Originally posted by 4Justice:Last I checked, I'm not the only one who thinks its cock. What have I sidestepped apart from the fact that you're being pedantic for the sake of it? My words and comments are spot on, as many others seem to think so, my logic is spot on too. I mean, if you don't like to be called a cock, don't do something cock-ish. How is that warped?
Lets put it this way. Whatever coming out of me is going to be more constructive than someone like you who stay on to claim the scraps of "respectability" After the REAL respectable people like chris, tailslide, william etc have long gone. At least I don't lord over some pathetic leftover crumbs and play big fish in a small pond.
Like I said, if you want me to I can get some of the lao jiaos to come in and tell you whose argument is rapidly degrading, but if you wish to get to that point you better be prepared for some major embaressment and eat humble pie. Now who do u want me to get? Tailslide? Chris? Tell me, who do u want to deal you the fatal blow?
Seems you haven't changed much even after 4 years, Sam. You really want me to get Tailslide to come and tell it to you huh? Remember who couldn't handle a debate with good ol Tail and said he was tired, but is too proud and insisted ah Tail is also tired? Tsk tsk tsk
And no I'm not ah Tail before you jump to conclusions.
wow... changed tactic ah... now come in and play this lao jiao game with me... again.. a new side stepping tactic...
last i check.. i presented a rebuttal... but after tt u juz resorted to name callings...
a lot of things are subjective... cock to u doesnt mean cock to someone else...who are to go ard and call pple an idiot who take pains to make their pride and joy look good... furthermore.. the racing editions of the vios and altis did not do any alterations to the performance and tecnical aspects of things...
ur comments spot on??? says who?? says you??
if they were spot on?? wld they garner so many unsolicited replies against u??
even i wun be so thick-skin to go as far to say i am 100% spot on....
what's coming out of u is more constructive...??? nah i doubt so...again.. a bhb reply...
pls dun make me laugh... u dun offer explanations and examples and juz make assumptions... and my ...do u make a whole lot of assumptions...
like how i am supposedly holding on to scrapes of "respectability"... u know me well?? no.... do i seemed like i am holding on the scrapes of "respectability" yes u say... so u jump to tt conclusion... pls.. i am not fireice... i do not need to be respected here.. i dun care if i am respected or not... my ego doesnt need any boosting... juz bcos some guy came in and say i am highly respected... and u direct this argument at me....
he can say what he wants.... but its not reflective of what i think...
lets not go too much into that super long thread btw me and tailslide...in case u think i am being a coward... let me juz say i did make a final last point.. but he din reply... if u are unconvinced... go dig it up... i dun have the time nor effort...
and talking abt being a coward... my my.. arent u one... ![]()
if u say this is a small pond with leftover crumbs.. why bother coming back... and coming back hiding under a new clone name... hide behind monitor not enough.. still need to hide behind new clone...
and then u know all abt me and i know nothing abt u... i am so scared... then argue until nothing to argue go and dig up my past to come and shoot me....and reveal my name... and say ur old grandfather stories abt some super lao jiao tt was more repected than me... like i care who is being respected or not... ![]()
plus... somemore need to call back lao jiaos to finish me off... another act of cowardice and i must say... is utmost childish...
u think what... u all chup 1 gang.. then u kenna bully need to call hia tee ah... ![]()
pls i know u are older than me.. but u sure is acting like a child... those pple like tailslide.. they have outgrown this place( or u like to put it as gave up on this place).... they have proper jobs outside and is bz... pls dun waste their time on this kinda mundane ongoings in the forum....
but then again... if u wanna get them back.. by all means.... go ahead... i am waiting...
and i can go on and on with u and create another 11 page thread... no problem...
sigh... look where this argumment is going....it juz slowly degrades and digress to a show of ur so called "poweress"....
oh and btw.. u shld have graduated... so free?? unemployed??? ![]()
Originally posted by sinicker:yes the scratches from time to time can be irritating though. lol.
i fucked the bodywork long time ago. couldnt be bother, now many dent and what not. lol
one example of self fucked ness,
NOX mention 4justice is older than him, so how can 4 justice be a fresh graduate?
Originally posted by mh2:one example of self fucked ness,
NOX mention 4justice is older than him, so how can 4 justice be a fresh graduate?
Where did 4Justice mention he was a fresh grad?
this is a big joke.
is borneo motors desperate.
Thing about TS's is that they are Imprezas and Imprezas have the WRXes and STIs which have the same body and same kits. So the kits are kind interchangable.
Same for Merc, Audi. AMG mercs have same bodies and have more power but if you want a normal Merc with AMG kit it is interchangeable.
