Originally posted by mh2:look out for honda...our fav..lol
Prices of the Jazz has been slashed by 5.5k, as compared to the rest of the lineup.. On average only slash 2k.. Let's hope prices go down further!
Yes! Otherwise, buying a Honda makes no diff from buying a VW. ![]()
Guys,
I guess it's time to dump my Carens for a Fiat Punto...
My pocket will feel happier in this way..
Originally posted by p228:Guys,
! That's quite a big change.. Care to share your reasons?
Yeah...
Road tax is half of Carens, insurance is cheaper by 1k, fuel consumption is 2 times better, but comfort level is 3 times lower than Carens..
But if i keep on driving this car, no need to marry liao lar...
Hahaha
My Carens 1 year road tax can pay for Punto's 2 year road tax..
Originally posted by p228:Yeah...
Road tax is half of Carens, insurance is cheaper by 1k, fuel consumption is 2 times better, but comfort level is 3 times lower than Carens..
Hahaha
I
at this comment "keep on driving this car, no need to marry liao
lar..."
Your Carens is a family car lor!
If it's any consolation, take this chance as 'adapting' to s smaller space.. Because Audi TT-RS interior space not big also.. ![]()
Originally posted by p228:Guys,
No more Copen? ![]()
Originally posted by p228:Yeah...
Hahaha
U clear your loan for Carens already? ![]()
Originally posted by nightsky87:I
at this comment "keep on driving this car, no need to marry liao lar..."
If it's any consolation, take this chance as 'adapting' to s smaller space.. Because Audi TT-RS interior space not big also..
Audi TT roadster will make p228's budget go into 'deficit' if he already complains about the Carens.
Originally posted by nightsky87:I
at this comment "keep on driving this car, no need to marry liao lar..."
If it's any consolation, take this chance as 'adapting' to s smaller space.. Because Audi TT-RS interior space not big also..
haha..
Perhaps...
Wonder when i can really afford Audi..
Originally posted by lianamaster:No more Copen?
I didnt get to test drive.. PI dont let me try.. >.<
didnt dare to buy cos duno how it feels.. and its 70k + ...
At least I can try out the Fiat 500.. If everything is good, i may buy..
But i heard 500C coming out (and looks cool).. wonder if it will come to Singapore?
If it does, I will wait
Originally posted by lianamaster:U clear your loan for Carens already?
Not yet..
But intend to pay off the rest.. if i going to change car.. still owe about 20k after trade in
Originally posted by lianamaster:Audi TT roadster will make p228's budget go into 'deficit' if he already complains about the Carens.
Damn.. I have to agree with you..
Originally posted by p228:Not yet..
But intend to pay off the rest.. if i going to change car.. still owe about 20k after trade in
Yea...better settle all rather than rolling the bill to the next car. ^^
Originally posted by p228:I didnt get to test drive.. PI dont let me try.. >.<
didnt dare to buy cos duno how it feels.. and its 70k + ...
At least I can try out the Fiat 500.. If everything is good, i may buy..
But i heard 500C coming out (and looks cool).. wonder if it will come to Singapore?
If it does, I will wait
Fiat 500.... hmm... new choice...
Love the design but not very spacious. Ideal for couples and soon-to-be-couples though. ![]()
Originally posted by p228:Damn.. I have to agree with you..
Damn... it's ok to have a dream car in mind so you can work hard to earn it.
Bump.
Ok, not really lol.
Anyone heard the news about the 'new' 318i?
Originally posted by nightsky87:Bump.
Ok, not really lol.
Anyone heard the news about the 'new' 318i?
What's new? Stop-Start?
Originally posted by alleggerita:What's new? Stop-Start?
Nope, just that Performance has decided to introduce a even more 'entry-level' model than the entry-level 320i.. ![]()
Originally posted by alleggerita:What's new? Stop-Start?
Talking about this,
Fiat has introduced "start-stop" in some models of the 500 line-up.
http://www.greencarcongress.com/2009/02/fiat-selling-fi.html
Anybody tried converting the car to run on water partially?
Originally posted by nightsky87:Nope, just that Performance has decided to introduce a even more 'entry-level' model than the entry-level 320i..
Something like the C180 Blue Efficiency?
Originally posted by lianamaster:Something like the C180 Blue Efficiency?
Is that the 1.6 litre one?
According to the Merc website, the C180 has a displacement of 1597cc, but a output of 156bhp!!
Then again, the conti route is way out of my league at the moment lah. ![]()
Originally posted by nightsky87:Is that the 1.6 litre one?
According to the Merc website, the C180 has a displacement of 1597cc, but a output of 156bhp!!
Then again, the conti route is way out of my league at the moment lah.
I think the person responsible for updating Merc's website must be sleep on the job. I thought the C180K and C200K had the same 1.8-litres supercharged engine, just in a different state of tune? ![]()
Originally posted by lianamaster:Something like the C180 Blue Efficiency?
If you ask me, BMW's "Efficient Dynamics" sounds cooler than Merc's "Blue Efficiency". ![]()
Originally posted by nightsky87:Is that the 1.6 litre one?
Then again, the conti route is way out of my league at the moment lah.
What a sweeeet engine... pity it's not in my league too... ![]()