Im mentioned saying correct me if i'm wrong1. Let me remind you what had initially transpired, and I would like you to show where I have been discourteous.
I had the courtesy statng so
and u?
look lyk idiots wuld rush in a lion's den witout surveying
well the way the driver was driving,i'm pretty sure he was speeding,correct me if im wrong
If one speed,den he shld not b pitied,If fact hes already a nusciance on the road..
If i were to race on the road,I'll have the preparation that if i die racing,I expect no condolence
bcuz what i do i do is purely risky...no need for condolence
Pray tell, what would you do if your loved one was in his or her final hours, and time was of the essence? Take a bus?
If you don't even have an inkling of an idea what the circumstances were at that time, please refrain from parading your ingeniousness around here.
[This message was edited by Kr0n on 2006-05-14 14:34:42.]
Now tell me3. Following that, you say that I, as well as the driver, are using "selfishness to justify ur(our) acts". Also, trying to tell me to grow up? Oh, come on, who's
If my loves one need $ for an operation and i got no $...
U mean i can rob a bank and claim that the $ is to pay for my love one operations?
Wuld this justify my cause?
Even if hes love one were in their final hrs,so what?
I believe if he really cared for them,even if he culdnt make it on time,they wuld have know that he was a caring person
from what he has done to them in his daily life..
Theres no reason to use selfishness to justify ur act
and suppsoe the person had knock down into a pedestrain of other motorist,whos gonan make up for the victim cause?
THINK AGAIN!
U still got alot to grow in terms of ur mind!
Aiya KNN LA FLAMERS4a. I refer you to your very post once again. If you have problems, do try to click "View", "Text Size", select "Largest". Or visit your nearest neurologist. The optician can't help.
LEt me make myself clear OK
IF U UNDERSTAND ENGLISH
The whole post wasnt meant to b direct at the drivver
but more of speeding
My point:if a person sped,he shldnt b pitied
reason why?hes endangering other
U can feel pity for all i care but this is my opinion
Second:no matetr what reason he got,one is not entilted to speed!
And for fake sake,if juz bcuz i used the word"driver" instead of "he" (No.4a)
and it makes u guys tink i'm pinpoitn at driver,den pity u who allow words cloud ur judgement
simple and cleaar
nothing associated with driver (No.4b)
SATISFIED?
U flamers use ur heart to judge the pitiful state of a person who died while speeding[person as in not that rx driver,but of an anyone who sped]
and then using his plight to justify his cause
I on the other hand use my mind and seperate logic and sympathy for the drivers
Thats y the reason calling u lowlife
granted whatever u said might be valid, but one thing above all, should be considered when u're making statements like this: Please respect the dead.Originally posted by tOs:I agree with an earlier post: "wat a waste"... and i mean the car.
Nothing immature here or anything like dat. Possibly i am older and have driven longer den most people here. It is not without pity that a life has been lost, but one has to be responsible for your own doing. You cannot simply blame a car or the weather for such a mishap. I drive safely to my own limits and i hardly ever even scratch my rims. Not becos i am a perfect driver but i take extra care to ensure my car does not get damaged nor my own life. The RX7 is not a motorbike or even an old van which is one of the worst handling vehicles on the road. So i find it hard to believe the element of young punk rashness can be absent on an incident like this. Of course, this is exactly the reason why insurance is always higher for younger drivers and especially for a car like such.
Now for the car..... a RX7 which many have dreamed of owning but cant due to the size of our town and its measures to curb traffic woes. I fell in love with this car since 1993 and although i may be able to afford a COE example of one, i cannot due to maintenance costs. And here it is, wrecked by a person in a moment's folly, and along took his own life with it. What can i say.... but "wat a waste". Period.
now u say this, but earlier u cannot deny u were definately aiming at the driver. People do not "dig" up earlier posts for no reason. The evidence is clear, u cannot escape what u've said.Originally posted by olala:nvm u guys still dun get it
U guys keep digging everything up and up
wun b wastign my time
cuz i already said from the recent post
its not directed at driver but about speeding
nt gonna waste time liao..
