If you park your car for a long time (like a few days) with the steering tilted, not good for tyres especially if your car's wheels have camber..the load distribution for the tyres not even, and the tyres might go out of shape, increasing the risk of a blowout at high speeds..but that happens if you always do that..Originally posted by iaintmad:how come not good for tyres?
i dont understand how it affects the tyres and steering rack![]()
well he stays in the area of siglap so that makes me being around there too.Originally posted by FatPenguin:Ahhh... Where do you stay anyway?
the pedestrian was crossing parallel to the stopped cars.Originally posted by RvnRooRon84:I was viewing that video during my RTL 1.02 just now at BBDC..
And honestly, I pity that pedestrian...
Ya lor..I was also thinking of this..if indeed the pedestrian is really jaywalking, then driver not much at fault liao..though still poor thing for that pedestrian..Originally posted by SilverRevo:the pedestrian was crossing parallel to the stopped cars.
so is he actually jaywalking?
unless the traffic lights stops all traffic.
in sg roads, we cross the stopped traffic.

always park there... Eunos MRT Station. towards Pasir Ris direction can see.Originally posted by SilverRevo:
my first time seeing this car.
took in on the train.
I guess its toyota celica.

Saw this picture and I wonder..is there anyone in Singapore who modified their Mini to look like Mr Bean's Mini? If there is, sure damn cute..Originally posted by speakupforyourrights:
in other words... Flatspot lahOriginally posted by alleggerita:If you park your car for a long time (like a few days) with the steering tilted, not good for tyres especially if your car's wheels have camber..the load distribution for the tyres not even, and the tyres might go out of shape, increasing the risk of a blowout at high speeds..but that happens if you always do that..
E.g.: You everyday drive car reach home never straighten out the steering and leave it tilted to left/right..and do this for a year or two..
Ya..but iaintmad dunno ma, so I say out what's flatspot..Originally posted by tomsss:in other words... Flatspot lah
i think driving centre got teach them to turn the front wheel like this when parking on slope leh.Originally posted by alleggerita:If you park your car for a long time (like a few days) with the steering tilted, not good for tyres especially if your car's wheels have camber..the load distribution for the tyres not even, and the tyres might go out of shape, increasing the risk of a blowout at high speeds..but that happens if you always do that..
E.g.: You everyday drive car reach home never straighten out the steering and leave it tilted to left/right..and do this for a year or two..
wow..taken on the train? haha ive never tried that b4..nice catch..but celica not rare..maybe it will be in another 10 yearsOriginally posted by SilverRevo:
my first time seeing this car.
took in on the train.
I guess its toyota celica.
you don't leave your car on a slope for weeks rightOriginally posted by spadeTwo:i think driving centre got teach them to turn the front wheel like this when parking on slope leh.![]()
On slope is totally different case liao ma..Originally posted by spadeTwo:i think driving centre got teach them to turn the front wheel like this when parking on slope leh.![]()
check out the review on topgear new season.Originally posted by Vanquish:didn't know it could look so nice with this colour combi as well. i think the black with orange stripes is still the best. so far haven't seen any on the roads, but there's one on display in the dealer's showroom in Sin Ming.
Green with black is not bad. But haven't seen the orange with black stripes.
Originally posted by yongkiat:GM spotted take cover
General Manager..Originally posted by Garage R:who is GM?![]()
ooh..i see..thats cool..Originally posted by mark-x link:GM is a another power photographer![]()