Originally posted by ditzy:Looks better without the race edition.
I think the Vios Sport which they released a while back looks much better than this Vios Racing.
I think this generation vios is one of the ugliest I've come across, it looks like a pregnant whale, race edition or not.![]()
Originally posted by Unknown_X:wah flame war! anyway, abit OT but how to tell whether a rim is a sport rim? just had this random thought.
You can tell by their design etc. If it's not fitted on the car, try lifting the rim and see how much it weighs. A good sports rim would be lighter than you expect from it's size. Failing that, talk to people who actually know their stuff, and they'll point out real sports rims to you.
Originally posted by nightsky87:Is true that some of the regular posters, normalboi, tailslide, so_nice etc, seems to have vanished. I used to be able to chat with gentlerock as well, for those old enough to know who he was. The truth is sgforums has by and large been dominated by ginnas, and flaming has been the ingrained culture here already. Even the clones have degraded in standard, boi86 and boi85 threads were some of the most followed up and exciting threads. Then came the invasion of the china-car supporters led by pionner hellomotosxq, and latest was WHATODO, but even he has disappeared.
But i OT. In fact any one looking for performance wont even bother to look up toyota. simply because cars sold by borneo is never associated with performance cars.
And for those who sincerely believe in the Altis Racing or Vios Racing editions..well.. all i can say is, please do not bother to turn up at pasir gudang or sepang. just dont bother.
Ah yes tailslide and normal_boi. Lol I could probably get tailslide to come vouch for me if those silly people accusing me of being a kid want. Ah well, nightsky87 you're very perspective. Thank you for taking the time to point out the obvious to those clueless people. Like I said, I'm hardly surprised that the really respectable people like tailslide, william, chris, normal_boi etc are gone.
Originally posted by Ferrari_RoXz:In simpler terms, he just talking nonsense. I bet many people here agree with me.
Ouch. So many people have just spoken up to disagree with you. I'm not saying I'm right just because many people agree with ME, but it does show that you aren't exactly the voice of reason here. Thats what you get for being cocky but oblivious to reality. Pwnage
Originally posted by ditzy:I think this generation vios is one of the ugliest I've come across, it looks like a pregnant whale, race edition or not.
And Ditzy tells it like it is. ![]()
Taste is subjective. End of story.
What race edition ? lol
1.3 ltre..
put a turbo , some scoop, low down. suspension. mags . body kit. face lift . maybe plus a hot chick.. u got ur SPORTS EDITION
I quite disappointed at Sports Edition cars nowadays. =(
Like that we can Sports Edition everything. Limited Edition also LPPL. Limited still 100K ppl got the car. haaha.
Standard 110 BHP
Standard 110BHP + Supercharged = 135BHP
WooOooO SPORTS EDITION.Mai ku liu ah. hahaha
But thats just how it is now.. so yeah. lol. I can only kau yau. haha
Originally posted by LazerLordz:Taste is subjective. End of story.
Thats why we have "good taste" and "bad taste".![]()
Originally posted by 4Justice:If it ain't a performance car, please don't bother. If you went out in public dressed like an idiot, people are going to think you're one. If you dress your car up like an idiot, why shouldn't people be allowed to say you're one?
If anybody want to do it, have some balls and take the criticism for doing something daft and poseurish. If they can't hack it, simple solution. Don't do it.
"and yes... i DO care if the poster's picture is an EG6
it will be absurd if u put a lamborghini picture here and says EG6 drifting..."
Did I put a lambo? No. Did I put a honda? Yes. Do we care if its not an EG6 HONDA? No. My my, you're really grasping at straws with that one. How laughable.
I'm sorry, did I spout nonsense? Saying that a racing vios is poseur, pointless, and stupid is hardly nonsense. If I said "hey that toyota looks good in that kit" now, THAT'd be nonsense
I'm sorry but I couldn't care less if people r offended that I think the altis n vios are shit. Good for you if you use it as it's intended: as a means of transport. Bad for you if you think you're the next takumi fujishite.
And yes, EVERYONE's shit smells. Your logic simply continues to amaze me. If someone as off their rocker as you is "well respected in the forums" as FocusST so laughably said, its no wonder the truely respectable lao jiaos like Chris, William and others have abandoned this forums.
if its not a race car dun bother... what's wrong with pple doing up their pride and joy...if they arnt going ard in their pimped up ride with inflated egos and crashing into things... let them be
your theory is warped... its akin to saying.. if you aint a model... dun bother to dress up.. juz go out in pjs....
and so now you are saying.. if you are making some shitty inspirational poster and if it involves cars... as long as the marque is the same... its alrights
so i can put for an eg6.. a nsx or an s2000 and it will be alright?? pls....
then u say i am grasping at straws and say tt its too far off.. so pray tell.. where is the limit to the deviation???
and no.. saying the thing is ugly is not nonsense.. u are still not getting the point.. hmm.. slow
when u said that pple who buy the rides are idiots... that is nonsense... everyone's entitlted to their chocie... pple might juz be looking for a form of transport to get them from A to B abeit slightly sportier(to them at least)
they might not be thinking that they are takumi whatever.....
i might be off my rockers... whatever u put it.. and i dun care if i get respected here or not...
but ur logic aint making much sense either...
whatever ur reasons for being a clone of a past member of sgforums..... and come it and spread ur lao jiao story... i aint interested...and i think u are pretty bo liaoz to do it...
i think u shld get a life...
