Originally posted by alleggerita:was it this?
A lot of people like specifying their S-class with AMG rims..
And TPE seems like quite a hotspot for supercars..Saw a white Murcielago speeding past before..can even hear the exhausts in the bus!
And yesterday spotted a what I guess is a Lotus Exige S..Grey body with yellow stripes in the middle..
And today spotted a red Porsche 911 (997) Carrera driven by a ang moh expat if I never see wrongly..
All travelling too fast so no time to whip out my camera..![]()

Was it NTU?Originally posted by uplinkhack:guess where i took this pic?
well that slot's very common for VVIPs, i've even seen the PM's car on that lot. usually there'll be police officers guarding the car, in this pic they're hidden behind the pillar lolOriginally posted by casshern:tat slot seems to be screaming "COME SCRATCH THIS CAR"

Seen this exige many times in NTU liao.. But how come different plate ah? I guessed he changed the plate recently?Originally posted by uplinkhack:was it this?
guess where i took this pic?

yup its at NTU.Originally posted by HeXy:Was it NTU?
that car was parked at the business school, and i doubt its an undergrad's car. i deduce that he/she is a working adult taking our MBS. and then, maybe he's working at Singapore Stock Exchange, so change the carplate to SGXOriginally posted by HeXy:Seen this exige many times in NTU liao.. But how come different plate ah? I guessed he changed the plate recently?
Or different car?
You a student there? Or prof?Originally posted by uplinkhack:yup its at NTU.
dunno why different plate leh, it looks like the same car though..
Originally posted by uplinkhack:YES!!! IT'S THIS!!!
was it this?
Vehicle No.: SGX****Z
Vehicle Type: P10 - Passenger Motor Car
Vehicle Attachment 1: No Attachment
Vehicle Scheme: Normal
Vehicle Make: LOTUS
Vehicle Model: [b]L.EXIGE S
Chassis No.: SCCVA11156HN82539
Engine No.: 2ZZ0176008
Engine Capacity: 1796 cc
Maximum Laden Weight: 1199 kg
Unladen Weight: 949 kg
Year Of Manufacture: 2006
Original Registration Date: 29 Jun 2006
guess where i took this pic?[/b]

Originally posted by MARK1992:bro i was there too sia..and i saw it also hahaha. passing by dunearn towards shelford rd and adam rd there...
Guess what i saw this morning at dunearn
Vehicle No.: SFV**M
Vehicle Make: ASTON MARTIN
Vehicle Model: DB9 COUPE
Chassis No.: SCFAC01A75GA01796
Engine No.: AM0410069
Engine Capacity: 5935 cc
sorry no picts because (I HOPE NOX SEES THIS) [b]IM NOT AS RICH AS NOX TO AFFORD A CAMERA PHONE [/b]

i student la~ dun think any prof will go be here baOriginally posted by HeXy:You a student there? Or prof?
Anyway, most prob its the same car ba.. The probability of finding two super rare cars in the same super rare colour combo at the same place is near zero..![]()
haha so coincidental, that picture was taken on that very day i saw your post saying you saw the carOriginally posted by alleggerita:YES!!! IT'S THIS!!!![]()
Originally posted by MARK1992:simple.... then DUN post.... nobody likes to see words...
Guess what i saw this morning at dunearn
Vehicle No.: SFV**M
Vehicle Make: ASTON MARTIN
Vehicle Model: DB9 COUPE
Chassis No.: SCFAC01A75GA01796
Engine No.: AM0410069
Engine Capacity: 5935 cc
sorry no picts because (I HOPE NOX SEES THIS) [b]IM NOT AS RICH AS NOX TO AFFORD A CAMERA PHONE [/b]
u were the one saying (if i can even call it that) (or should i call it bi†ching) about me not posting photos..Originally posted by n0x:simple.... then DUN post.... nobody likes to see words...
and dun shove words into my mouth... i din say anything abt owning a camera phone and i din imply tt to take photos of rare cars u need to have a camera phone...
make meOriginally posted by n0x:then DUN post
I suppose u could use the lta website and compare the chassis numberOriginally posted by HeXy:Seen this exige many times in NTU liao.. But how come different plate ah? I guessed he changed the plate recently?
Or different car?
cant u read the title..... (Post all sightings/pics of rare cars in SG here!)...Originally posted by MARK1992:u were the one saying (if i can even call it that) (or should i call it bi†ching) about me not posting photos..
and i didnt say u needed to have a camera phone to take photos right?i meant it as camera phones are more convenient than bring out another damn thing right?![]()
wow.... very mature... as mature as u reviving this argument with tt aston boasting of urs...... grow up...Originally posted by MARK1992:make me![]()
Originally posted by alleggerita:let me put it in another perspective for u...
Ok..I'm just being honest here..I think the thread title is misleading right from the start.."Post all [b]sightings/pics of rare cars in SG here"?
Sightings can mean telling people here what you saw and you don't necessarily need pictures right? Of course it will be better if there's pictures..
Ok, don't flame me..I just stating my 2 cents worth..[/b]
Then maybe thread title should change to "Post all pictures of rare cars in SG here!" instead?Originally posted by n0x:let me put it in another perspective for u...
if going by what u are saying is true....
then i can give u an entire timeline of what i saw...
1989: i saw a celica with those old flip lights... sorry no pics... too young to operate a camera
1991: saw a countach.... sorry dad still wun let me operate camera....
1994: saw an rx-7... sorry my picture is in the album... lazy to scan...
1996: saw a ferrari... eh overexposed... sorry no pic....
so and and so forth until year 2007....
seriously.. pple shld adhere to the NPNT rule...
not really...Originally posted by alleggerita:Then maybe thread title should change to "Post all pictures of rare cars in SG here!" instead?![]()