But this is OMG. The new Altis and the new Vios are just.... family cars. They dun have a more powerful engine, its just the same with the added weight of the spoiler, bodykits and the racing tags. I think its a waste of money to buy this one and you should buy the NORMAL Altis or Vios and it would be faster than these "Racing" cars.
Originally posted by exowraith:this is a big joke.
Thing about TS's is that they are Imprezas and Imprezas have the WRXes and STIs which have the same body and same kits. So the kits are kind interchangable.
Same for Merc, Audi. AMG mercs have same bodies and have more power but if you want a normal Merc with AMG kit it is interchangeable.
But this is OMG. The new Altis and the new Vios are just.... family cars. They dun have a more powerful engine, its just the same with the added weight of the spoiler, bodykits and the racing tags. I think its a waste of money to buy this one and you should buy the NORMAL Altis or Vios and it would be faster than these "Racing" cars.
well said. *claps*
the vios sport and racing edition is launched too close in a short time frame.
IMO: this is not wise. ppl will be thinking,,what this shit all about...
but i believe the racing edition is to woo the first timer toyota customer. these ppl are not so well verse like the forumer here ma..so when they see the skirting, kits whatever, they will be impress...and the SE boast a little here and there...then the customer will be inducted to believe " yea, must be a good 'racing'/'powerful' car le"...
ask yourself : how many ppl who bought their first car from BM will buy a second time from BM?? so i assume the majority of the customer in BM is first time car buyer.
so these edition is for them ...generally speaking...
look fierce, sound fierce can oreadi. ![]()
Originally posted by monoslayer:look fierce, sound fierce can oreadi.
agree.
Originally posted by mh2:one example of self fucked ness,
hey.... a seasoned self fucker calling someone self fuck...
4 justice is older than me... but cant be a fresh grad... now do u know how old i am??? obviously u dun...
and how do u define a fresh grad... did i mention tt 4justice is a fresh grad... i juz mentioned that 4justice should have graduated.. did i mention how many years...
F*** offf pls...
Originally posted by nullifi3d:Where did 4Justice mention he was a fresh grad?
4justice was a forumnite here... u have been here longer than me... u shld know better...
Originally posted by exowraith:this is a big joke.
toyota is not desperate.. why would it be... when it has the top grossing model and sells the most car year in year out...
why do u need a car with a more powerful variant so that u can upgrade the aesthetics of the car....
i am pretty sure BM's intent was nv to portray it as a faster car.. only pple here think thtat BM thinks its gonna be a faster car...
its only trying to get rid of its uncle image to tap into the younger buyers cos they always only buy TS, lancer and civics....
BM tries... whether its a mistake only the sales number will tell... but now.. its still premature to tell...
Originally posted by mh2:the vios sport and racing edition is launched too close in a short time frame.
IMO: this is not wise. ppl will be thinking,,what this shit all about...
but i believe the racing edition is to woo the first timer toyota customer. these ppl are not so well verse like the forumer here ma..so when they see the skirting, kits whatever, they will be impress...and the SE boast a little here and there...then the customer will be inducted to believe " yea, must be a good 'racing'/'powerful' car le"...
ask yourself : how many ppl who bought their first car from BM will buy a second time from BM?? so i assume the majority of the customer in BM is first time car buyer.
so these edition is for them ...generally speaking...
you sure sprout nonsense posts after nonsense posts... LOL
Originally posted by n0x:
4justice was a forumnite here... u have been here longer than me... u shld know better...
I think u've been here longer than me. I hardly lurk around here.
"wld they garner so many unsolicited replies against u??"
lol n0x if you're so right how come so many people shooting you down now(aka unsolicted replies against you)? please lah. early on you anyhow shoot your mouth off already got lots of people see thru yr smokescreen. if you like embaressing yourself more, go ahead, all your "friends" seem to have abandoned you.
and oh yes, seems lots of people think the car is cock also, nullifi3d, exowraith, unknown_x being just some of them. You scroll back over this thread u see more people think its cock or not, and then tell me who's more spot on.
4justice, whether it's sports or not doesn't matter. Ppl buy what they like n u can keep ur comments to urself. If u bought something and every1 goes saying u bought a piece of crap etc.. how u feel? U must be think u wouldnt right? Well, think again, is what u like always wat the whole world likes? If not, not every1 appreciate everything like any others.
No doubt that sports Vios or altis is not a racing car but it's just the sportier version. Don't like it? Then don't get it la. Ppl always like what they get else they wouldn't get 1. If there are ppl buying there is a market. If no1 is buying then is BM with a wrong marketing move. simple.