Originally posted by mh2:this phrase is sexy. but look where is NOX now? slipping off the thread already...
hahaha.
well well well...
mr oprtunistic get-backer.... in an act of cowardice agian
cos u know u too buay gan to come at me alone right...
if u hvae nothing to offer to this argument... stfu pls....
i let u in on a tip.. dun say dun have...LOL
continue to let rip on mistubishimotors... and 4justice will come at u .....
u juz try... i wld love to see...
Originally posted by 4Justice:You can tell by their design etc. If it's not fitted on the car, try lifting the rim and see how much it weighs. A good sports rim would be lighter than you expect from it's size. Failing that, talk to people who actually know their stuff, and they'll point out real sports rims to you.
Blame BM's Marketing team; its them arses that make marketers like me look bad on a global scale.
I wonder who actually agreed to put the term "Racing" and "Altis/Vios" together in their marketing strategy.
I think before we lambast the cars themselves we ought to know its the orgy of stupidity and bland creative thinking that gave birth to the so-called Racing editions of these Toyota models.
Originally posted by nullifi3d:
Blame BM's Marketing team; its them arses that make marketers like me look bad on a global scale.I wonder who actually agreed to put the term "Racing" and "Altis/Vios" together in their marketing strategy.
I think before we lambast the cars themselves we ought to know its the orgy of stupidity and bland creative thinking that gave birth to the so-called Racing editions of these Toyota models.
i feel that... if i were from the mgt of BM... it wun feel good to have me losing my market share consistently to cars like lancer or civic cos my cars have the uncle image....
so this is BM's way of trying to win back more market share....
and the choice is the consumer's... whatever choice they make... its not up to us to judge...
all this are nothing but marketing spin, this edition and that. for cars that cost so much in singapore, any differentiation that will give you an edge will be tried on. cars here are not commodity. they need all the frills they can get, even in names. just like honda odc absolute edition from kah motor....lol
racing edition is just a name. surely none of us is fool enuf to think that this is modded to be `race ready'?
Originally posted by n0x:if its not a race car dun bother... what's wrong with pple doing up their pride and joy...if they arnt going ard in their pimped up ride with inflated egos and crashing into things... let them be
your theory is warped... its akin to saying.. if you aint a model... dun bother to dress up.. juz go out in pjs....
and so now you are saying.. if you are making some shitty inspirational poster and if it involves cars... as long as the marque is the same... its alrights
so i can put for an eg6.. a nsx or an s2000 and it will be alright?? pls....
then u say i am grasping at straws and say tt its too far off.. so pray tell.. where is the limit to the deviation???
and no.. saying the thing is ugly is not nonsense.. u are still not getting the point.. hmm.. slow
when u said that pple who buy the rides are idiots... that is nonsense... everyone's entitlted to their chocie... pple might juz be looking for a form of transport to get them from A to B abeit slightly sportier(to them at least)
they might not be thinking that they are takumi whatever.....
i might be off my rockers... whatever u put it.. and i dun care if i get respected here or not...
but ur logic aint making much sense either...
whatever ur reasons for being a clone of a past member of sgforums..... and come it and spread ur lao jiao story... i aint interested...and i think u are pretty bo liaoz to do it...
i think u shld get a life...
Me? Get a life? But I have on, while you prattle away angrily about some loserish poseurs getting slammed for being retards. ![]()
I'm sorry, look closely, the idiots are idiots. And good news, you seem to be solidly on your way to joining the international society of idiots. ![]()
Originally posted by nullifi3d:
Blame BM's Marketing team; its them arses that make marketers like me look bad on a global scale.I wonder who actually agreed to put the term "Racing" and "Altis/Vios" together in their marketing strategy.
I feel your pain la. Takes just a few idiot marketers to spoil market for everyone
I bet the strategy to put Racing and "Altis/Vios" was put together one bored morning when the coffee machine was broken and powerpoint wouldn't work. Would have been along the lines of a "lets make something really hideous and see how many morons lap it up!"
I don't lambat the cars. Not the car's fault. I lambast the people who make them "racing editions" and the idiots who buy it. I don't understand why a few *ahem*special*ahem* people here r so funny. Obviously IF a poseur is going to put some stupid kit on a car that ends up making him look like a cock he IS going to be called a cock. Thats fucking reality. Why kbkb so hard against something like that? Like I said over and over. Don't like the ridicule? DON'T DO IT! Is that too difficult for the *ahem*special*ahem people here to understand? Orh maybe I should cater to their er... specialised learning abilities:
Do
Not
The
Ridicule
?
