not cooperative one, how we win them in a fierce debate?Originally posted by tiggersgd:u missed!
nuke u?! mai bo liao lah...
i wanted to...just couldn't find my triggerOriginally posted by HENG@:not cooperative one, how we win them in a fierce debate?![]()
Sunny ish no good. sunny is hot.Originally posted by tiggersgd:i wanted to...just couldn't find my trigger
*passes popcorns to heng@* > dun be sad...its a sunny day!
plain popcorns yummy??Originally posted by HENG@:Sunny ish no good. sunny is hot.
but popcorn yummy![]()
honey pls. dunno who the heck think salty popcorn is nice really.Originally posted by tiggersgd:plain popcorns yummy??forgotten to add d honey....or salt if u like it salty
yea! choco!!!Originally posted by HENG@:honey pls. dunno who the heck think salty popcorn is nice really.
hey try b4 chocolate popcorn? that one is nice!
wasabi cfm shiok!Originally posted by tiggersgd:yea! choco!!!
salty is nice on first few bites or after a durian snack
i wonder if the japanese came out wif green tea popcorns or wasabi ones?
pass popcorns to n0x.Originally posted by n0x:wah too free liaoz.. u two.. wait for tailslide to come back la... and i want popcorns too..![]()
kachang puteh not as nice as popcorns.Originally posted by HENG@:wasabi cfm shiok!
i tried wasabi kachang puteh b4. wah.... nice![]()
popcorn nicer. but u got chance should try wasabe putehOriginally posted by tiggersgd:kachang puteh not as nice as popcorns.
i did...so many times.Originally posted by HENG@:popcorn nicer. but u got chance should try wasabe puteh![]()
puteh definately more dry. i'll take water with puteh. popcorn, i can take soft drinks with itOriginally posted by tiggersgd:i did...so many times.
maybe its preference? puteh tends to be more dry, i think.
so what drinks do u peeps take with puteh, popcorns?
puteh wif water...that's the norm.Originally posted by HENG@:puteh definately more dry. i'll take water with puteh. popcorn, i can take soft drinks with it
okok. i eat puteh drink petrol.Originally posted by tiggersgd:puteh wif water...that's the norm.
popcorns wif soft drinks...that's again the norm.
u r so norm.
Originally posted by HENG@:okok. i eat puteh drink petrol.
i eat popcorn drink diesel.
abnormal enuf?![]()
i state a matter of fact as 2 wad a retard is. no reason for u 2 go ballistic dudeOriginally posted by n0x:eh shoot pple already say nv shoot??![]()
if i run at 10km/h and i turn my body sideways while continuing to sidestep at 10 km/h, does it mean dat i slowed down? crank also can slow down, piston also can slow down, heck, everything in the engine also can slow down. yet, u can tell us cams slow down equals cam phasing ah? not say i wanna call names lah, but if u cannot talk sense into someone, den u naturally think dat person is a mXrXn rite?Originally posted by n0x:IF can go backwards.. then also can slow down right???? ah.. shoot pple again.. pple say u moron u kbkb so much....look name callings aint gonna get us anywhere and will be juz pissing everyone off...
u have no idea wad u are talking about. u mean u can retard HALF a camshaft ah?Originally posted by n0x:i can simply say yes.. u happy i happy we end this tiresome argument.... but the fact is each cam.. or rather camlobe... is fixed.. tt means u dun advance or retard individual cam.. rather u advance or retard the entire camshaft..
u keep using speed up = advance, slow down = retard. u wanna speed up the cam until how many times the engine speed? not scared blow engine ah?Originally posted by n0x:the camshaft is contolled by a hyadraulic actuator.. which according to engine speed.. will SPEED UP the rotation of the camshaft and ADVANCE the time the valve starts to open or vice versa... in other words.. it is to pace the camshaft according to the engine speed so tt the FIXED camlobes will open the inlet valves at the right time and ensure optimal overlap at all engine speeds...
thats EXACTLY wad i meant when i said 'turn backwards", the actuactor rotates the camshafts a few degrees backwards while maintaining the EXACT same speed of rotation as the engine. but dat does not equate "slowing the cams down". if u slow the cam down, u have to slow the WHOLE engine down or else risk snapping the timing chain and blowing an engine. if u gotta slow down the cams in order to achieve retard, then might as well dun say retard the cam. say retard the WHOLE engine better.Originally posted by n0x:look i simply cant understand why u say can turn backwards.. unless u meant the mechanism inside the actuator turning backwards and slowing down the entire camshaft then maybe i can accept.... and some more u want to control individual cams.. how expennsive the system can be.. which brings me to the point i am going to comment abt ur next paragraph...
if u tell me this, then u again show that u do not know the relationship between overlap and cam phasing. in a SOHC engine, overlap is fixed by the design of the cam lobes. be it in a SOHC or a DOHC engine, cam phasing is about the degrees from neutral position that a cam can rotate. in a DOHC engine, the individual variations in cam phases WILL affect overlap but in a SOHC engine as we are discussing, having overlap does not mean that the engine does not have cam phasing. get it?Originally posted by n0x:for once i agree something with u.. the amt of overlap in SOHC is invariable... bcos the camlobes are fixed.... yes they can have overlap... but overlap doesnt necessarily mean have cam phasing..
now u understand y i say u know NOTHING about engines? u dun even know the relationship between overlap and cam phasing and conveniently assume dat a SOHC engine cannot have cam phasing?.Originally posted by n0x:can u ensure tt overlap is optimal at all engine speeds.. and most imptly..can u ensure tt the ratio of crankshaft rotation to the ratio of camshaft rotation is a constant throughtout the entire engine speed.. ideally yes.. in real life no or else vvti vtec all need not have appeared....tt's why i said SOHC engine cant have cam phasing...
