I've been driving it since Nov/05. Drives very well. I like it.Originally posted by ditzy:Yucks, mazda, if you're lucky, the air con won't break down on you.![]()
Are you even driving it in singapore?Originally posted by littlestream:
I've been driving it since Nov/05. Drives very well. I like it.
My issue is the gas tank is on the other (passenger) side.
Have fun with the new addition to the family!
Originally posted by ditzy:Are you even driving it in singapore?![]()
If i'm not wrong the Civic is selling for 70+k, and the sylphy also around there. About 10k more in terms of price compared to the Mazda 3.Originally posted by nOrmalbOi:Ur dad is easily influenced... but not by u...
Ur dad likes the big heavy car with the underpowered engine so he can struggle to accelerate properly and use more fuel in the process of trying to accelerate rite? hmmm
try the same family one lah... ford focus... made in world cup 2006 host country.. should be good..
or the civic... but it costs more la..
or nissan sylphy? dunno the price tho...
personal fave is the civic tho...
ask him get mazda 6 lo...Originally posted by sinicker:any comments on this car guys? the family is probably going to book this car this weekend at katong mall, motor trendz.
it just dawned on me today that this car isnt that BIG and "fantastic" for $62988.
the only choice i can make for this car.... is the colour. suay, last child.
i want the Vios/Altis. dad dont want. coz made in thai.
i want Lancer. but my uncle told my dad dont get mitsubishi. no reasons given. my dad easily influenced, i guess.
i want Wish/Airwave. dad dont want. coz parallel import.
dad asked how about latio. but i dont want. not 'long'.
dad likes the mazda 3. he's been eyeing on it since december last yr. i kinda like the look of it. but the version with spoiler, side skirt, spoiler is $67988! crazy rite?
probably going for the sedan. my choice for colour at the moment is titanium grey metallic.
comments are most welcome!
p.s.: if i cant enter this thread(some sgforums prob), den... i dono how liao.
Well if money is no object then might as well buy a BMW? Duh.Originally posted by BrUtUs:ask him get mazda 6 lo...
i agree civic's a gd car according to my mum who has been driving for 30 yrs. and it looks nice and 'long' too like u wan. vios is fast, not too bad pick up but very common. airwave also not bad, affordable and big.Originally posted by n0x:mazda ah... under ford.. ford got lotsa companies under them... technology share share.... so mazda 3 use a bit ford tech then chasis use a bit volvo 1... cos volvo also under ford mah... but all the companies under ford engine technology no good.. so mazda 3 engine also not good lor.... ford focus engine no good.. handling superb.. will be better if rwd.. but cannot must cut cost... who will buy a 100+ k ford ...
so my reccomendation... honda civc.. yeah!!! this class of cars is civic the best.. if not juz settle for the altis la... ahahah cos at least altis got good engine and save fuel... thai build as good as jap build.. cos my father drive.. sylphy dun even think abt it... for goodness sake
Haha your comments were justified by your 14 posts so far. Ford Focus engine is Yamaha engineered. You know yamaha the motorbike? Thus its meant for high revs. No good in what sense? Just becos its 1.6L means its no good? OR issit it only produces 100 bhp? My young friend, i'm assuming you don't know very much about cars much less the Fomoco (In case your wondering Fomoco is Ford Motor Company just like Komoco is Korean Motor Company).Originally posted by n0x:mazda ah... under ford.. ford got lotsa companies under them... technology share share.... so mazda 3 use a bit ford tech then chasis use a bit volvo 1... cos volvo also under ford mah... but all the companies under ford engine technology no good.. so mazda 3 engine also not good lor.... ford focus engine no good.. handling superb.. will be better if rwd.. but cannot must cut cost... who will buy a 100+ k ford ...
so my reccomendation... honda civc.. yeah!!! this class of cars is civic the best.. if not juz settle for the altis la... ahahah cos at least altis got good engine and save fuel... thai build as good as jap build.. cos my father drive.. sylphy dun even think abt it... for goodness sake
Originally posted by nullifi3d:WooOo...Ford Focus Hatchback.....i like...
Haha your comments were justified by your 14 posts so far. Ford Focus engine is Yamaha engineered. You know yamaha the motorbike? Thus its meant for high revs. No good in what sense? Just becos its 1.6L means its no good? OR issit it only produces 100 bhp? My young friend, i'm assuming you don't know very much about cars much less the Fomoco (In case your wondering Fomoco is Ford Motor Company just like Komoco is Korean Motor Company).
You think its very simple to engineer an affordable car by just making it RWD? Imagine if Honda designed their civic to be RWD then you'll see novice drivers fishtailing all over TPE becos the power driven from the rear wheels is immense.
And btw i don't see any Fords that are selling over 100K and the top range Mondeo V6 only seels for 90K. FYI, the Focus sells for under 70K.
[b]Focus Hatchback
1.4 3dr 61,900
1.6 5dr (A) 68,900
Focus Sedan
1.6 4dr (A) 67,900
Originally posted by nullifi3d:14 posts doesnt mean i am young, juz tt i joined recently...
Haha your comments were justified by your 14 posts so far. Ford Focus engine is Yamaha engineered. You know yamaha the motorbike? Thus its meant for high revs. No good in what sense? Just becos its 1.6L means its no good? OR issit it only produces 100 bhp? My young friend, i'm assuming you don't know very much about cars much less the Fomoco (In case your wondering Fomoco is Ford Motor Company just like Komoco is Korean Motor Company).
You think its very simple to engineer an affordable car by just making it RWD? Imagine if Honda designed their civic to be RWD then you'll see novice drivers fishtailing all over TPE becos the power driven from the rear wheels is immense.
And btw i don't see any Fords that are selling over 100K and the top range Mondeo V6 only seels for 90K. FYI, the Focus sells for under 70K.
[b]Focus Hatchback
1.4 3dr 61,900
1.6 5dr (A) 68,900
Focus Sedan
1.6 4dr (A) 67,900
aiya he never say limit... but since his dad like mazda and he wan something bigger so can consider mazda 6...Originally posted by cornyfish2000:Well if money is no object then might as well buy a BMW? Duh.![]()
how much is the bodykit outside? the RS model costs 67988. crazy.Originally posted by Inzaghi:i m driving one currently..bought last yr feb..
adv is tis car look stylo, esp with bodykit will look more sporty..no need to pay the agent for those, u can get bodykit from outside workshop which is so much cheaper...just say u wan the kenstyle bodykit for mazda 3..
disadv is the car is bit heavy, so pick up not fast enuff n fuel consumption high compared to other 1.6L car..
Alot of cars do have the fuel tank on the other side nowadays..... no problem with that anyway right??Originally posted by littlestream:
I've been driving it since Nov/05. Drives very well. I like it.
My issue is the gas tank is on the other (passenger) side.
Have fun with the new addition to the family!
Would advise you not to use the steptronic mode too often unless you want to downshift fast. After all its still an autobox which means like the conventional ones more shifting will result in wear and tear; and it ain't cheep to replace mind you.Originally posted by sinicker:how much is the bodykit outside? the RS model costs 67988. crazy.
do you use the semi-manual shifting frequently?
well then ask your dad to wait ... Mazda MPS 3 is coming soonOriginally posted by sinicker:oh okay. thanks for telling.
in fact, i rather a manual car. i am still young. auto for old ppl.
it seems that whatever i say.. my dad still wouldnt change his mind? the mycarforum FC list gives the mazda3 11km/l. 11 is pretty bad to me.
even if i recommend a different car... dont think my dad would wanna listen..