Originally posted by siaokao:U do that again.. u know I will slam a helmet into ur head ya?
Dude.... like it or not.. devil's bend is still public road.. where the general public might and will be all around.. so this discussion IS about doing something stupid on a public road.. which is a strict nono..Originally posted by olala:Anyway, i dun wanna talk to u guys who r so shallow
My topic already says it all
I talked about my ideas and if u guys think its not the best approach to tackling the bend,my tactics might b wrong or has flaws but let me tell u guys something,A mature and intelligent person wuld qoute and then tell nciely that this wuldnt b the right approach to do and wuld enlight me with what shld the best way of tacklign the bend
but what do u guys see?
shall we call the mod to obseerve the no. of flamers on this topic who flame for fun?
looks lyk my friend who is a low profile on sg carforum is right,sgcarforum has alot of ppl who wanna boost and cant accept ideas.
for ur info,im not boosting by posting this topic,i like cars and psot this topic so ppl culd correct me and teach me a few pointers
but so far,no mature ppl
again,i'll pm mod to judge if my topic was offensive to incur the flames of u guys
if it is,then i'll psot a sincere apology but if not,those who've flamed betetr make their apology
i'm being vert mature and tactful already...so if u guys wanna flame...think again
since heng" has already answer or rather, post her views/directives on your question...i guess, the rest of the unrelated comments don't really shld bother you....Originally posted by olala:Anyway, i dun wanna talk to u guys who r so shallow
My topic already says it all
I talked about my ideas and if u guys think its not the best approach to tackling the bend,my tactics might b wrong or has flaws but let me tell u guys something,A mature and intelligent person wuld qoute and then tell nciely that this wuldnt b the right approach to do and wuld enlight me with what shld the best way of tacklign the bend
but what do u guys see?
shall we call the mod to obseerve the no. of flamers on this topic who flame for fun?
looks lyk my friend who is a low profile on sg carforum is right,sgcarforum has alot of ppl who wanna boost and cant accept ideas.
for ur info,im not boosting by posting this topic,i like cars and psot this topic so ppl culd correct me and teach me a few pointers
but so far,no mature ppl
again,i'll pm mod to judge if my topic was offensive to incur the flames of u guys
if it is,then i'll psot a sincere apology but if not,those who've flamed betetr make their apology
i'm being vert mature and tactful already...so if u guys wanna flame...think again
oh no. trust me. u're surpassing nothing. u're not putting all emphasis on skills training.Originally posted by olala:knew u wuld say that,Hah
but im the type who wuld begin prefer havign a hard time in the start but surpassing in the end
camber can be thought of as a banking. whether the corner is banked INWARDS into the inside of the corner(positive camber) or banked AWAY into the outside of the cornerOriginally posted by SBS9828X:banked corner?
u dun say. gf of another female actress.Originally posted by Theatre Of Dreams:friend? her? nice female friend![]()
the apex is the point where u "touch" the inside of the curve with your car.Originally posted by Theatre Of Dreams:btw what exactly is apex?
the point where you keep to the innermost side of the turn and when you start to accelerate off?
no way!Originally posted by zgim80:n xtrail is heavy+4wd(isit) on a negative camber shd be more stable(sorry oso not sure) than a lighter r34. but of course skyline bodyroll n lower cg.. hah~ now i confused myself..
after i see see look look ard den i finalli understand liao.. waitin for tailslide to begin.. gentlemen, start ur engine..Originally posted by dcx:aiya....he NATO.....u all hor.....jialatz lah....![]()
so technically, at slower speed, e suv will sink e suspension to steer in and at higher speeds will try to eat the tree on the far side of the raod? den actually, e suv even if manage to turn in at a high speed, perhaps forces will tip e car into a roll, esp on a negative camber bend..Originally posted by HENG@:no way!
the heavier the car, the more the lateral momentum!!!
momentum is mass x velocity.
it won't be more stable. it will just understeer itself off.
stability is decided mainly by the suspension geometry, which is mainly decided during the design phase.
ARGHHH SHUT UPOriginally posted by HENG@:u dun say. gf of another female actress.![]()
rolling or flipping the car is entirely possible, due to the higher CG of an SUV.Originally posted by zgim80:so technically, at slower speed, e suv will sink e suspension to steer in and at higher speeds will try to eat the tree on the far side of the raod? den actually, e suv even if manage to turn in at a high speed, perhaps forces will tip e car into a roll, esp on a negative camber bend..
relac la. i decided not to accept the car. wun have the time or the $ to maintain it.Originally posted by TwinTurbo_Supra:ARGHHH SHUT UP
depends on what sort of "things" u r talking about. That place is not clean.Originally posted by vince69:Devil bend, just one word of cautions. Don't try to play stunt there at night, the street lightings there very bad, at some part, the street lamp is almost covered by the low branches, so visibilty is very very poor.
oh .... yes, I drive through there at night before (around midnight), nothing to see.![]()
F*CK THE CAR, GET EMMA.Originally posted by HENG@:relac la. i decided not to accept the car. wun have the time or the $ to maintain it.
no thanx. i would rather have the car, but then i know i cannot afford to run it.Originally posted by TwinTurbo_Supra:F*CK THE CAR, GET EMMA.
(or maybe u would want to switch the two verbs)
I know I wont la...OLD MAN TALK BETTER LISTEN MAN.....Originally posted by siaokao:U do that again.. u know I will slam a helmet into ur head ya?
thats when u're wrong la....R34 CG so much lower and so much more stable.....and If i am correct my old SUV was abt the same weight or even lighter than a R34....and its developed fior a diff purposeOriginally posted by zgim80:n xtrail is heavy+4wd(isit) on a negative camber shd be more stable(sorry oso not sure) than a lighter r34. but of course skyline bodyroll n lower cg.. hah~ now i confused myself..
Then why don't u just accept the offer and sell it off?Originally posted by HENG@:no thanx. i would rather have the car, but then i know i cannot afford to run it.
if i did get the car, do u think i could bear to sell it?Originally posted by newcomer:Then why don't u just accept the offer and sell it off?
...Originally posted by HENG@:If u want to progress fast, my challenge to u is to start training in something that doesn't have a lot of power(so no advantage on the straights), is very lightweight(so u have to make up all your time in the corners), RWD(emphasis on throttle control), no read differential(more emphasis on throttle control), only rear brakes(easy to lock up and spin, hence emphasis on braking control) very short wheelbased(thus prone to snapping into a spin easily, more emphasis both on braking and throttle control).
simi car?Originally posted by HENG@:if i did get the car, do u think i could bear to sell it?
so i rather not have the car.