first off, yes, u can never change how people think, react and so on. this goes to the same for me not changing how u react n think n talk n ur attitude in this matter.Originally posted by DaKaR:Well, i can't change how people think,
I have my friends here. Are sales reps meant to be lonely and cannot have friends, be mute, and cannot surf forums? IF eugene has not mentioned that i was a mazda sales rep, would you be whacking me? Or are you a "fellow sales rep" who is worried abt me spoiling your business? If you don't know me, dun judge me...
To be very Honest, My honda civic after 38k, air con compressor gave way... i attribute it to my whacking and wear n tear... got some sounds here and there... i got rear ended twice, both times boot lid had to be replaced... compared to my previous sunny... it is really weak...
Face it la snick, the Mz3 is not the best car neither is it the worst car. Its a pretty good daily drive imho. Don't dwell into the reality of comparing it to the 06' civic and or the opel astra or any other makes for that matter.Originally posted by sinicker:squeeze neck.
Hmm.. i've many frens who do that and they say if your parents never bless you then you might encounter alot of .... aiya you know the story la.Originally posted by sinicker:no lah.. the car is not for me.. i only use it once in a while. furthermore, my dad has worked a long time and he deserves to have a car of his own choice. so i tink i dun wanna argue with him already. my only worry is him maintaining a car and 2 m/cycles.
yday, argue2. den my dad blurted out..
dad : dun buy car already ah.
me : last time i want to take bike license cheaper, u dun wan.
den aftwhich i heard the parents talk yday..
dad : let him take bike license lah..
mom : cannot. dangerous.
haizx. but i tink i will take bike license behind their back lah..
take behind their back, not blessed.Originally posted by nullifi3d:Hmm.. i've many frens who do that and they say if your parents never bless you then you might encounter alot of .... aiya you know the story la.
2.3L engine! later FC how.. sure jialat.Originally posted by sunboy77:As one bro had put it:
The new Mazda 3 MPS is coming. Looks damn good. 250 horses, 0-100kmph in 6.1 secs!
But when is it coming ah? What is the estimated price?
Its not necessarily true that 4 disc brakes are better than 2 disc + 2 drums.Originally posted by sinicker:the 4 disc brakes - one of the reasons why my dad wants a Mazda 3.
just means owners with the 4 wheel discs have to clean more brake dust lor. Lol. actually for 1.6L cars rear drums are perfectly ok.Originally posted by mercur|al:Its not necessarily true that 4 disc brakes are better than 2 disc + 2 drums.
True .. i prefer drums for the back ... its a confirm 'bite' even when there is mud or wadsoever on it ... and best for low speed. + can do handbrake U turn betterOriginally posted by mercur|al:Its not necessarily true that 4 disc brakes are better than 2 disc + 2 drums.
u talking abt the mps version or the normal version.... the normal version is NA engine.. what turbo lag???Originally posted by olala:mazda 3 n 6 is juz a "cannot run car"if u check it out..the speed kick up is really slow...n i tink it has turbo lag...
if ur going for the car bcuz of its sporty looks...try evo 9 or mx5
Turbo lag? Har?Originally posted by olala:mazda 3 n 6 is juz a "cannot run car"if u check it out..the speed kick up is really slow...n i tink it has turbo lag...
if ur going for the car bcuz of its sporty looks...try evo 9 or mx5
... if u read the 1st post, we're looking for family car, not play2 car.Originally posted by n0x:u talking abt the mps version or the normal version.... the normal version is NA engine.. what turbo lag???
erm evo9 and mx5 ... erm $$$ constrains... and mx5 is not exactly a family car??
Yeah I agree that a bike is more economical, will gladly go for bike lessons if not for my parent's objections. Honestly speaking, sometimes seeing those riders riding on the road I sweat for them also...Originally posted by sinicker:but having a bike is the more economical way of travelling around sg wiv all the parking charges and ever-rising fuel prices. yes pictures and stories are around we cant deny that. my 1st bro has 1 accident. 2nd bro had 2 accidents. but passion for two wheelers linger. it's a family thing i can say that. now i can only cycle around sg.
i dun wan to be a teenager settled down driving an auto car like someone's father.
yeah. free parking at ck tang.. ERP also cheap. fuel can go further distance compared to car. traffic light can squeeze2 in front and save time.Originally posted by KangZ:Yeah I agree that a bike is more economical, will gladly go for bike lessons if not for my parent's objections. Honestly speaking, sometimes seeing those riders riding on the road I sweat for them also...
Anyway what's wrong with an auto car? It's not true that young ppl die die must drive manual cars la.. After driving both manual and auto, I will prefer auto for the stop n go traffic in local context.. It's really no fun driving a manual in a traffic jam.