yup is a lot cheaper to use ur mum or uncle! but they will be the one to gain the NCD which is non- transferable. (No Claim Bonus). If every u able to maintain ur insurance without any claim, u will gain 10% discount per year. maximum is 50%.Originally posted by jellywen:omg... you're 27 and issurance is already 2900, i can't imagine how much mine would be being i am 21 this year.
i think i'll ask my mum or uncle to register using their name. it'll be much cheaper that way.
if use their name should be around $1200 to 1,500 depend on which insurance company. Car insurance only cover the car damages i dun think they will cover ur injury. Use ur mum name as the insurer , other party driver it will be covered but excess will be higher. But as long anything happen ur mum say she did it.. then will be covered . Unless anything major and had made a police report which u r the driver then abit troublesome.!Originally posted by jellywen:$3,400 to $3,800??!! i think that will make my mum decide against getting a car for me
is china insurance reliable? how much will it be if i use their name? so if i use their name and i am the one who met with an accident, with damage to the car and injure myself can i still claim the insurance?
thanks for your data. at least now i feel that am normal. kekeOriginally posted by Si Geena:I've been using Esso5000 and consistently getting 11-12+ km/l. I thought that was normal. Now with your new data, hmm...
I only get 14+ km/l when i switch off air-con and wind down windows for sustained driving.
Mine is Elegant version... Does the data mesh?
can you elaborate on " too bad i dont have a choice"?Originally posted by amarch:thanks for your data. at least now i feel that am normal. keke
if you doesnt have any preference or ..., think u should try shell95 cause to me it's really good.too bad i dont have a choice.
update the club if so.
Originally posted by amarch:
thanks for your data. at least now i feel that am normal. keke
if you doesnt have any preference or ..., think u should try shell95 cause to me it's really good.[b] too bad i dont have a choice.
update the club if so.[/b]
haha ... if u think RAV4 decals NICE, then maybe you should change CAR and change CLUBOriginally posted by chewbacca80:YES YES YES!!! i second that! we should have our own decals!!! haa like those rav4 decals also nice!

Leather is usually done by one of the leather shops e.g. jackspeed, tomo. TC uses Jackspeed as their supplier. The cost is about $250. Leather quality and workmanship - I personally prefer Tomo. You will have to leave the car there for a few hours at least, as they have to remove the whole steering wheel to stitch the leather on. Maybe you can ask for the gearknob and handbrake to be covered in leather as well.Originally posted by chewbacca80:WAAAAHHHHH how much did it cost you to change the steering wheel???!!!
TC charge me 250 to do leather wrap
eh but ur steering wheel colour dont match the car leh
I opted for the JVC stereo which comes standard in the Latio (premium version) and Cefiro. Much better sound quality. It also comes with a AUX stereo input jack in front so you can plug in your MP3 player or iPod. I also got a matching JVC 10-CD changer.Originally posted by chewbacca80:yup yup the price is cheap now!
hmm any1 knows how i cld use my ipod with the stereo system in the car? do i need to buy anything change anything? hmm
What price did you get your March at?Originally posted by chewbacca80:=( din get my coe... no march this year.. hai.. i think i need to wait for another 2 more rounds man.... so many bids recieved
Hey are you an Aro Fans ?Originally posted by shiokmc:haha ... if u think RAV4 decals NICE, then maybe you should change CAR and change CLUB
tink i Lost mine ... keke
NCD is transferable between parent and child. I got my 50% NCD from my dad when i got my MArchie in Oct last year...Originally posted by bbryan:yup is a lot cheaper to use ur mum or uncle! but they will be the one to gain the NCD which is non- transferable. (No Claim Bonus). If every u able to maintain ur insurance without any claim, u will gain 10% discount per year. maximum is 50%.
Ur estimated insurance should be around $3,400 to $3,800. depend on which insurance company. China Insurance is quite cheap.! Advantage to put under ur name, in future u gain more NCD ur insurance will be a lot cheaper once u reach 25 .
http://www.cardomain.com/ride/2475838
hi Sista,Originally posted by AngPow:Hey are you an Aro Fans ?
We hv our march decals mah ? Mine alreday 2 yrs old
AngPow
tink i saw ur car @ thomson prata area some time baCk ....Originally posted by Pooh March:Hi Guy
How R U All? Still Remember me ?So long never meet all coz busy at my own work and the sad thing i sold my march
. anyway i still Pooh March . Have a nice driving day for driving the cute march . will get one
. one of this day .
Oh realli.....wats yr nick in AF ? How many Aros do you have?Originally posted by shiokmc:hi Sista,
i knw la... but lost the marchie one... sigh
been in AF for many yrs...since they startd.. haha
keepg aros since 00'
The best way is to get your SE to let you try out the sound system in the Latio premium. The cars (Cefiro, Latio, March) have the same speakers from the factory. So try the sound to see if you like it.Originally posted by chewbacca80:got my car cheap cheap.. at 43500 =) yaa my SE also say dont top up! but maybe she wld be desperate if i really cant get my coe and ask me to top up.. but then again she did mention be patient, dont waste $$$ by topping up! heh nice and honest SE...
hmmm do you think the JVC system is worth chaning? or shld i get an alpine 1?? for the aux i just need to buy another cable to plug into ipod right?
BY the way, can i just ask how many speakers does our march have?? 2 in front? 2 at the back?? cos i sat in my fren's subaru R2... only two infront, sound system no good leh![]()
shiokmc lor ..... tankful of goldsOriginally posted by AngPow:Oh realli.....wats yr nick in AF ? How many Aros do you have?X back or red ?