type til sian liao,if i cant get it thro ur skulls,wun b bothered
my time is for me,myself..considered my generousity in explaning so many times
lets juz all keep our view to ourselve
let me juz see how many r still itchign to flame over this post
yawnz
monitored by who?Originally posted by HENG@:And once again I'll remind everyone this thread is being monitored. Thanks.
ok i rephrase. this thread is being monitored with EXTRA concern.Originally posted by Icemoon:monitored by who?
aren't all threads more or less monitored by the moderators?
in the initial yes,cuz after viewing some forumlites has post,i tho the driver was speedingOriginally posted by HENG@:now u say this, but earlier u cannot deny u were definately aiming at the driver. People do not "dig" up earlier posts for no reason. The evidence is clear, u cannot escape what u've said.
And yes u very much WAS directing it at the driver. Things u said such as about his getting a call from a customer and having to rush back to the wkshop does not justify his speeding, is defintely directed at the driver, because u've involved him as the exact subject matter of the statement.
Yes I do notice that your later posts in this thread has shifted focus more to speeding itself as the issue.
My advice is that U should admit that at the start, yes u did aim at the driver, but after a certain number of behest to respect the dead, u've changed tack to the issue of speeding itself, and apologise for having directed any sort of judgement at the driver to begin with.
I'm not taking either side, I'm just saying this from a neutral POV.
U ask others to understand. But do u also try to understand what others keep pointing out to u? U say u cannot get it into their skulls, but do u realise what they say is not getting into yr skull as well?
well my advice was to apologise again, just to make it clear that u have, and discontinue the discussion. Most of us here know its not safe to speed, and for some of those who don't, well, they've already had their just deserts(for some, a few times over too!)Originally posted by olala:in the initial yes,cuz after viewing some forumlites has post,i tho the driver was speeding
some mentioned he has to rush to meet cus
so i took his view
after which,to incus lesser misudnerstanding,i played safe and shifted to speeding
u mentioned i've alread apologise,well by some ppl dun read the above thread
bob bian
what the fuk can i do
My advice is that U should admit that at the start, yes u did aim at the driver, but after a
certain number of behest to respect the dead, u've changed tack to the issue of speeding it
self,
and apologise for having directed any sort of judgement at the driver to begin with.
in the initial yes,cuz after viewing some forumlites has post,i tho the driver was1. To incur lesser blows to your stupid remarks, as well as your personality (if that can
speeding
so i took his view
after which,to incus lesser misudnerstanding,i played safe and shifted to speeding
bob bian
what the fuk can i do
and worst of all...its some final request from customer at workshopDo I need to point out to you again what you have said before? Stop trying to LIE your way through this. The only place it's going to get you is into more trouble. This was your response waaaay after you had initially wrongfully accused him of speeding. Besides, there is still no proof, at the time of your posting, that he was speeding.
to kron
so u think its ok to speed?
Next time,tell the tp that ur speeding so as to meet cus
DARE?
Until so,DUN TALK COK!
U flamers use ur heart to judge the pitiful state of a person who died while speeding[person as in not that rx driver,but of an anyone who sped]5. Do show us where these "flamers" have done such a thing. I want to see. If not, you'd better retract your statement and apologise again.
and then using his plight to justify his cause
stop ur bullshyt,What i'm talking all along is about his actions6. Once again, you want to bullsh1t your way through. First, you say that all along you were talking about his actions. Then, you claim here "The whole post wasnt meant to b direct at the drivver". WTF are you trying to say? You brain's not functioning well? Or is it even present? Are you suffering from multiple personality disorder?
