Originally posted by alleggerita:If you ask me, BMW's "Efficient Dynamics" sounds cooler than Merc's "Blue Efficiency".
To each his own.... ![]()
I feel both sound cool...
But I will rather pursue my Audi dream instead...![]()
Originally posted by alleggerita:If you ask me, BMW's "Efficient Dynamics" sounds cooler than Merc's "Blue Efficiency".
Yes, agree on that part. Why is Efficiency Blue?
Originally posted by lianamaster:To each his own....
I feel both sound cool...
But I will rather pursue my Audi dream instead...
Vorsprung durch Technik!
Originally posted by nightsky87:Vorsprung durch Technik!
Watever that means....
Originally posted by lianamaster:Watever that means....
I think it translates to "lead with technology".
Originally posted by nightsky87:Yes, agree on that part. Why is Efficiency Blue?
According to the Greenpeace people, you can only call something "green" if it's natural. A technology is not "natural", hence they can't call it "green", they have to call it "blue". ![]()
Originally posted by alleggerita:According to the Greenpeace people, you can only call something "green" if it's natural. A technology is not "natural", hence they can't call it "green", they have to call it "blue".
Ok, makes sense haha! Then I guess BLACK means.. power? Because Merc has the Black series of CLK, SL AMGs..
Originally posted by alleggerita:I think it translates to "lead with technology".
Thanks.
I dunno but ppl seems to claim Audi A4 as being 'fake' while the C180 is a better car in terms of luxury and performance. Hmm.....
Originally posted by lianamaster:I dunno but ppl seems to claim Audi A4 as being 'fake' while the C180 is a better car in terms of luxury and performance. Hmm.....
I wonder.. do the people who claim the A4 as 'fake' drive a conti?
Originally posted by nightsky87:I wonder.. do the people who claim the A4 as 'fake' drive a conti?
Talking is cheap, we can always test-drive them to find out. Haha.... ![]()
Originally posted by lianamaster:Talking is cheap, we can always test-drive them to find out. Haha....
Did I mention before? I went with one of my friend to KM at Alexandria (he went to buy the Civic 1.6). Out of curiosity, we walked into Performance Motors. We were snubbed by the salespeople, and no make it worse, the RECEPTIONIST came and "suan" us, asking us if we needed any help but her tone was dripping with sarcasm.
You say leh? Even the receptionist also look us no up.. Think got chance to ask for test drive? ![]()
Originally posted by nightsky87:Did I mention before? I went with one of my friend to KM at Alexandria (he went to buy the Civic 1.6). Out of curiosity, we walked into Performance Motors. We were snubbed by the salespeople, and no make it worse, the RECEPTIONIST came and "suan" us, asking us if we needed any help but her tone was dripping with sarcasm.
You say leh? Even the receptionist also look us no up.. Think got chance to ask for test drive?
U realised I didn't put BMW 320i in my comparison among A4 and C180? Because it was completely condemned by those reviewers in aspects of aftersales service and quality of the car...Haha....
Maybe I am too optimistic for a test-drive on those. Well, owning a Honda is good enough for a starter.
Originally posted by lianamaster:U realised I didn't put BMW 320i in my comparison among A4 and C180? Because it was completely condemned by those reviewers in aspects of aftersales service and quality of the car...Haha....
Maybe I am too optimistic for a test-drive on those. Well, owning a Honda is good enough for a starter.
What to do? People also mention the same thing about Toyota. But Singaporeans still crowd BM's and Performance's showrooms on weekends.
Originally posted by nightsky87:What to do? People also mention the same thing about Toyota. But Singaporeans still crowd BM's and Performance's showrooms on weekends.
Haiz... I also got that treatment many times... they see me young young thought I will just come and press the horn... -.-"
Maybe wear formal attire might help? ![]()
Originally posted by lianamaster:Haiz... I also got that treatment many times... they see me young young thought I will just come and press the horn... -.-"
Maybe wear formal attire might help?
Haha! Don't you think something wrong meh? Is like, we are the customers, but yet have to impress the salespeople?
