I dun see why it is impossible. Even if it is 'impossible', they may have a rich background right?Originally posted by sfugel:Hi,for a SIA SENIOR Captain to own a Gallardo or a F430 is almost impossible............do you actually know how much they earn my friend?Perhaps you would like to check with your uncle-in-law...............but before that.......I can very confidently tell you.....IT IS IMPOSSIBLE.Not ALMOST.....Just Impossible.
Originally posted by Vanquish:saw the funniest thing today. a lime green QQ done up to look like a mini cooper. easily identified with the UK flag it has painted on the rooftop. sry no pics. will spoil my camera.
Yup,but better safe then never - wouldnt want a underexposed pictureOriginally posted by focusST:the front of the car is overexposed. especially the front lips. in other words, white wash.
Originally posted by alleggerita:She still had her handbag on. So she can't be ushering the guy into the passenger seat. From what I see, it is definitely the guy ushering the airstewardess into the passenger seat. The guy could possibly be a SIA pilot or a passenger she got to know of on board the plane.
And I do think it should be fine for a pilot to get a Gallardo, especially a captain. My auntie's husband, who is a captain at SIA, do know of other pilots driving Gallardos and F430s. :mrgree][/quote]
[quote]Originally posted by sfugel:
[b]
Hi,for a SIA SENIOR Captain to own a Gallardo or a F430 is almost impossible............do you actually know how much they earn my friend?Perhaps you would like to check with your uncle-in-law...............but before that.......I can very confidently tell you.....IT IS IMPOSSIBLE.Not ALMOST.....Just Impossible
I Shall not argue here....just please go clarify and confirm.........I have more than TWO DECADES of aviation experience here young man. If you want to bring up rich background.....than perhaps even an accounts clerk with a "rich background" will be able to afford a Gallardo. Grow up and smell the real world,young man!Originally posted by Exige60:I dun see why it is impossible. Even if it is 'impossible', they may have a rich background right?![]()
Pilots salary are all rather high ok...
EDIT: 50 pages alrdy sia...someone start new thread pls.![]()
Did you...or....have you EVER read the papers???? Go back about 6 months ago.....READ...and find out how much they actually earn......AND.......AND.......FYI.....Pilots are trained for a certain fleet(that,to you,is a specific aircraft).....and they can ONLY....ONLY....fly THAT particular aircraft! THEY DO NOT FLY 'MANY' types of aircraft!!!! Do some research BEFORE POSTING....PLEASE!!!!Originally posted by MyNameisNas:![]()
.... he already stated that pilots to own exotics HAS HAPPEN.. u seem to be damn confident that pilots to own a Gallardo or f430 are impossible. Well do u know all the pilots in SIA?? From what i know also, the more exprienced they have the more pay they will get. Even more if can pilot more airplanes. The Captain of SQ380.. has both facts..
My apologies.....just checked your individual profile.........just discovered you guys are just young boys. My advise to you.....study hard....try to get an MBA............and most importantly..............READ MORE!!Originally posted by sfugel:Did you...or....have you EVER read the papers???? Go back about 6 months ago.....READ...and find out how much they actually earn......AND.......AND.......FYI.....Pilots are trained for a certain fleet(that,to you,is a specific aircraft).....and they can ONLY....ONLY....fly THAT particular aircraft! THEY DO NOT FLY 'MANY' types of aircraft!!!! Do some research BEFORE POSTING....PLEASE!!!!
Source: Channel News AsiaOriginally posted by MyNameisNas:![]()
.... he already stated that pilots to own exotics HAS HAPPEN.. u seem to be damn confident that pilots to own a Gallardo or f430 are impossible. Well do u know all the pilots in SIA?? From what i know also, the more exprienced they have the more pay they will get. Even more if can pilot more airplanes. The Captain of SQ380.. has both facts..
Originally posted by Vigelic:Thank you for posting exactly what i was stating........so now you know HOW MUCH they earn.........do some arithmetic!!!! And .....please.......more RESEARCH!!!!
Source: Channel News Asia
Title : [b]SIA's latest offer in A380-pilot wage dispute rejected
Date : 25 April 2007 1720 hrs (SST)
URL : http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporebusinessnews/view/272407/1/.html
SINGAPORE: Singapore Airlines (SIA) has made a last-ditch attempt to settle the wage dispute with its Air Line Pilots' Association - Singapore (ALPA-S).
SIA has proposed an improved salary range, not only for pilots flying its Airbus 380 super jumbo but also for those who fly its other aircraft.
But the Pilots' Association has rejected the offer.
The Pilots' Association, led by Captain P James, met representatives of SIA in the Industrial Arbitration Court on Wednesday, for day three of the hearing.
And neither side backed down.
ALPA-S maintained that the pilots flying the A380 fleet, which are expected to arrive in October, should be paid more.
It argued that a pilot should be paid according to how accountable he is and the level of responsibility he shoulders.
So the bigger the aircraft - the more passengers it carries - and thus more pay for the pilot.
In this case, since the A380 is bigger and more expensive - valued at US$295 million - and will carry more passengers, the pilotsÂ’ pay should also reflect that, according to ALPA-S.
The Association also proposed a salary range for the A380 pilots.
