the say ban people in foreign registered car from buying right?? if i park my car outside... and walk into the petrol station...buy.. then carry back to my car can bo???
v
hiya give them revenue they also not happy
Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):the say ban people in foreign registered car from buying right?? if i park my car outside... and walk into the petrol station...buy.. then carry back to my car can bo???
v
LOL. hahaha~
Originally posted by kaeden:hiya give them revenue they also not happy
at 1 pt it's subsidised... it has to a point due to inflation tat KL cannot keep on subisidising at e current rate... else they would have to increase their tax rates which is much much higher than other countries like Hong Kong or Singapore
Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):the say ban people in foreign registered car from buying right?? if i park my car outside... and walk into the petrol station...buy.. then carry back to my car can bo???
v
Skarli wanna check your citizenship how? ![]()
now who's really got burnt badly... it's M'sians driving S'pore reg cars
Originally posted by sbst275:now who's really got burnt badly... it's M'sians driving S'pore reg cars
Lol, M'sia car so cheap buy S'pore car for what?
Originally posted by Ferrari_RoXz:
Lol, M'sia car so cheap buy S'pore car for what?
VEP $30 per day leh
Originally posted by toyota-corolla:Skarli wanna check your citizenship how?
Can ask the Ah Neh to carry the two Jerry Can for U.
8 ringgit can wash car, i believe 5 ringgit can help you carry the jerry can back for u.
come on man.. obviously there are getting back at something which we were deserved rights...
they really nv think bout the kiosk's businesses.. hmpf...
I must say our neighbour never failed to surprised me with their policies.
They are always trying to deprive the people of certain stuff. Just now in the new there is this PR from Malaysia who said: "Since you limit the people who comes into M'sia for petrol, you might as well limit the amout of rice the people who comes into M'sia eat, the amount of water the people who comes into
M'sia can use and so on!".
Originally posted by X-men:I must say our neighbour never failed to surprised me with their policies.
i thought this surprises will stop after the era of Dr M.. but then..........
don't drive in...![]()
They have to do it lah and i agree with it. They are not stopping singaporeans from pumping, just stopping those who try to benefit from their subsidies by just dropping in to pump and get out. The heavily subsidised the petrol not for cheapo singaporeans to benefit ok, so it makes sense for them to to try to stop it.
If you are a tourist there, no issue what, as long you know where is the last pump station that you can pump and it is just 50KM, cmon that is like the most 6 litres of petrol, depending what car u drive.
I personally think that implementation of this new policy is a wise decision. From economic point of view, a country's wealth or rather a tax payer's contribution shall not be 'enjoyed' by any other foreigner or rather whoever do not contribute to that country's wealth (including resident who work outside the country). Also, let me ask this question: Is it make sense for a country with financial difficulty to subsidy the resident of another country with strong financial position? If everybody only think for him/ herself, how is the country going to survive?
However, it'll be more practical if the policy can be more lenient in a way that, should not limit the distance but rather introduce a different rate for foreigner's vehicle. This is rational as it'll prevent the foreigner from the risk of running out of petrol for his/ her whole journey, and thus discourage them from coming to Malaysia to consume the items.
Anyway, these are all my personal view, feel free to correct it if you have any other value-added points.
The move is just simply trying to move bribery to the pump stations.
u think they so stupid got money dont want to earn?
it will be more expensive for us, but still cheaper than the cost of petrol here.
wait. so u can only buy petrol at JB?
Originally posted by Heartlander:Singapore cars will be bannd from buying petrol 50 km from JB
"Singapore cars will be bannd from buying
petrol 50 km from JB"
???!!!
Are you sure?
50km from JB cannot buy petrol but inside JB can? hmmmmmm.....
Originally posted by sbst275:now who's really got burnt badly... it's M'sians driving S'pore reg cars
If the m'sian can afford Singapore car, he/she is at the same level as a Singaporean. No problem. Same problem.
trust the hogs to think of such a primitive idea......no wonder til now malaysia cant prosper much given its rich resources..pity the citizens there..esp the chinese and indians..
The biggest irony is, Singapore taxes instead of providing subsidies for petrol, they tax it $0.40 per litre. Pump 40 litres they are going to make $16.
Malaysia doesn't tax as much from it's citizens, but they provide subsidies for petrol to their citizens.
I wonder if the law only applies to Malaysian Petrol companies.
Maybe I drive a super tanker to 50km away, then I drive back Johor, sell to Singaporean motorist for slightly more.
Wasn't there a big hoo-ha over the old 'impose a fee on S'poreans entering Malaysia' idea last time?