hi Sis, erm . . . WHY wait !??!Originally posted by marchieaddict:i cant wait for my warranty to be over! hehe
Originally posted by Shooting_Cloud:this one gotta ask A-C-S
So when we organize March Mega Meetup?![]()
Originally posted by shiokmc:Yep, we were there. I was driving a white Vios, which has been replaced with an Air Blue March as of last Saturday.
this one gotta ask [b]A-C-S
Aunty - contact -System
btw, were you at kallang that thur night w your Mrs ? [/b]
hello ceecookie and all, there's been a change in plan.Originally posted by ceecookie:This club is going to Fraser Hill on Nov right?
Confirm March dun have immobilizer... the SE tell me that it come with the immoilizer. If this is true... I will recomend that all new friends dun buy from my SE....So angryOriginally posted by Shooting_Cloud:Just watched the Amazing Race clips on YouTube. Quite cool that the show decided to use the March instead of so many other cars. It's a real looker for the money!
Looks like there are lots of new Marchies around. Must organize another mega meetup so everybody can meet & greet.
Got my car on Sat. Already lost my key ring with the key code metal plate. Oh well. Good thing March doesn't have immobilizer so can duplicate key anywhere. Just did for $4. Nissan price for spare key with remote - $240!![]()
The car is very impressive and super refined for its price class. Fit and finish is top notch. No rattling and jiggles. My Vios had rattles and funny noises from the first day. The Japs really do put in a lot more effort when they put something together.
The interior is a lot more quiet than other small cars (Vios, Getz, City, Sunny). I can hear the sound system so much better. By the way, I opted out of the Kenwood (so $250 off), and changed to the JVC 2-DIN with 12CD changer setup which comes with the Latio premium class ($530, so net topup is $280). Heard from the in-house Nissan installer that speakers are the same for March, Latio, and Cefiro. The sound is awesome, especially since the car is so quiet.
Sitting position is higher than other cars, more like SUV height. So for those who like higher seating position, this will be a nice plus.
So when we organize March Mega Meetup?![]()
the e model comes with immobilizer. the c model doesn't.Originally posted by nanomarch:Confirm March dun have immobilizer... the SE tell me that it come with the immoilizer. If this is true... I will recomend that all new friends dun buy from my SE....So angry
Hi Balloony, mine is also an orange March but I guess it is different shades of orange. I've done my paint sealant at Tough Seal 2 years back, look for Patrick or surf their website http://www.toughseal.com.sg. I would say it protects your paint work from bird pooh, berry saps etc. I am not sure if they still provide the $10 car wash with vacuum and re-application of the sealant each time you go back, so check with them.Originally posted by balloony:the e model comes with immobilizer. the c model doesn't.
yeah, i must say i'm really impressed with the march. been so pleased w it!
so so anyone interested in the car paint sealant? and what's ur new car's fc?
Originally posted by KamenRider:I'll be there.
hello ceecookie and all, there's been a change in plan.
we're meeting this saturday to discuss the new plan, also to talk ccok sing song and check each others out. its been a while, and we havent met the new comers.
[b]
TCSS session
date: 11 Nov (this saturday)
time: 4pm
venue: west coast macdonalds mcCafe
come come, all are welcome!
the location here[/b]
Not really lah, a couple of us have changed our rims and also done some things to the car, I even tell the mechanic at Tan Chong about them. They still continue to rotate my "upgraded" tyres every servicing, change the spark plugs I gave them, etc. Guess simple "changes" (I don't even wanna call them mods) should be ok but if you touch the engine put in a supercharger/turbocharger, NOS whatever, then its a different story. Anyway once you do all that, do you still want them to service for you? I still continue to service with them and one time they did not do the engine consult thingy, they even come to my house to do it for me.Originally posted by Shooting_Cloud:By the way, the Nissan warranty goes out of its way to say that warranty is void if we so much as service the car outside. So like that mods will surely void warranty, unless of course the mods are done by Tan Chong. That's really too much.
Borneo Motors doesn't have such policy. I changed my shocks FOC even though I upgraded my tires from 175/65R14 to 205/40R16 - 40mm wider and 2" bigger! Tan Chong really force people to service and mod only with them.![]()
Originally posted by KingMariot:So are you gonna upgrade your March rims to 16 inch?![]()
my SE quoted me $280!Originally posted by Shooting_Cloud:Yep, we were there. I was driving a white Vios, which has been replaced with an Air Blue March as of last Saturday.
Anybody got lobang to make the keyless remote key? Just went to Lian Siong who does all the Vios, Corolla, and Camry for Borneo. However, they don't know the security code for Nissan March, so they can't do it. $240 plus GST is a bit steep for a key.
Any lobang?![]()
Originally posted by KamenRider:Hey I will try and turn up, by the way is the place near to NUS? Not really sure about the West.
hello ceecookie and all, there's been a change in plan.
we're meeting this saturday to discuss the new plan, also to talk ccok sing song and check each others out. its been a while, and we havent met the new comers.
[b]
TCSS session
date: 11 Nov (this saturday)
time: 4pm
venue: west coast macdonalds mcCafe
come come, all are welcome!
the location here[/b]
oh hahahOriginally posted by NYC_MiCra:Why ? unless you are ehancing your cams and pistons in yr engine to drop in a super charger for more power ! Impul S.Charger (> 30 +horse ) ! this is pure evil and mean !
Your warrenty with TC will still stand for basic tuning !![]()
*sigh*, I am getting only around 11km/l on my March. Not sure if there is anything wrong.... don't think I am heavy footed and havent join the Dark side also....Originally posted by KingMariot:And yes the March is a joy to drive and with my fuel consumption hitting the average of 13+km/l, no complaints at all.
Oh that depends on rim size, tire pressure, load carried, driving habits, driving routes etc. In Singapore, I try to go on expressway most of the time and try and avoid jams if I canOriginally posted by zonkkie:*sigh*, I am getting only around 11km/l on my March. Not sure if there is anything wrong.... don't think I am heavy footed and havent join the Dark side also....![]()
Originally posted by KingMariot:Oh in this case join theBright
side
Originally posted by shiokmc:Thats the spirit, thats the way I feel too[b]DARk siDe or Bright Side or BackSide.... ALL stil k12s