i ordered a yellow picanto in Nov last yr
Now still no delivery
U guys have better luck with the new car?
Originally posted by 扎fit 人:my firm believe is, you get what you pay for. In these difficult times, can save just save lor. Who cares about the hp or torque difference as long as you can get from point A to point B in one piece.
@Ducky88ducky : Better to check with your SE regarding brand of solar film. It should be stated clearly in your sales agreement. From my understanding, I think C&C have a tie down with Rikecool for solar film. I saw the advertising rack in the showroom. Call your SE to confirm.
yes, it is Rikecool stated in the agreement. i just want to find out how is this brand as cmpare to vCool or Huper Optiks..
Originally posted by carbikebus:Ya lor,Thought some peoples do CARE about the HP nor torque,That's why i say my views.Hope no one misunderstand
BTW a car is just a car.For me if the FC is good,Reliable and easy to get spare parts then i'll be happy
half agreed with you carbukebus. afterall, its the hard earn money that u r going to throw in. if no expectation is also not right.
i think the right say is "Value for Money".... probably i m a bit greedy hoping that it will have more value than money... hee..hee... paisai... :-P
Originally posted by laoda99:i ordered a yellow picanto in Nov last yr
Now still no delivery
U guys have better luck with the new car?
o my god... really?
jia lat leh like that... come to think of that... initially my SE told me that car can be delivered in Mar. after checking the color that i want, she came back to say that it will be available in end Apr or May.... is that the sign??
they always say korea side shipment problem blah blah blah
always dun give them the color they want blah blah blah
i am goin to ask Kia Korea whether this is true or not
.. the thing is, there are some who got their Picantos liao... so I was pretty surprised why you didn't...
Originally posted by ALN:new car always must wait longer cos high demand and limited ready stock…. but u very keen to get it fast?
ofcourse if can get it fast better isnt it? can try earlier to see if this car is really that good. Some times , you can only see the true quality of the car after driving it for at least 2~3 months.
y? u got lobang is it?
Originally posted by Nigel_Chew:I've just booked the new Kia Cerato Forte 1.6 SX from Cycle Carriage Fulco Motors at Ubi. Just wanna know anyone like me is also gonna get the car? Would also like to know is there any places that provides solar film installation at a reasonable price?
hi Chew
did u get any confirmation when your Forte is going to be delivered to u?
Originally posted by lianamaster:
.. the thing is, there are some who got their Picantos liao... so I was pretty surprised why you didn't...
my picanto must be made of gold
they can't give me yellow color
always the same excuse: shipment prob
Originally posted by Ducky88ducky:o my god... really?
jia lat leh like that... come to think of that... initially my SE told me that car can be delivered in Mar. after checking the color that i want, she came back to say that it will be available in end Apr or May.... is that the sign??
wat color?
Originally posted by laoda99:
my picanto must be made of goldthey can't give me yellow color
always the same excuse: shipment prob
I think so... since your COE is secured, it shouldn't be due to paperwork problem... I guess you just have to call and complain....
Cerato Forte will be officially launched at Ngee Ann City civic plaza at noon tomorrow.
I went there and the car is really not bad.... ![]()
Quite cute and innovative.....I went to Ngee Ann City and they displayed other models like Hyundai Avante, Mazda3 SP, Honda Civic, Toyota Corolla Altis and Nissan Latio side by side to compare the statistics and for most categories the Kia Cerato Forte wins hands down or lose marginally.... ![]()
one nagging thing abt the forte...
rear torsion beam..
i know it doesnt bothers most... and most dun drive fast enough to really need the better suspension...
but the avante has multi link set up behind...
and its tt feeling that u dun get the complete package....
i went down to the showroom to take a look at the new forte....seriously dam impress on its exterior and interior design.
Ride comfort i gif 4/5
Value for money 5/5
Reliability 3/5 ( Becos of all its attributes,its still a korean car, but i believe they sure caught up with the jap.)
Muz get the car with sun roof..so sporty and classy.
Be prepared to see them on the roads soon!
Originally posted by n0x:one nagging thing abt the forte...
rear torsion beam..
i know it doesnt bothers most... and most dun drive fast enough to really need the better suspension...
but the avante has multi link set up behind...
and its tt feeling that u dun get the complete package....
Your altis (as well as with the current altis) also using torsion beam, and I'm sure you paid a lot more for it than a KIA.
In fact, the FN2R CTR is also using a torsion beam setup.
