Kinda true...anyway...The lancer just lack power, underfuel and bad FC,
japanese cars lack of soul.
lastest news? well go and take a look at this 1.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Gn0UkrPvPmc
well u say spec C outrun evo? how abt this
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=D7DnQUzjb50
and take in consideration who tested the subaru, its Keiichi Tsuchiya. well u should know hu is he. i cannot say subaru is a worst car. subaru sti is a good car but its still lose out to mitsubishi evo a little. and come on, no offence, but yours are outdated. =) and get it right, the STi Spec C is meant to go up against an EVO IX MR RS not MR, cuz the spec C is striped like the MR RS and the normal MR is loaded with comfort equipment.
drove altis before. when it is new, it was ok but after driving for few month, it is not that powerful or impressive. after the mod, it makes a lot of different. think this guy must has mod it. even for sohc engine. once you mod it, it makes a lot of different.
Originally posted by xXhuskyXx:There's only a simple reason to why i hate lancer, cus most of the lancer driver, especially some of the younger owner who doesn't have the ability to own an evo and trying to mod their car to be like an evo. Whycan't they simply stick to their humble lancer and not trying to be wannabe.
Y do these people offend u? I used to think like wat u think.
But after considering not every1 can afford an evo, n some r just trying to live closer to their dream by modding their car. Or adding bodylits, spoilers etc to make their car look better. I dun think there is anything wrong. Some ppl buy a Handphone and put some skin to it, its oso a mod ma. You buy ur own HDB and design interior like a condo style apartment. I think its the same theory.
Its their car, so let them do what they like. Of course, u can comment as u like as well...
Originally posted by jinxmy:mh2.. u still he same..... never change.... why do u hav to hat mitsui that much... they are good vehicle brands and its proven.... just take some easy example... Mitsui EVO .... its good o not....????? Mitsui Pajero Montero??? Or the normal Pajero..?? Easy man... Mitsui didnt do any harm to u .. and i believe they dun bully u... lol.....
This thread is revived..!!
Dear jinxmy,
It is this: A Sense of justice!
its the Mitsubishi (MMC) corporate practice that im against.
And do you know that the top brass is still holding the helm of the MMC. the same ppl who delibrately cover up...
The engineering may be good, the management attitude is suck.
in the end, the brand is affected by the corporate governant
yea...
no doubt the lancer is no 1 last year. i wouldnt risk my life driving a lancer.
Originally posted by Anti_Gravity:mitsubushi cars are way better than toyota cars!!!!!!
is it becos mit are cheaper?
Originally posted by kentheman:yes i hate mitsu too (no offence to bros here), but not on racing or faster or whatsoever. is because i recently bump (note the word "bump") into one lancer's rear and the bumper got a big dent. and C&C is claiming me 4-freaking-thousands for tt stupid bumper. made a complain to AIG and they are sorting it out.
CNC jack up the price maybe..anyway insurance pay so it is like wth ba ....
jus a note..
most car are jus cover with sheet metal except so parts...
that the way it is and steel pricing rising too...hahaha what to do...
Originally posted by newcomer:japanese cars lack of soul.
i notice toyota have stop making sport car,
is this what you are refering?
Originally posted by Ed11790:i dont like the name mitsubishi…......so long and hard to say
true,
sometimes my tongue feels like twisting or saliva anyhow spill when saying 'MITSUBISHI'
'MITSU" will be a better name.
Originally posted by EkBoy:
Y do these people offend u? I used to think like wat u think.
But after considering not every1 can afford an evo, n some r just trying to live closer to their dream by modding their car. Or adding bodylits, spoilers etc to make their car look better. I dun think there is anything wrong. Some ppl buy a Handphone and put some skin to it, its oso a mod ma. You buy ur own HDB and design interior like a condo style apartment. I think its the same theory.
Its their car, so let them do what they like. Of course, u can comment as u like as well...
point humble noted.
Do you people go flat out? (i.e. floor the accelerator)
Originally posted by onlooker123:Do you people go flat out? (i.e. floor the accelerator)
i tried.
but the DOHC produce little improvement in power .. or simply no kick la.
and i was afraid my engine will totalled. haha.
next time i try to visualise im taking chopper for better fulfilment.
Originally posted by silver fish:lastest news? well go and take a look at this 1.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Gn0UkrPvPmc
well u say spec C outrun evo? how abt this
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=D7DnQUzjb50
and take in consideration who tested the subaru, its Keiichi Tsuchiya. well u should know hu is he. i cannot say subaru is a worst car. subaru sti is a good car but its still lose out to mitsubishi evo a little. and come on, no offence, but yours are outdated. =) and get it right, the STi Spec C is meant to go up against an EVO IX MR RS not MR, cuz the spec C is striped like the MR RS and the normal MR is loaded with comfort equipment.
There was judder in the launch for the Spec C vs MR RS, which caused a gap of 0.2 secs only... and in the Edmunds video, even though the STi is slower on the track, it was faster on the launch and straights. This doesn't exactly prove your case :D
Anyway, having experience with both cars, I don't think its worth bickering which is better... they are both darn good, with the Evo being slightly better overall in terms of driver feel when both are stock spec. After modding, its anyone's game. Evo used to reign in WRC during Tommi Makkinen's time.. but after that they started losing it badly and they later gotta drop out due to financial problem...
So each brand got their great moments and their down lows... but for that little bit of diff of performance vs the price diff here in sg, STi is the winner.. well at least for 07 models... 08 price almost same.. guess its up to individual liking
Originally posted by mh2:
This thread is revived..!!
Dear jinxmy,
It is this: A Sense of justice!
its the Mitsubishi (MMC) corporate practice that im against.
And do you know that the top brass is still holding the helm of the MMC. the same ppl who delibrately cover up...
The engineering may be good, the management attitude is suck.
in the end, the brand is affected by the corporate governant
yea...
no doubt the lancer is no 1 last year. i wouldnt risk my life driving a lancer.
Then choose. Do you rather drive a Lancer or some China-made car?
Originally posted by alleggerita:
Then choose. Do you rather drive a Lancer or some China-made car?
what sh.it u r talking?
i drive a hyundai.
what sh.it u r talking?i drive a hyundai.
Apparently, mh2 is just as idiotic as before.
I don't give a damn what you driving now. All I'm saying is: Which one do you think will be safer and more reliable? The Mitsubishi Lancer or a China-made car like the Geely CK for example?
So I'm sorry, but I'm not talking sh!t, you are the one who's doing that.
Originally posted by alleggerita:
Apparently, mh2 is just as idiotic as before.I don't give a damn what you driving now. All I'm saying is: Which one do you think will be safer and more reliable? The Mitsubishi Lancer or a China-made car like the Geely CK for example?
So I'm sorry, but I'm not talking sh!t, you are the one who's doing that.
ask me to choose, i will rather take china make.
This is such a biased statement.
Deep in our hearts, we all know which is a better car. For now Lancer is the better car, but I won't say anything about the future.
allegerita!
that the real you on the avatar?
Originally posted by mh2:allegerita!
that the real you on the avatar?
Yup, I see no point hiding one's face.
deleted.
what is your reason that you choose a china made car to a japan lancer?i think even a small kid will choose a lancer over a china car.mh2 do you know what you are talking about or not?ya maybe u choose a china car becos its cheaper.
Originally posted by alleggerita:Yup, I see no point hiding one's face.
cool, but im shy!!