Originally posted by Pitot:what? -_-!
jus got it a few days ago ma
Originally posted by alfagal:lol
Raise both arms surrender to tester.
lol... i think i really did it once, during the second attempt just to be funny. i failed. 58 points. hahaha
Originally posted by soleachip:Found an old post of mine when I was about to sit for TP. These were my notes for parallel parking.
- See the first pole from the rear, full lock to left...
- See second pole appear on right mirror, 2 rounds to the right...
- See first pole in the front, full lock to right...
- Make sure I don't hit the rear poles while reversing...
- Then 1st gear turn left to straighten the wheels...
- Reverse move back to center of parking lot...
- Neutral and hand brake.
- Raise both arms surrender to tester.
- Then 1st gear move to the front again...
- Reverse full lock to the left
- Signal right and 1st gear move out...
- Then pray.
was this 2 really necessary? i don't remmeber doing it..hahahaa.. especially the raising of both arms to surrender..![]()
Originally posted by alfagal:
yeah...keke..but i have nv p.parked b4 after i got my license..
yeah it takes lotsa courage, my friend took half a year before he dared to parallel park after he got his license too.. starting practicing at night ba.. if your car has sensor, then no need to be afraid..
Guess my version has a few flaws, for TS, check out a useful step by step procedure from another forumer from somewhere else.
Quote megaweb:
Position your car so that it is 1 car length ahead and about 1m away of the side.
Turn your head to check the rear for clearance
Signal left
Turn your head to check left, right and then the rear
reverse straight slowly
Reverse until see the first pole from the rear, full lock to left
occassionally turn head to check left and right
Reverse until see second pole appear on right mirror, 2 rounds to the right...
See first pole in the front, full lock to right...
Turn head to check the rear
Make sure I don't hit the rear poles while reversing...
Then 1st gear turn left to straighten the wheels...
Reverse move back to center of parking lot...
Neutral and hand brake.
Raise both arms surrender to tester.
Then 1st gear move to the front again...
Turn your head to check right and the rear for clearance
Reverse slowly with full lock to the left
Signal right and engage 1st gear
Turn your head to check right for blind spot and move off
btw, I am still using the same techniques to park my car but not using
pole. Checking safety is important. There is reason to check safety for
each step. Check left, right and the rear is not only checking the car,
you also need to take note of the pedestrian esp. kids.
Additional tips:
- move off and reverse slowly <-- you need to master the half clutch to get smooth and ready
- do not turn the steering wheel when car is stationary
- always know what you suppose to do next , thus drive confidently
- do not panic when encounter a hazard. If you can proof that you can handle any hazard, there is no reason TP will fail you.
Originally posted by soleachip:lol... i think i really did it once, during the second attempt just to be funny. i failed. 58 points. hahaha
lol
wat u do?
stirke so many kerbs?
jus got it a few days ago ma
oh! congrats!
Originally posted by Pitot:keke. on the school car, you have 2 tiny red triangles on the right bottom front windscreen and right top back screen.
it acts as visual aid and its a tool that you can use on when to turn left or right.
lol yeah actually they shouldn't even include the red markings as part of the lesson plan. it screws up the proper way you should learn how to park.
Originally posted by Pitot:keke. on the school car, you have 2 tiny red triangles on the right bottom front windscreen and right top back screen.
it acts as visual aid and its a tool that you can use on when to turn left or right.
wah lan eh.. i never knew got such thing.. cause i was a cheapo and went pte..![]()
Originally posted by stellazio:yeah it takes lotsa courage, my friend took half a year before he dared to parallel park after he got his license too.. starting practicing at night ba.. if your car has sensor, then no need to be afraid..
FYI, reverse sensor does not detect poles. My friend learnt it the hard way.
.|.
| = pole
.=sensor
hahahahaha
lolwat u do?
stirke so many kerbs?
erm... first attempt 68 points. second attempt 58 points. strike kerb, roll backwards on a slope. and zoomed past these 2 filipino jay walkers.
yea. it may help but at the same time screw you up.