Originally posted by nightsky87:Haha! Don't you think something wrong meh? Is like, we are the customers, but yet have to impress the salespeople?
Precisely, only when I say terminology like "OMV", "COE", "OPC", "Insurance", "Road Tax" will they raise an eyebrow. But then again, from a salesperson pt of view, you wouldn't want to waste time talking to customers whom you know will not buy a product from you. So, for now, I will just stick to attending roadshows and carnivals. More enjoyable in a sense.... ![]()
Originally posted by lianamaster:Precisely, only when I say terminology like "OMV", "COE", "OPC", "Insurance", "Road Tax" will they raise an eyebrow. But then again, from a salesperson pt of view, you wouldn't want to waste time talking to customers whom you know will not buy a product from you. So, for now, I will just stick to attending roadshows and carnivals. More enjoyable in a sense....
Very true! I really enjoyed myself during the Car-nival at Expo the previous time. Some of the PIs there really have that 'pls self service, if need help then approach any of us', which I really appreciate.
Originally posted by nightsky87:Very true! I really enjoyed myself during the Car-nival at Expo the previous time. Some of the PIs there really have that 'pls self service, if need help then approach any of us', which I really appreciate.
Yea.... if only I got $$$ will I sit down and listen to their sweet talk. ![]()
Well, if you want ppl to really attend to u, try going to AML used car centre in Ubi. They are HUNGRY for business over there. It's really the entire opposite kind of treatment compared to BM just a few metres away. I go once and boy, it was really an experience. Those dealers dun really bother who u r, so long they see someone, they will just come to you...
Originally posted by lianamaster:Yea.... if only I got $$$ will I sit down and listen to their sweet talk.
Well, if you want ppl to really attend to u, try going to AML used car centre in Ubi. They are HUNGRY for business over there. It's really the entire opposite kind of treatment compared to BM just a few metres away. I go once and boy, it was really an experience. Those dealers dun really bother who u r, so long they see someone, they will just come to you...
Yes, I had the same experience at one of the smaller PI. I walked over with my friend after lunch just to look see and it was probably blatantly obvious I did not have the moolah to buy a GTR as I was dressed damn slack, but yet he still allowed us to sit inside and fiddle with the GTR, and still presented us with his namecard before we left!
Originally posted by nightsky87:Yes, I had the same experience at one of the smaller PI. I walked over with my friend after lunch just to look see and it was probably blatantly obvious I did not have the moolah to buy a GTR as I was dressed damn slack, but yet he still allowed us to sit inside and fiddle with the GTR, and still presented us with his namecard before we left!
Haha.... ![]()
But at the same time I was thinking it will be really nice if I can drive one immediately.
Originally posted by lianamaster:
Haha....But at the same time I was thinking it will be really nice if I can drive one immediately.
I was too fascinated with the exterior door handle of the GTR. I think if I own one, I would open and close my door from the outside just for the fun of it whenever I feel bored. LOL!
Originally posted by nightsky87:I was too fascinated with the exterior door handle of the GTR. I think if I own one, I would open and close my door from the outside just for the fun of it whenever I feel bored. LOL!
I'd love that too...
I went there to look at the previous generation 1.4L i-DSi Jazz. I still can't erase my memory of that.
Originally posted by lianamaster:I'd love that too...
I went there to look at the previous generation 1.4L i-DSi Jazz. I still can't erase my memory of that.
I had the chance to drive the previous generation Jazz before. The deepest impression i felt, was that "if the Jazz was the same price as the Swift, no one would buy the Swift". In all honesty. No offence to swift owners.
Originally posted by nightsky87:I had the chance to drive the previous generation Jazz before. The deepest impression i felt, was that "if the Jazz was the same price as the Swift, no one would buy the Swift". In all honesty. No offence to swift owners.
Lucky you. I didn't have a chance to. Haha... My parents also felt the current Swift was pathetic. I did sit on the 1990 Swift though. Superb, I would say, although the car started to creak and rumble as it approached its 10 years of lifespan. ![]()