So o drive a ferrari? Or what piece of crap? think of others before sprouting. Makes the forum more peaceful instead of flaming others.
haha i do agree its a dumb move. but i think theres no need to point fingers already. we r all here to learn and share, so lets chill k?
Originally posted by n0x:you sure sprout nonsense posts after nonsense posts... LOL
Well if you buy a more powerful variant of the car you get more aesthetics like STI vs WRX so why would you need to get a new spoiler?
Borneo motors might be desperate because the top selling brand this year is Honda and they only had 2 months of sales that are above Honda. April and June which is probably the launch months of one of these cars.
http://www.lta.gov.sg/corp_info/doc/M03-Car%20Regn%20by%20make.pdf
Well if i were to buy either of these cars it would be the normal ones or the most is the Vios Sports. Vios Racing is just ridiculous.
vios sports looks much better than vios racing ![]()
Originally posted by 4Justice:"wld they garner so many unsolicited replies against u??"
lol n0x if you're so right how come so many people shooting you down now(aka unsolicted replies against you)? please lah. early on you anyhow shoot your mouth off already got lots of people see thru yr smokescreen. if you like embaressing yourself more, go ahead, all your "friends" seem to have abandoned you.
and oh yes, seems lots of people think the car is cock also, nullifi3d, exowraith, unknown_x being just some of them. You scroll back over this thread u see more people think its cock or not, and then tell me who's more spot on.
is this all u can muster???
haha.... seriously... now u seemed to be like the one grasping at straws....
why?? cos u haven even provide me with a good rebuttal.... and yesh.. u are like some kids bikering... "no u are not,,, yes u are... no u are not... yes u are... LOL....
u have ur fair share of pple shooting against u too....
and no... u still cant grasp the gist of things... the main reason why i am shooting u is... for not respecting other pple's choice... did i shoot nullified, exowrath and unknownx???
the answer is no... cos they dun go about calling other idiots for making choices which they themselves feel is right to them....
u shldnt have come back... u seemed to have lost ur potency... perhaps u shld change back to ur old nick... maybe tt will help... LOL
Originally posted by exowraith:Well if you buy a more powerful variant of the car you get more aesthetics like STI vs WRX so why would you need to get a new spoiler?
Borneo motors might be desperate because the top selling brand this year is Honda and they only had 2 months of sales that are above Honda. April and June which is probably the launch months of one of these cars.
http://www.lta.gov.sg/corp_info/doc/M03-Car%20Regn%20by%20make.pdf
Well if i were to buy either of these cars it would be the normal ones or the most is the Vios Sports. Vios Racing is just ridiculous.
erm.... dun get ur first sentence... care to rephrase???
whether BM is desperate or not... 1 thing is for sure... its trying to revamped its uncle image.... perhaps it has this idea for quite some time... and given the circumstances now... it seems like the right time for them to launch this...
on the other hand... if it really is desperate... it could have used other tactics like what $0 down drive away or instalment free for 1 year kinda bargains...
Originally posted by n0x:erm.... dun get ur first sentence... care to rephrase???
whether BM is desperate or not... 1 thing is for sure... its trying to revamped its uncle image.... perhaps it has this idea for quite some time... and given the circumstances now... it seems like the right time for them to launch this...
on the other hand... if it really is desperate... it could have used other tactics like what $0 down drive away or instalment free for 1 year kinda bargains...
BM got uncle image meh? i see along of zhnged vios running around everyday. lol. and the drivers all youngsters. sometimes i really feel like challenging them... =x
Originally posted by Unknown_X:
BM got uncle image meh? i see along of zhnged vios running around everyday. lol. and the drivers all youngsters. sometimes i really feel like challenging them... =x
maybe he is talking about himself.
The previous or first Vios was fast.. and lightweight also.
When properly modded, gives alot of more exp and bigger cc cars a run for their money, esp on track.
The same can't really be said for the new vios. It just looks like a half screwed sedan version of the Yaris. It gained weight and seems to sacrifice for comfort and economy.
And the lower version has drum brakes for the rear. To put a 'racing' or 'sport' tag on it is an insult to the prestige badge which many other more serious manufacturers have put their pride on.
Originally posted by Unknown_X:
Actually no such thing as uncle or not ba.. I'm damn sure there's no such car that's exclusively bought by uncles only.. Like altis, sure many uncle buy but also a lot of 20+ year olds (and in this forum also) also driving altis.. Mark X also can be considered uncle.. cuz luxury sedan.. but when the zhng vios try to poke, they will feel the difference between 1 litre disparity of engine capacity and their lack of 2 more cylinders.... ![]()