the price is almost the same.Originally posted by orangeguy:toyota? so is toyota altis better or toyota axio?
Issit???Originally posted by T.Ryousuke:and now a M3 cost less than a Altis.
Maybe he Zhen his car too much.Originally posted by sir_peanuts:saw a B13 break down at jalan anak bukit tonight...
have never seen a corolla open mouth on the streets before.
you seriously dunno what u talking abt....Originally posted by T.Ryousuke:FC is the main reason for TC to lower the price, with BM to intro new Altis coming Feb, other car made may need to reduce price.
When Mazda3 just sold here,it was like $90k range, since Altis came in 2003/4 their price start to drop, and now a M3 cost less than a Altis. Why? cos FC is the main factor for every car buyer now.
10km/l and 12km/l may make alot diff in long run.
Those who bought G9 r price range from 75k-90k few yrs back with high COE, now if u want to buy at 2nd hand u will be paying the COE, which u can c many r taken off the road, My friend scrap his G9 to trade-in for a Altis. I am talking base on overall price incl COE, if Mz3 is good the price will not drop that much ,eg r previous Civic which their price din drop much as compare to Mz3.Originally posted by n0x:you seriously dunno what u talking abt....
prior to altis dun have corolla meh?? there is the japanese assembled G9 hipporolla...the fc was also better than mz3 what... then after that borneo motors starts to import the thai assembled corolla altis....
of cos its common sense to try to jack up the price when the car is first introduced and slowly lower the price as circumstances dictates....
so the reason why mz3 starts lowering it price is to stay competitive in the face of new competition... in this case being a 'new' or rather facelifted corolla...
after u shoot Nitrogen Oxide (NOX) its my turnOriginally posted by T.Ryousuke:Those who bought G9 r price range from 75k-90k few yrs back with high COE, now if u want to buy at 2nd hand u will be paying the COE, which u can c many r taken off the road, My friend scrap his G9 to trade-in for a Altis. I am talking base on overall price incl COE, if Mz3 is good the price will not drop that much ,eg r previous Civic which their price din drop much as compare to Mz3.
no.. u got me wrong...Originally posted by T.Ryousuke:Those who bought G9 r price range from 75k-90k few yrs back with high COE, now if u want to buy at 2nd hand u will be paying the COE, which u can c many r taken off the road, My friend scrap his G9 to trade-in for a Altis. I am talking base on overall price incl COE, if Mz3 is good the price will not drop that much ,eg r previous Civic which their price din drop much as compare to Mz3.
like u said... the trend NOWOriginally posted by T.Ryousuke:For new buyer dun really look at FC, for ppl driving often and clock high on milage will look at the FC. Not only ppl changing car from Mz 3 to other car make ,also Mz 6 owner changing to other 2L car. Anyway base on the fuel price at $2/L and still going up the trend now is as fuel saving as possible.
Mz 3,lancer and Sunny engine r aging, if the New up coming Mz 3 still cannot make it in FC, dun think it can sell that high in pricing.
During that time ppl r queuing up infront of pump station for 15% discount at $1.5/L, u think they dun look at FC. Extra 2km/L cost ard 8-10 litre of fuel which is $12-$15/tank, if 1 mth pump 4 time mean ard $60 diff. that's alot , now even more.Originally posted by n0x:like u said... the trend NOW
but that wasnt the trend then... when mz 3 start reducing prices in response to the introduction of altis... and oil haven reach US$ 100 per barrel then...![]()
Hi TR,Originally posted by T.Ryousuke:During that time ppl r queuing up infront of pump station for 15% discount at $1.5/L, u think they dun look at FC. Extra 2km/L cost ard 8-10 litre of fuel which is $12-$15/tank, if 1 mth pump 4 time mean ard $60 diff. that's alot , now even more.
Heard the old Jazz having problem after 2yrs, hope the new 1 will be better.Originally posted by mh2:Hi TR,
Yes,
FC play a BIG part.
Wait till you see how many jazz and fit is sold in 2007....then u can have a clearer picture of the buyer mindset.
thks
the jazz soundproofing is lackingOriginally posted by T.Ryousuke:Heard the old Jazz having problem after 2yrs, hope the new 1 will be better.
of cos got super cheap petrol pple will queue up lah.. as with the singaporean mentality..Originally posted by T.Ryousuke:During that time ppl r queuing up infront of pump station for 15% discount at $1.5/L, u think they dun look at FC. Extra 2km/L cost ard 8-10 litre of fuel which is $12-$15/tank, if 1 mth pump 4 time mean ard $60 diff. that's alot , now even more.
So yr point is? buying a good looking car with good handling and safety but low FC is the big peekture here?Originally posted by n0x:of cos got super cheap petrol pple will queue up lah.. as with the singaporean mentality..
i nv said FC wasnt a factor...
i am juz saying FC isnt the entire peekture...
through ur posting.. it sounds like u are trying to convince urself that its a good thing u din buy the mz3 after so many years...
sure... it drinks and is underpowered... but isnt it myopic to judge the mz3 based on engine and FC alone... as everyone knows. mz3 is based on the volvo s40 chasis... the handling and safety will be better than any jap car in that range.. not to mention the good looks...
my point is FC is PART of the peekture... but it doesnt make up the ENTIRE peekture like what u put it out to be at the begining of our argument...Originally posted by T.Ryousuke:So yr point is? buying a good looking car with good handling and safety but low FC is the big peekture here?
Hi Nitrogen Oxide(NOX),Originally posted by n0x:mz3 is based on the volvo s40 chasis... the handling and safety will be better than any jap car in that range.. not to mention the good looks...
eh source???Originally posted by mh2:Hi Nitrogen Oxide(NOX),
dun load crap, mazda lose to civic and corolla in NCAP.
Here the peekture http://www.lta.gov.sg/corp_info/doc/M03-Car%20Regn%20by%20make.pdfOriginally posted by n0x:my point is FC is PART of the peekture... but it doesnt make up the ENTIRE peekture like what u put it out to be at the begining of our argument...