Originally posted by lianamaster:From Carbuyer website:
1.6 EX: $41,000 for manual; $44,000 for auto
1.6 SX: $44,000 for manual; $47,000 for auto
2.0 SX: $50,000 for manual; $53,000 for auto
Source: http://www.carbuyer.com.sg/2009/01/30/kias-new-cerato-forte-spearheads-brand-rejuvenation/
(ps: at these prices, it's still not enough to own a 1.3L entry-level Jazz...sux man.. -.- ).
50K for a car which comes with trip computer, six-CD changer, tilting and telescoping steering wheel, automatic climate control, parking assist and electronic stability control, sunroof, side and curtain airbags and cruise control??
Seriously unbeatable value for money...
Originally posted by nightsky87:50K for a car which comes with trip computer, six-CD changer, tilting and telescoping steering wheel, automatic climate control, parking assist and electronic stability control, sunroof, side and curtain airbags and cruise control??
Seriously unbeatable value for money...
That's why...my saliva's dripping.... ![]()
Wow.... I didn't know that way back in July 2008, some had already knew of the launch of the new car...![]()
Originally posted by lianamaster:That's why...my saliva's dripping....
Exterior styling does not look bad either.. Interior very upmarket as well. Think I'll be interested to go for the official launch on the 20th at ngee ann city.
Originally posted by Nigel_Chew:so the official launch is on 20th that means i still have to wait till 1st week of march to get the car.. damn sianx
*Good things come to those who wait.*
Don't worry my friend, at least you know that the car is coming. Patience is a virture!
Originally posted by ALN:liana, so u change from jazz to forte liao??? 53K wor…
Still ineligible to buy now...![]()
Originally posted by nightsky87:Exterior styling does not look bad either.. Interior very upmarket as well. Think I'll be interested to go for the official launch on the 20th at ngee ann city.
Hey, u want to go? I also want to go....what time ah?
Originally posted by ALN:wow 53K for 2.0A good deal wor….more powerful than civic 2.0A some more…..
Jazz is really over-priced…. but then many pple still buy…
actually it isn't more powerful than the civic 2.0A. Torque wise, they are about the same. when comparing bhp, civic still wins by 10bhp. Petrol consumption, the honda definitely gives better fc. Price, I agree it's a good deal to buy the Kia.
I used to drive a Jazz myself. The fc is damn good. I manage to get 14km/l even though I am on 17" forged rims. Could easily manage 17 or 18km/l if I were on say 14" or 15" rims.
Originally posted by lianamaster:Hey, u want to go? I also want to go....what time ah?
12noon at ngee ann city civic plaza.. I think I can only go later, my classes end 3pm that day ![]()
Oic... I have to check my schedule too... :)
Seriously impressive, for that kind of price, for the quality you are getting.
I chose Malaysian make over Korea no matter what goodies it's offer,Got a lot of relatives and friends been driving this make and most of them had been complaining.I rather save a bit buy Jap or continental ones much better.Malaysia ones engine quite reliable,Less goodies but cheaper spare parts.Just my 3 cents worth,Dun get angry.I've used to drive Kia Picanto,Rio,Hyundai verna etc..
For me, I will get Japanese make or nothing at all. Can't afford continental cars.
Anyway, that is my own opinion. The recent cars from Korean makers like Kia and Hyundai are seriously giving the Japanese car makers some serious competition. I like the Hyundai i30 for its looks but not sure about the performance of the car though.
I think Korean makes of today are different from what they were before.
The cars are improving in quality and design over the years, as seen from the Cerato Forte, Avante and the i30... hence I might consider them if the yen/euro continue to soar to exhorbitant levels in years to come....
Originally posted by alleggerita:Did C&C tell you what brand of optic films they are giving you? If it's V-Kool or Huper Optik, it's about the right price. My uncle bought the Merc C180K from C&C Alexandra and they gave him Huper Optik film. Maybe C&C had some kind of arrangements with Huper Optik.
i booked my forte 1.6SX last Sunday. i got Kia to throw in a solar film.. but it is from RikeCool. Does anyone know how is this brand?
hey guys... any one already driving this Forte or any previous kIA? My wife is complaining about me committing to this car as its track record is not good in term of engine, fc..etc
i hope i will not make a wrong decision...
Of course new spec will be higher in order to boost sales,We would not want to see a new 2.0 which has less than 150hp that 3 years old 2.0 which got 152hp right?Only thing is it as good as Jap makes in terms of reliability,FC,Quality etc??Got a friend driving Kia Cerato 1.6 variant 2 which claims have 121hp and 143nm of torque but when do dyno test only have less than 108hp and 132nm of torque @ 4,500rpm.FC also jiak sai,He's thinking of changing to either Jap,Malaysian or continental makes.For that kind of price and looks no harm owning one just dont expect full Jap quality that's all.
PS:I'm not representing any car company nor biased againts Korean makes whatsoever,Just my sincere knowledge having drive and own Korean makes before.
my firm believe is, you get what you pay for. In these difficult times, can save just save lor. Who cares about the hp or torque difference as long as you can get from point A to point B in one piece.
@Ducky88ducky : Better to check with your SE regarding brand of solar film. It should be stated clearly in your sales agreement. From my understanding, I think C&C have a tie down with Rikecool for solar film. I saw the advertising rack in the showroom. Call your SE to confirm.
Ya lor,Thought some peoples do CARE about the HP nor torque,That's why i say my views.Hope no one misunderstand
BTW a car is just a car.For me if the FC is good,Reliable and easy to get spare parts then i'll be happy