I'm no expert, but I believe the torsion beam suspension setup still has certain advantages and to put down the car just because of it's rear suspension setup without considering things all-in-all, would be rather unfair.
Originally posted by lianamaster:Be prepared to see them on the roads soon!
I think we'll see lots of them on the roads soon!
Originally posted by nightsky87:Your altis (as well as with the current altis) also using torsion beam, and I'm sure you paid a lot more for it than a KIA.
In fact, the FN2R CTR is also using a torsion beam setup.
I'm no expert, but I believe the torsion beam suspension setup still has certain advantages and to put down the car just because of it's rear suspension setup without considering things all-in-all, would be rather unfair.
yes i am fully aware that the altis is using the torsion beam setup and on some days i do feel tt toyota is cutting corners in places where its of least concern to the consumers... ( as opposed to say how many bhp and torque the engine is putting out)
And no offence but u dun see that many FN2R as compared to the FD2R here on our roads does it... i am not saying the FN2R is inferior but honda's approach and mentallity when going about with the production of that 2 cars is evident for everyone to see...
i am no expert myself... but what i can confirm is that a torsion beam being a dependent suspension is cheaper to manufacture than its indepenedent multi-link setup counterpart....
and no.. i am not putting the car down... at the end of the day.. its still good value for money... and i can safely say that korean cars has progressed to the extent that i would seriously consider them for the next car...
however.. when u look at a car it will always be put up alongside its nearest competitior and be scrutinized detail for detail... and in this case its the avante(which i think is value for money too).. and the question inevitably comes along as to why this car can and why this car cannot....
like on some days... i wonder why mz3, nissan sunny, civic fd4/fd1 can have rear independent suspension and made in japan whereas the altis is otherwise...
Originally posted by n0x:yes i am fully aware that the altis is using the torsion beam setup and on some days i do feel tt toyota is cutting corners in places where its of least concern to the consumers... ( as opposed to say how many bhp and torque the engine is putting out)
And no offence but u dun see that many FN2R as compared to the FD2R here on our roads does it... i am not saying the FN2R is inferior but honda's approach and mentallity when going about with the production of that 2 cars is evident for everyone to see...
i am no expert myself... but what i can confirm is that a torsion beam being a dependent suspension is cheaper to manufacture than its indepenedent multi-link setup counterpart....
and no.. i am not putting the car down... at the end of the day.. its still good value for money... and i can safely say that korean cars has progressed to the extent that i would seriously consider them for the next car...
however.. when u look at a car it will always be put up alongside its nearest competitior and be scrutinized detail for detail... and in this case its the avante(which i think is value for money too).. and the question inevitably comes along as to why this car can and why this car cannot....
like on some days... i wonder why mz3, nissan sunny, civic fd4/fd1 can have rear independent suspension and made in japan whereas the altis is otherwise...
That's a very valid point, about why manufacturers like Mitsubishi and Hyundai can install multilink independant suspension for their cars, and yet priced cheaper than their made-in-thailand counterparts. The cheapest MIJ car with multilink would probably be the Mitsubishi Lancer GLX. The Nissan Sunny comes with torsion beam setup, same as the Swift as well. I've no idea why sgcarmart lists Sunny's rear suspension as multilink, but personally I've seen jacked up Sunnys before and I'm pretty sure the N16 uses a torsion beam setup..
That's true. But honestly speaking, recent KIA cars like the Picanto, Cerato and Magentis have generally been major-issues-free leh. Didn't hear much problems with the recent Kia or Hyundai models, maybe their reliability really up level liao.
Then again, reading from wiki, the Forte is based on the Kia Ceed, designed by Germans, and there's a list of the awards won by the Ceed platform - seems like the europeans have really warmed up to Kia.
Wow... I didn't know that the Korean marque will take its cue from a German make, no wonder the styling for its Forte looks so stylish and european. Certainly got class...
Originally posted by lianamaster:That's true. But honestly speaking, recent KIA cars like the Picanto, Cerato and Magentis have generally been major-issues-free leh. Didn't hear much problems with the recent Kia or Hyundai models, maybe their reliability really up level liao.
Then again, reading from wiki, the Forte is based on the Kia Ceed, designed by Germans, and there's a list of the awards won by the Ceed platform - seems like the europeans have really warmed up to Kia.
Wow... I didn't know that the Korean marque will take its cue from a German make, no wonder the styling for its Forte looks so stylish and european. Certainly got class...
Omg, from Colt Plus can talk until Forte! Thanks for switching threads, haha!