Captains, it said, should be paid between S$13,100 and S$21,615, while First Officers, between S$8,000 and $14,355.
The Association says there is no established market salary for the A380 planes since SIA will be the first to use them and (has proposed) this range which is derived by extrapolating the current market salary, for the current fleet of B744, B777 and the A345.
But SIA disagrees.
The airline, represented by Vice President for Flight Operations, Loh Oun Hean and Captain Robert Ting, argued that its pilots pay package is already very competitive, compared to other airlines.
It also offered a new pay scale for its pilots, which it refers to as an "improved and final offer" from the company.
The latest package contains higher starting points for all pilots.
SIA is proposing for Captains flying the A380, a pay range of between S$9,300 and S$16,500, while First Officers will get between S$5,150 and S$9,250.
Those currently flying the B744 - SIA's biggest airplanes - will see Captains getting between S$10,000 and S$16,500, while First Officers will receive between S$5,600 and S$9,250.
Currently, the lowest starting point for a Captain flying the B744 is between S$9,550 and $10,000 while for First Officers, it is between S$5,375 and S$5,600.
As for Captains flying the B777 and A345, they will get between S$9,300 and S$15,300, while First Officers can earn between S$5,150 and S$8,500.
Captains flying this fleet currently earn between S$8,850 and S$9,300 as the lowest point of starting pay, while First Officers earn between S$4,925 and S$5,150.
SIA says that the new salary range is expected to benefit 80 per cent of all pilots, without "cutting a cent of B744 pilots".
However ALPA-S rejected the offer, saying that the issue is not about how SIA should pay all its pilots, but only those flying the A380.
The pilots added that SIA is trying to "play them out."
The hearing was held after SIA and the ALPA-S could not reach an agreement on the salary and benefits of those who fly the A380 super jumbo, after many rounds of negotiations.
The court has given both sides until 3 May to submit any other issues they wish to highlight, after which it will make known when it will deliver its ruling. - CNA/yy [/b]
I think your nick should be STFUGEL rather than SFUGEL..Originally posted by sfugel:Thank you for posting exactly what i was stating........so now you know HOW MUCH they earn.........do some arithmetic!!!! And .....please.......more RESEARCH!!!!
Then tell me what has my auntie's husband saw? Captains driving Gallardo and F430 kit cars?Originally posted by sfugel:Hi,for a SIA SENIOR Captain to own a Gallardo or a F430 is almost impossible............do you actually know how much they earn my friend?Perhaps you would like to check with your uncle-in-law...............but before that.......I can very confidently tell you.....IT IS IMPOSSIBLE.Not ALMOST.....Just Impossible.
you can read the every book every encyclopedia in this world but as long as your perspective is that of a frog in a well, your name remain as sfugelOriginally posted by sfugel:My apologies.....just checked your individual profile.........just discovered you guys are just young boys. My advise to you.....study hard....try to get an MBA............and most importantly..............READ MORE!!
HAHAHAH.....Fine Fine Let's end this. You guys obviously know better,I otherwise......who IS in SQ......Obviously don't......Oh btw did I mentoned that I am in SQ since 1986? Okay boys....let's let it rest!Originally posted by casshern:you can read the every book every encyclopedia in this world but as long as your perspective is that of a frog in a well, your name remain as sfugel
Who cares how long have you been in SQ?Originally posted by sfugel:HAHAHAH.....Fine Fine Let's end this. You guys obviously know better,I otherwise......who IS in SQ......Obviously don't......Oh btw did I mentoned that I am in SQ since 1986? Okay boys....let's let it rest!
okay,thanks!Originally posted by alleggerita:Who cares how long have you been in SQ?
So what if you have been working in SQ for over 20 years? Who knows, you may just be a cleaner at SQ for 20 years?
don't make it sound you know everything dude, cuz you very obviously don't.
if ur knowledge and perspective is since 1986 in SQ, u really ought to start standing up and look beyond that wall you build urself inOriginally posted by sfugel:HAHAHAH.....Fine Fine Let's end this. You guys obviously know better,I otherwise......who IS in SQ......Obviously don't......Oh btw did I mentoned that I am in SQ since 1986? Okay boys....let's let it rest!
Originally posted by Gato1001:sfugel, do you own any supercar?![]()
Ok, I admit we were a bit off topic talking about pilots who owns supercars, but it's sfugel who started flaming people. He came right in and put us all down. If he had came in and explained nicely why pilots can't afford it, I would have listened. But when he/she comes right in and flame, I can't help but flame him/her back.Originally posted by guitarman1:wah lau, like tat oso can argue...
firstly, its a dumb guess juz becuz e gal is SIA crew mean e bf is pilot... n pilot pay juz make it more unlikely tat e guy is a pilot... ALTHOUGH there ARE pilots who can afford tis kind of car... but the numbers n chance are small...
So no nid argue... we juz go by facts :-
1) The guy higher chance is not pilot
2) Pilots can afford supercar, but muz be a lao jiao and/or have other investment
3) Rich family bkgrd nothing to do wif the guy's job... otherwise i know some jobless who got 4 supercars
Bottomline... who gives a fwak who e guys is... this is a RARE CAR thread!!![]()