..Can't really determine a person's character in a forum, ya?
watch that ad. It already shows a part of his character already.