dun go up 1/2 way then come back down again..
Originally posted by QX179R:dun go up 1/2 way then come back down again..
wah then if 6-8pm how.. go up.. *beep* come down... go up... *beep* .. come down... ![]()
there is even a truck version lol

imitation bmw truck..
bet that the Mercedes-Benz 515 CDI sprinter can surpass it..
WHAT! car, van, truck.
juz missing a 4wd nia..
Originally posted by xunmeng:
this is what you pay and what you get..
sports rim in the front and factory stock rims at the rear..! ![]()
Originally posted by manjieass:this is what you pay and what you get..
sports rim in the front and factory stock rims at the rear..!
Oh yea.. I didn't realize that... so funny..!
China cars?Only a handful with the latest Japanese engine technology can make it.Bodywerk quality sucks big time.Malaysian Proton and Peroduas are far more superior not to mention Korean cars.Trust me i have friends and cousins using Geelys,Hafeis,Chanas and so on...
Originally posted by carbikebus:China cars?Only a handful with the latest Japanese engine technology can make it.Bodywerk quality sucks big time.Malaysian Proton and Peroduas are far more superior not to mention Korean cars.Trust me i have friends and cousins using Geelys,Hafeis,Chanas and so on...
ooh la la...how do they find them?
Originally posted by lianamaster:ooh la la...how do they find them?
From carbikebus's posts about bodywork quality sucking big time, I think its hard to find 'proud' owners of MIC cars....
Heck, even the Geely driver in the first post also don't want people to know he driving a geely.
what happened to the 'proud' dude who bought the hafei minz?
Originally posted by nightsky87:From carbikebus's posts about bodywork quality sucking big time, I think its hard to find 'proud' owners of MIC cars....
Heck, even the Geely driver in the first post also don't want people to know he driving a geely.
Yea ..... That Geely driver doesn't seem proud to be a Geely owner.
Alternatively, his previous car might be a Merc so he's putting that logo for remembrance?
Hi, its nice to see my Geely being discussed in the forum.
I am the owner of this CK.
You want to know the reason on the change in Logo ?
Ans : made a horrible wrong decision !!!! probably a stupid mistake too !!!! in buying the Geely !!!!!
Dont get me wrong, the CK is an OK car for runabout,...... if you have a good mechanic whom is into Toyota engine it should be alright. So engine wise it is sound.
Power and fuel econ wise, its pretty standard for a 1.5L.
Body wise ? its what you would expect from 37K anyway <in 2007>.
BUT the pissing part is the support from its importer. Try asking Geely owner about buying spare parts, servicing appt, stupid excuse the importer provide !! ; and the answer will be rather obvious !!! In another words....... CHEESE OFF.
Well , i am struck with this Cheesy car for a while and might as well make it looks difference too![]()
Anyway, appreciate for the interest on my little conversion...... i think its looks kind of cute too !! Many drivers has stop me to ask about it.......hehehe.
Thanks again.
Cheers
you sure u're the owner bo..![]()
Originally posted by Frank tyre:Hi, its nice to see my Geely being discussed in the forum.
I am the owner of this CK.
You want to know the reason on the change in Logo ?
Ans : made a horrible wrong decision !!!! probably a stupid mistake too !!!! in buying the Geely !!!!!
Dont get me wrong, the CK is an OK car for runabout,...... if you have a good mechanic whom is into Toyota engine it should be alright. So engine wise it is sound.
Power and fuel econ wise, its pretty standard for a 1.5L.
Body wise ? its what you would expect from 37K anyway <in 2007>.
BUT the pissing part is the support from its importer. Try asking Geely owner about buying spare parts, servicing appt, stupid excuse the importer provide !! ; and the answer will be rather obvious !!! In another words....... CHEESE OFF.
Well , i am struck with this Cheesy car for a while and might as well make it looks difference too
Anyway, appreciate for the interest on my little conversion...... i think its looks kind of cute too !! Many drivers has stop me to ask about it.......hehehe.
Thanks again.
Cheers
Hello there! Welcome to sgForums...
Ok lar....Geely is like that one.... An economical car for a city roundabout without burning your pocket..... Though its looks can be improved... haha...![]()
Originally posted by QX179R:made in china cars dun even have a sense of design on their own & must copy..
if I remembered correctly, there's oso a made in china van whereby the front looks like a bmw..
shenlong made in china vans. macham copy toyota hiace.
not as bad as the one with the bmw front..![]()
Originally posted by nightsky87:From carbikebus's posts about bodywork quality sucking big time, I think its hard to find 'proud' owners of MIC cars....
he's not the only one.
at tampines usually i see a geely CK thats black in colour, changed rear lights so it looks like a late model corolla (those from 2005) and rebadged so it says SCION. ![]()
Originally posted by QX179R:not as bad as the one with the bmw front..
dongfeng vans w/ BMW front.
shenlong passenger van/ cargo van with 1.5L PETROL engine w/ toyota hiace body, rims, dash, everything. they simply replaced the steering wheel and the engine.
geely ck w/ merc and scion badges.
what next.
Originally posted by SBS7484P:he's not the only one.
at tampines usually i see a geely CK thats black in colour, changed rear lights so it looks like a late model corolla (those from 2005) and rebadged so it says SCION.
wonder if this pple feel paiseh to own a MIC car dats why the resort to the modifications..
dun want paiseh then get an original car lah..![]()
Originally posted by SBS7484P:
dongfeng vans w/ BMW front.shenlong passenger van/ cargo van with 1.5L PETROL engine w/ toyota hiace body, rims, dash, everything. they simply replaced the steering wheel and the engine.
geely ck w/ merc and scion badges.
what next.
i think hor, the Mercedes-Benz 515CDI can surpass the dongfeng van with the bmw lookalike front..
just imagine at the red light then when light turns green..