my first post on the page already put correct me if im wrong!Originally posted by HolySniper:u stil dun get it do u? even at 70km/h is gonna get u killed if u crashed into the tree.. i guess the rx7 aint even stock, the amount of torque on the real wheel on a rainin day aint gonna be nice at all.. if u ask mi, amk has many potholes and puddles of water.. will u wil be able to guess intelligently wat would happen.. and for ur info, i live in yishun. i cycle to amk to a bikeshop located at blk 451 for like at least 3times a week.. encountered rain and saw the road condition myself first hand..
if u wana emphasize on the 'IF' word, i can safely conclude that u ran out of excuses to fight back..
and once again, my condolence to the driver's family.. has there been any new abt the accident? maybe we can do something to help them.. i noe how it feels to lose someone dear to u..![]()
haha..relax lah! anyway when wana go down to laochek there? guess it's time toOriginally posted by JeremyRyan:aiya kb la! over liao right this thing? alex just wanna set up this thread for ppl who wanna give their condolences, wanna kb start another thread about kids or fr/ff dun kb here. see all this nonsense also du lan
its not the brand. its the drive train layout and how its handling is so often taken for granted by the general public that results in mishaps.Originally posted by Icemoon:how come this brand's sports car so CB one?
keep on involving in funny accidents which blow our mind (how did the MX5 even fly to the other side?)
they should ask the engineers to check their car design.
my condolences.
agreed. perhaps when ppl think of sports cars, they expect ott performance n stability like thay see in road tests/races on TV. seriously while these cars have e ability, they r also driven by professional drivers that know e handling and behaviour of e car inside out.(even if u know e car inside out n drive professionally, accident oso can happen.. read: Ayrton Senna) so pls dun underestimate e car or overestimate ur own driving abilities.Originally posted by tailslide:its not the brand. its the drive train layout and how its handling is so often taken for granted by the general public that results in mishaps.
sg is a small country. seeing stuff like dat happening always serves to remind me of how fragile we are driving on the road. drive safe ppl.
there is nothing here for me to judge... Everyone got their own views in things like this ... and no one is 100% right .. also a mod here doesnt mean im a god here.. im also a common singaporean who help to maintain this subforums of sgforums.com ...Originally posted by olala:I REQUEST MOD TO REVIEW MY TOPICS UNDER THE DRIFTING @DEVIL'S BEND AND MY POST UNDER THE RX ACCIDENT
LETS ALLOW MOD TO JUDGE
I 2nd that.Originally posted by Rexdriver:I guess this is a case of "explain not enough, still must apologise" and not vice versa.
BTW, you might change your mind about speeding once you learn how to drive. Only experience will tell you what is dangerous and what is not. Speeding is never per se dangerous.
I've never plann to flame mr modOriginally posted by nick34:there is nothing here for me to judge... Everyone got their own views in things like this ... and no one is 100% right .. also a mod here doesnt mean im a god here.. im also a common singaporean who help to maintain this subforums of sgforums.com ...
Keep the flamings going and all i will do is to lock or even delete this whole thread ... simple as that ..
If anyone of you here can't login sgforums.com anymore, you know yourself
aiya kid .. pls grow up la... dun tell us this bullsh|t and get on with life la... u dun even noe how to drive then come here tok so much... btw dun c0ck story up in sueing issue... u wanna sue i go be kron witness... when u lose see where u can hide ur face..Originally posted by olala:I've never plann to flame mr mod
I'm here to speak my view but kron is not allowign me to do so
If u can visit my topic on the drfiting at devils bend,u'll know what i mean
firstly,hes t sticking to my topic on devil's bend
secondly,he changed the entire fiction i have about drifitng to fact
the point that i've alreaddy say share share
if my view was dangerous,i'll allow forumlites to advise and teach me the proper way to attempt the bend,but the first post he did was a offensive and iritating one
i urge u to visit for the fair sake of proving me right or wrong and as well as proving him right or wrong to psot what he've said
as u can c here,i nt asking u to take sides but read the topc on the devil's bend and tell me if my topic was of any nature offensive
u keep mentioning keep growing upOriginally posted by driversports:aiya kid .. pls grow up la... dun tell us this bullsh|t and get on with life la... u dun even noe how to drive then come here tok so much... btw dun c0ck story up in sueing issue... u wanna sue i go be kron witness... when u lose see where u can hide ur face..
Originally posted by driversports:aiya kid .. pls grow up la... dun tell us this bullsh|t and get on with life la... u dun even noe how to drive then come here tok so much... btw dun c0ck story up in sueing issue... u wanna sue i go be kron witness... when u lose see where u can hide ur face..
oh so u trying to mean driving without license is safety driving??? no seriously... we dun need ur apology jus that u keep saying ur post not referingto the driver but the fact is u are... u are jus like taht gomez guy who say he submitted the election form but the truth is he did'nt ... how many ppl have already post a reply to u saying that it's not rite to say it this way using ur own assumption to judge someone who pass away.. i got frens that live at that block.. and the before the accident happen they nv hear heavy revving of engine... so wad have u got to say??Originally posted by olala:u keep mentioning keep growing up
but the way i look at ur views,i dun see any maturity
yes,i haven got my lisence but i do know how to drive...
[i did not attempt driving on public road tho but on my uncle's compound at bt timah ave 6]
and i know what is safe driving
I need mature ppl to answer my question and not kids lyku who post without a point
We'll know when mod view the topics
if i'm wrong,i'll give my apology...similar for u and the rest of the flamers
its very fair
if u still gonna flame at this post...then what r u living for?
the way i post has bcome more gracious and am asking for mod to view the topic to see if it's by any reason offensive
Originally posted by olala:yes,i haven got my lisence but i do know how to drive...
[i did not attempt driving on public road tho but on my uncle's compound at bt timah ave 6]
and i know what is safe driving
Originally posted by siaokao:_l_
[b]![]()
CANNOT TAHAN!!!
edited: since this is a condolence thread.. I better not laugh so much..[/b]
pai seh leh....heavy rev of engine doesn't really mean anything.....my carpark always got this lorry early in the morning rev his engine.....Originally posted by driversports:oh so u trying to mean driving without license is safety driving??? no seriously... we dun need ur apology jus that u keep saying ur post not referingto the driver but the fact is u are... u are jus like taht gomez guy who say he submitted the election form but the truth is he did'nt ... how many ppl have already post a reply to u saying that it's not rite to say it this way using ur own assumption to judge someone who pass away.. i got frens that live at that block.. and the before the accident happen they nv hear heavy revving of engine... so wad have u got to say??
err.. why u show me that ar?Originally posted by dcx:_l_
Originally posted by siaokao:err.. why u show me that ar?![]()