it's JVC. How's your car? Collected already right? Must be excited right?Originally posted by chewbacca80:hmm is ur stock hu a kenwood or jvc? cos apparently my jvc one can plug ipod leh
wow!!! only $5!! i just spent $75 on a wireless transmitter!! AAAAHHHH!!! where did you get the jack from?Originally posted by NooBo:Hi all, I've juz joined todae. I have gotten my march a month ago and came upon this site. My ride's red and is a nissan k12 14C. Hope to learn more from e peeps here~!
And oh btw Dreamingaboutmarch, to add on to Chewbacca80, fr stock JVC headunit, u can attach ur ipod to it via a 2-headed audio jack cable(which i personally haf been using without a problem, damage around 5 bucks) =)
Ya Tan Chong Service very good, my car is fully service by tan chong! no complain yet! u dun have to take queue no and wait for 30 to 1 hour to get someone to serve u!just drive in and there will be someone to help u !Originally posted by TotoroMarch:Sent my dear March for 10K service this morning, arrived at 7AM got No. 2 .... someone is earlier than me, hahaha!
using my own Mobil 1 fully synthetic 0W30 bought last week at Giant, $12.90 per bottlestill dreaming about the March original sports rims ... i bought the Comfort ....
Since my wife started working for a car finance company, she kept commenting Tan Chong service very goodindeed, the service advisor was very friendly, very accomodating.
just now at 9:30am already got message that my car is done!! wondering if they really do all the checks as per the list ......
Wish everyone happy weekend!
TotoroMarch
If your headunit is the JVC 2-DIN, then it will have a AUX input right in front. That will take the input signal from your iPod or other MP3 player. You will need a stereo plug on both ends. You should be able to get this from any electronics store (Sim Lim etc.). Carrefour may also have it (which is good because if it doesn't work you can return it...).Originally posted by dreamingaboutmarch:it's JVC. How's your car? Collected already right? Must be excited right?
Shooting in the cloud, Does this mean that all I need is an auxiliary cable to connect from ipod to car stereo? Does it need intensive installation? or DIY? I saw some complex aux cable installation online.
Yes, agree with you. So far I'm quite impressed with the service staff. The problem with Toyota is that they are so successful and even if only a small portion of their cars come for service they are already full. They sell 2000 cars each month, and I doubt they can handle all the cars. So they don't even try.Originally posted by bbryan:Ya Tan Chong Service very good, my car is fully service by tan chong! no complain yet! u dun have to take queue no and wait for 30 to 1 hour to get someone to serve u!just drive in and there will be someone to help u !
I had a lot of bad experiece with other agent! i think the worst serivice is mazda, toyota mercezdes.! Terrible!! in mazda they ask u to stand beside the car for 45 mins then someone come and serve u!make me feel like an idiot! Toyota u wait for an hour to speak to the service advisor same to mercezdes!
both got attidue problem!
http://www.cardomain.com/ride/2475838
There's not enough marketing. In fact Nissan generally doesn't have any memorable advertising. Perhaps get it featured in some movie to give it some coolness.Originally posted by Si Geena:Read that there's a new facelift to the March coming to our shores soon.
Hopefully there will be a renewal of interest in our car model with the new facelift.
There's simply not enough Marches on the road right now.
Mine was juddering as well. It went off after a month or so. Too squeaky clean now I guess...Originally posted by chewbacca80:Hallo!
jus collected my car last tuesday. Just wondering if any of you experience juddering on ur windscreen when u wipe it with the wiper? mine is really noisy whenever the wiper is on... =( dont know is it cos the car is new so its considered 'normal'
any1 try rain X? wonder how is it...
what do you guys use to clean ur glasses?
Hello.Originally posted by chocoholicX:Could I know if there is a better (or comparable) FC for March over the VIOS and what are the factors that compelled you to make the switch ?
I previously drove a white manual Vios for 18months. Loved the car. Sportiest car for the money paid. Although it's only 100cc bigger engine, the power/torque is 109hp /141Nm vs. the March's 97hp /137Nm. The weight is about the same, although the auto version is about 50kg heavier than the March. In many developing countries (Thailand, Indonesia, Philippines) the Vios is the main taxi vehicle. That tells you a lot about the reliability, economy, and performance. I drove up Cameron Highlands twice, and was overtaking most other cars with ease especially when going uphill. The Vios' power to weight ratio is 110hp/ton and so for a new Camry that weighs 1540kg the equivalent power is 170hp (the 2.4liter Camry is 167hp). Add to that the manual transmission, lightweight body (less rolling effect when cornering) and all-round disc brakes (better braking), it is a very strong performer. The FC I got is about the same as I'm getting for the March i.e 12 - 13km/l but that may be because I drove the manual Vios like a sports car (16" wheels with Bridgestone Potenza GIII tyres, and KNN filter for better airflow).Originally posted by chocoholicX:Hi everyone,
I'm a VIOS driver and have been considering switching my car to a March. Fell in love with the cute shape and colours.Are there any March owners here who previously drove a VIOS ?
Could I know if there is a better (or comparable) FC for March over the VIOS and what are the factors that compelled you to make the switch ?
I'm still within the lock-in period for my car loan and will have to just wait until the end of the lock-in period. In the meantime, I'll just drool over any passing March and keep reading posts here.![]()
Looks like we're gonna have another red Marchie in a matter of time.Originally posted by chocoholicX:I'm now waiting for the end of the lockin period or when the loan interest rates drops. When that comes, I want a red beanie and I want it to standout amongst the sea of Vioses, Altises and Hondas. hahaha..![]()
You have a couple of things going in your favor (compared to when I sold my Vios). The Vios is a lot more expensive now (in fact, a friend asked if he should get a Subaru Impreza instead of the Vios because the Impreza is cheaper!) and yours is Auto, both factors should improve the price for your car. Instead of just trading in your car at Nissan when you buy a new March, try checking around your friends and colleagues if they would be interested in buying from you. They know you so should feel comfortable that you've taken care of the car. Many would love a Vios as a second car or first car for a newly minted driver. Remember to factor in the Transfer Fee. If you go this route, pm me and I'll explain all the things to keep in mind to make it a smooth simple process.Originally posted by chocoholicX:Just like what you mentioned, Shooting_cloud, the steering is sooo smooth and easy that it's clearly a lady's car. All these factors have been tugging at my heartstrings and I'm just so near to deciding to sell off my Vios to get a March. *shy smile* So much for all the sensible reasons for retaining the Vios.
I'm now waiting for the end of the lockin period or when the loan interest rates drops. When that comes, I want a red beanie and I want it to standout amongst the sea of Vioses, Altises and Hondas. hahaha..![]()
something like this?? http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=D_5lHeQfLMoOriginally posted by Shooting_Cloud:There's not enough marketing. In fact Nissan generally doesn't have any memorable advertising. Perhaps get it featured in some movie to give it some coolness.![]()
paging for AMARCH paging for AMARCHOriginally posted by chocoholicX:Hi everyone,
I'm a VIOS driver and have been considering switching my car to a March. Fell in love with the cute shape and colours.Are there any March owners here who previously drove a VIOS ?
Could I know if there is a better (or comparable) FC for March over the VIOS and what are the factors that compelled you to make the switch ?
I'm still within the lock-in period for my car loan and will have to just wait until the end of the lock-in period. In the meantime, I'll just drool over any passing March and keep reading posts here.
Originally posted by shiokmc:halo, yes sir.... u still active here har...
[b] paging for AMARCH paging for AMARCH[/b]