I'merly pinpointing that his actions were wrong if he have sped
Have u seen me insulting or flaming him or his family?
what i've posted is not about the driver in whole but of the consequence
of speeding[suppose he did]
Aiya KNN LA FLAMERS
LEt me make myself clear OK
IF U UNDERSTAND ENGLISH
The whole post wasnt meant to b direct at the drivver
And for fake sake,if juz bcuz i used the word"driver" instead of "he"7. You make a rollercoaster look like a wading pool. In this case, we'll have to wade through
and it makes u guys tink i'm pinpoitn at driver,den pity u who allow words cloud ur judgement
simple and cleaar
nothing associated with driver
SATISFIED?
ok...then thats really good8. If this is about as close as you can get to providing an apology, I suggest you'd better
Yes,feel sad that life have been lost and family have to pick the pieces
But note that the previous post are about speeding and nt directly posted about the driver..
thanks alot
Deepest condolence to the family
quote:Originally posted by olala:ok...then thats really good
But note that the previous post are about speeding and nt directly posted about the driver..
thanks alot
The first post i've already made my stance so which part do u not understand?Originally posted by olala:well the way the driver was driving,i'm pretty sure he was speeding,correct me if im wrong
If one speed,den he shld not b pitied,If fact hes already a nusciance on the road..
If i were to race on the road,I'll have the preparation that if i die racing,I expect no condolence bcuz what i do i do is purely risky...no need for condolence
u dun need to get ur license to knwo that speedign is danggerous on public roadOriginally posted by Rexdriver:Ok... so what made you assume he was driving in a certain way, speeding and racing?
And seeing how you aren't even qualified to learn driving, why so quick to condemn people who speed?
u stil dun get it do u? even at 70km/h is gonna get u killed if u crashed into the tree.. i guess the rx7 aint even stock, the amount of torque on the real wheel on a rainin day aint gonna be nice at all.. if u ask mi, amk has many potholes and puddles of water.. will u wil be able to guess intelligently wat would happen.. and for ur info, i live in yishun. i cycle to amk to a bikeshop located at blk 451 for like at least 3times a week.. encountered rain and saw the road condition myself first hand..Originally posted by olala:u dun need to get ur license to knwo that speedign is danggerous on public road
from what norx said so i assume that driver was speeding
i too qouted my post wif 'If'
Originally posted by olala:since u alrdy noe u are wrong, pls state it clear instead of shiftin to speedin onli..
in the initial yes,cuz after viewing some forumlites has post,i tho the driver was speeding
so i took his view
[b]after which,to incus lesser misudnerstanding,i played safe and shifted to speeding
bob bian
what the fuk can i do[/b]
Read the post on the 1st page1. This obviously does not coincide with your poorly misinformed judgement that he was speeding. If you haven't learnt the differences yet, let me show you. Saying that "IF the driver was speeding" and "well the way the driver was driving,i'm pretty sure he was speeding" are two unmistakably different statements. First, you said you are pretty sure, given the way he was driving. God knows how you saw it, or learnt about it. Then, you contradict it to claim that you said "IF the driver was speeding". I would have an easier time conversing with apes in Sanskrit. Edgar Davids made it clear by adding "if he was speeding". You said you were pretty sure.
I alread said that IF the driver was speeding,than i dun think any form of sympathy shld b given
And its not juz directed at that particular driver who crash
it applies to any driver
well the way the driver was driving,i'm pretty sure he was speeding,correct me if im wrong
Norx too read the article and claim that the driver was rushing to the workshop and driving faster than usual
hence the happening of the accident
That is why,initially,I claim that the guy was speeding base on what the others
have read about the article
its not that the rx-7 speed... its just that the wheel nut came of,4. SBS9828X said that of the accident. Whether or not is true, I have no idea. I am not trying to say that he is spouting rubbish either. What I am saying is, since you have claimed to base your comments on the speculations from other forummers, how and why did you fail to pick up this crucial piece of information, given your admittedly great propensity to poorly expound on such speculatory comments?
tyre den came of, rear axle came of, differential came of and the car
vanished. case closed. And also my condolences
if he sped i wun feel sorry
if he werent speeding,i'll have given my condolence
well the way the driver was driving,i'm pretty sure he was speeding,correct me if5. Most importantly, LOOK HERE. You want me to deconstruct your statement? I'll do just that.
im wrong
If i were to race on the road,I'll have the preparation that if i die racing,I expect
no condolence bcuz what i do i do is purely risky...no need for condolence
ok...then thats really good
thanks alot
To addNow, again, you dare to perverse the facts which have been openly shown and claim that you have already apologised, when it is clearly lacking?
after hearing what his aquaintance had said
I've already apologise since he mentioned the driver wasnt speeding