Anyway, when you are outside, its all different. and outside, you have more time and less pressure to park. so no worries. can keep going in and out as many times as you want. as long as you got thick skin. hahahaha
Originally posted by Pitot:FYI, reverse sensor does not detect poles. My friend learnt it the hard way.
.|.
| = pole
.=sensor
hahahahaha
i never knew that.. ahahaha.. but outside also where got pole for you le..its all cars or walls..
just dun be dumb like my friend sis, reverse parking, think she got in le want to move forward to make the car and adjust abit to make the car nice and straight, forget to change to first gear, step on accelerator, bang the wall behind..wtf man..
Originally posted by Pitot:FYI, reverse sensor does not detect poles. My friend learnt it the hard way.
.|.
| = pole
.=sensor
hahahahaha
lol!! suay
raise both arms surrender??
i didnt do that... none in my circle of friends also did that...
soleachip, i think you do that also the tester O_O!
sometimes the reverse sensor beeps before you're too close to the backwall, so you tend to push it till the beep gets louder and louder then wham! you hit the white wall in the dark. such is life.
Originally posted by stellazio:i never knew that.. ahahaha.. but outside also where got pole for you le..its all cars or walls..
just dun be dumb like my friend sis, reverse parking, think she got in le want to move forward to make the car and adjust abit to make the car nice and straight, forget to change to first gear, step on accelerator, bang the wall behind..wtf man..
i saw a police car did that. hahahahaha
hmm mine, if i rmb correctly, once i did the parking, i look at him, didnt even pull up handbrake then he straight away say continue le, move on to the whatever station..
Originally posted by sinicker:raise both arms surrender??
i didnt do that... none in my circle of friends also did that...
soleachip, i think you do that also the tester O_O!
no lah just to be funny mah. i guess during that period of time, i felt that i could never afford a car anyway, enjoyed driving so just kept sitting for lessons, act like monkey so there's an excuse to keep going for lessons. kindda silly idea. hehehe...
then during the third attempt, just show up late, drive as if i am going to fail anyway then the tester passed me. i asked him sir, why you pass me??? he screamed and said he can fail me also. if i want i can always come back.
Originally posted by soleachip:no lah just to be funny mah. i guess during that period of time, i felt that i could never afford a car anyway, enjoyed driving so just kept sitting for lessons, act like monkey so there's an excuse to keep going for lessons. kindda silly idea. hehehe...
crazy ah! waste so much $$$.
Originally posted by soleachip:no lah just to be funny mah. i guess during that period of time, i felt that i could never afford a car anyway, enjoyed driving so just kept sitting for lessons, act like monkey so there's an excuse to keep going for lessons. kindda silly idea. hehehe...
were you feeling too rich or sth?![]()
you do know that after you pass, you can always go back for refresher lessons right? or even rent a car!
Originally posted by stellazio:hmm mine, if i rmb correctly, once i did the parking, i look at him, didnt even pull up handbrake then he straight away say continue le, move on to the whatever station..
same.
jsut show that you are a safe and responsible driver. I stress, safe and responsible, not hum ji driver.
repeat his instructions, like how pilots communicate in the cockpit. What ever he instructs me to do i just repeated verbally.
this will help you alot. If you drive well in the first place.
i didn't know i could rent cars mah (P plate) and refresher lessons didn't cross my mind.
sometimes it gets like that, driving becomes very enjoyable you start liking it so much and the freedom that comes along with it. sometimes opt for night lessons just to go for a spin.
after i passed my tp, immediately queue up and ask whether converting to international license (so i can sit for more lessons) need to apply or not.
Originally posted by Pitot:yea. it may help but at the same time screw you up.
Anyway, when you are outside, its all different. and outside, you have more time and less pressure to park. so no worries. can keep going in and out as many times as you want. as long as you got thick skin. hahahaha
outside when got car behind more pressure leh..![]()