WRONG again. the cranckshaft speed is ENTIRELY dependant on the camshaft speed. the camshaft dictates when and how fast air starts to come into the engine, when and how fast the chambers are closed for compression and combustion and when and how fast the exhaust ports are opened which in turn decides how fast the crankshaft turns. if the camshafts screw up the timing, the crankshaft warps. therefore, a camshaft can NEVER turn faster or slower than the engine speed (as in YOUR explanantion of cam phasing) but can only rotate a certain amount of degrees forward (as in advance) and a certain amount of degrees backwards (as in retard) in order the effect what is known as cam phasing.Originally posted by n0x:cos u need the versatility of a DOHC to have cam phasing.. the camlobes are fixed on each camshaft... but u play ard with the intake camshaft at diff engine speed... the intake camshaft are somehwat semi independant of the crankshaft speed... like u said dohc can achieve diff amt of overlap to ensure OPTIMAL overlap at the particular engine speed...
easy to say nice words like "harmonious". but the lack of imagination and a primitive mind will always prevent u from seeing the truth.Originally posted by n0x:how can u "sidestep" in an engine??? everyhing in an engine is harmonious and 1 directional... tt means clockwise u cant turn it anticlockwise ...
look.. when i cant talk sense into u do i call u names... well even if i did its cos u started it first..
wake up. u saying that u tot all along that cams = camlobes? cams are short for camshaft. tell any respectable workshop in singapore change cams = change cam lobes. they'd laughed their arses off.Originally posted by n0x:i said the entire camshaft... by individual cams i meant individual camlobes.... cams are short for camlobes... but frm now on standardize.. either camshafts or camlobes.. no using cams...
when the cam lobes hit the rockers, they open up the valves. assuming that a cam maintains its speed at say, 5000 rpms. if u rotate the cam backwards by a few degrees, and maintain its speed at 5000 rpms. do they hit the rockers earlier? or later than it used to? common sense will tell u the valves would open later. now, did the cams "slow down" in order to cause the delay in valve opening? dats y i say, u are an engine idiot.Originally posted by n0x:eh this is from dictionary.com
re¡¤tard1 ( P ) Pronunciation Key (r-tärd)
v. re¡¤tard¡¤ed, re¡¤tard¡¤ing, re¡¤tards
v. tr.
To cause to move or proceed slowly; delay or impede.
v. intr.
To be delayed.
n.
A slowing down or hindering of progress; a delay. Music. A slackening of tempo.
so u telling everyone here that cams cannot adjust when its turning? great! argue so much for wad? u just told everyone that cam phasing does not exist! clever boy lah, take lollipop and go play with ur tonka trucks ok?Originally posted by n0x:now i understand what u meant... u mean adjust the camshaft while it is turning... where u got this cock idea from... u know this is what they say.. taking down ur pants and fart... u juz need to slow down the camshaft can liaoz.. why need to geh jua...
when did i say that cam phasing = overlap? u have a prob understanding english?Originally posted by n0x:what the hell u talking abt... i say having overlap doesnt nessesarily mean have camphasing... i din say having overlap is not cam phasing... frm what u say.. u think cam phasing is overlapping.. but cam phasing is not as simple as overlapping.. OPTIMAL overlapping is the desired result of cam phasing...
so, u didn't say having overlap means cannot have cam phasing?Originally posted by tailslide:in a SOHC engine, overlap is fixed by the design of the cam lobes. be it in a SOHC or a DOHC engine, cam phasing is about the degrees from neutral position that a cam can rotate. in a DOHC engine, the individual variations in cam phases WILL affect overlap but in a SOHC engine as we are discussing, having overlap does not mean that the engine does not have cam phasing. get it?
eat your own words dude.Originally posted by n0x:can u ensure tt overlap is optimal at all engine speeds.. and most imptly..can u ensure tt the ratio of crankshaft rotation to the ratio of camshaft rotation is a constant throughtout the entire engine speed.. ideally yes.. in real life no or else vvti vtec all need not have appeared.... tt's why i said SOHC engine cant have cam phasing...
i'm not imposing a wrong concept. it is wrong only in the minds of the ignorant.Originally posted by n0x:and u keep saying i know nuts about engine.. why dun u go and have a moment of introspection... frm day 1 u keep saying i know nuts about engine.. then u leh.. u know a lot la.. what u know might be all wrong..and some more wanna imposed ur worng concept on pple..
u are fecking horse back cannon. if one part of the engine is, in your words, "can have 1 shaft leading", doesn't dat mean that the rest of the engine must follow suit? this means that the other parts are still entirely DEPENDANT on this one part leading. which part of simple english do u not understand?Originally posted by n0x:no U are wrong... u cant say either one of them is dependant on each other.. they are in perfect harmonious motion.. tt means u can have 1 shaft leading the way..
let me rephrase my previous statement : the intake camshaft are somehwat semi independant of the crankshaft speed
i shld have wrote "the intake camshaft are somewhat semi independent of the entire cycle..."
wo ben lai jiu hen cute de. as long as im not angryOriginally posted by tiggersgd:
now ur acting cute...
Originally posted by HENG@:wo ben lai jiu hen cute de. as long as im not angry![]()