Do
Not
Do
It
!
Hope that helps ![]()
Originally posted by 4Justice:I feel your pain la. Takes just a few idiot marketers to spoil market for everyone
I bet the strategy to put Racing and "Altis/Vios" was put together one bored morning when the coffee machine was broken and powerpoint wouldn't work. Would have been along the lines of a "lets make something really hideous and see how many morons lap it up!"
I don't lambat the cars. Not the car's fault. I lambast the people who make them "racing editions" and the idiots who buy it. I don't understand why a few *ahem*special*ahem* people here r so funny. Obviously IF a poseur is going to put some stupid kit on a car that ends up making him look like a cock he IS going to be called a cock. Thats fucking reality. Why kbkb so hard against something like that? Like I said over and over. Don't like the ridicule? DON'T DO IT! Is that too difficult for the *ahem*special*ahem people here to understand? Orh maybe I should cater to their er... specialised learning abilities:
Do
Not
The
Ridicule
?
Do
Not
Do
It
!
Hope that helps
Right; understood.
Technically by that definition there would be millions of c0cks on the roads. Hell; i see them at every corner of the street.
I'm not surprised. Singapore's roads are full of wannabes who are too thin skinned. Kenna a bit of "poseur, idiot" already cannot tahan want to kbkb lol.
So what kind of marketing do you do? Automotive or non-automotive related?
Originally posted by 4Justice:I'm not surprised. Singapore's roads are full of wannabes who are too thin skinned. Kenna a bit of "poseur, idiot" already cannot tahan want to kbkb lol.
So what kind of marketing do you do? Automotive or non-automotive related?
Ahh the only experience i have is with a small time agency.
Now currently pursuing my degree. My diploma was useless in bagging a decent income.
Originally posted by 4Justice:Me? Get a life? But I have on, while you prattle away angrily about some loserish poseurs getting slammed for being retards.
I'm sorry, look closely, the idiots are idiots. And good news, you seem to be solidly on your way to joining the international society of idiots.
ah.... u know when the argument is degrading... when u resort to juz names calling in ur latest post against me....
and why do u resort to names calling... cos u are conveniently side steping everything i have said against u...
ur choice of words and comments... ur warped logic... ur wrong picture in ur inspiration poster...
looks like ultimately.. u are the one grasping at straws...
u certainly have the makings of mh2...
i rest my case.. cos i know nothing constructive is gonna come out of u now... LOL
Originally posted by n0x:
ah.... u know when the argument is degrading... when u resort to juz names calling in ur latest post against me....and why do u resort to names calling... cos u are conveniently side steping everything i have said against u...
ur choice of words and comments... ur warped logic... ur wrong picture in ur inspiration poster...
looks like ultimately.. u are the one grasping at straws...
u certainly have the makings of mh2...
i rest my case.. cos i know nothing constructive is gonna come out of u now... LOL
Last I checked, I'm not the only one who thinks its cock. What have I sidestepped apart from the fact that you're being pedantic for the sake of it? My words and comments are spot on, as many others seem to think so, my logic is spot on too. I mean, if you don't like to be called a cock, don't do something cock-ish. How is that warped?
Lets put it this way. Whatever coming out of me is going to be more constructive than someone like you who stay on to claim the scraps of "respectability" After the REAL respectable people like chris, tailslide, william etc have long gone. At least I don't lord over some pathetic leftover crumbs and play big fish in a small pond.
Like I said, if you want me to I can get some of the lao jiaos to come in and tell you whose argument is rapidly degrading, but if you wish to get to that point you better be prepared for some major embaressment and eat humble pie. Now who do u want me to get? Tailslide? Chris? Tell me, who do u want to deal you the fatal blow?
Seems you haven't changed much even after 4 years, Sam. You really want me to get Tailslide to come and tell it to you huh? Remember who couldn't handle a debate with good ol Tail and said he was tired, but is too proud and insisted ah Tail is also tired? Tsk tsk tsk ![]()
And no I'm not ah Tail before you jump to conclusions.
wah diggin old sh!t... i like!
fierce!
wow fierce!
but i think the previous vios sports edition they had was nicer.. this one was just.. too much..
i think they really shudnt name it "racing edition". that one a bit ambitious already lah. hence the conflicts that we see arising in here.... hurhur..
and for the record, i'm happy with the mazda 3 with kenstyle bodykit. nothing much. just for pure aesthetics. yes the scratches from time to time can be irritating though. lol.
Originally posted by sinicker:wow fierce!
but i think the previous vios sports edition they had was nicer.. this one was just.. too much..
i think they really shudnt name it "racing edition". that one a bit ambitious already lah. hence the conflicts that we see arising in here.... hurhur..
and for the record, i'm happy with the mazda 3 with kenstyle bodykit. nothing much. just for pure aesthetics. yes the scratches from time to time can be irritating though. lol.
When parking becareful of the kerb ah! Especially unexpected concrete slabs
very bodykit unfriendly