Originally posted by lianamaster:I got the source. It costs $165,988 with COE. Cool huh?
http://www.businesstimes.com.sg/sub/views/story/0,4574,347039,00.html?
That's a price to pay for buying a green car. Plain ironic...
Originally posted by lianamaster:That's a price to pay for buying a green car. Plain ironic...
$100,000 can dunno plant how many trees to suck up the excess carbon dioxide....
Originally posted by nightsky87:$100,000 can dunno plant how many trees to suck up the excess carbon dioxide....
U seen the new Mazda 3 on the road?
I think it looks cool man....
Originally posted by lianamaster:
U seen the new Mazda 3 on the road?
I think it looks cool man....
Yes, the rear looks cool, really looks a bit like a smaller Mazda 6. But the front needs getting used to..
The Mazda 6 however looks fantastic front and back.
I'll gladly take that 165k, add a few thousand more and get the Lotus Elise. ![]()
Exactly.... good ergonomics and styling.
But I heard the servicing of Mazda cars are expensive and it isn't that fuel efficient... dunno true or not.
Originally posted by lianamaster:Exactly.... good ergonomics and styling.
But I heard the servicing of Mazda cars are expensive and it isn't that fuel efficient... dunno true or not.
Not true, my neighbour ever achieved 13km/l for his 3, and sinicker gets 12km/l easily. True, have to make conscious effort to do that, but I think if you consider the overall car, its not that bad.
Servicing I not really sure. Truth is, all servicing at ADs, from Hyundai to Honda, will be expensive one lah.
Sure can get better deals from reputable outside workshops..
Originally posted by alleggerita:I'll gladly take that 165k, add a few thousand more and get the Lotus Elise.
Haha... me will get the Saab 9-5 Cabrio then....![]()
Originally posted by lianamaster:Haha... me will get the Saab 9-5 Cabrio then....
Wah! That's a unique choice. But Saab got good mod potential, can easily chip up to increase the power like crazy.
Originally posted by nightsky87:Not true, my neighbour ever achieved 13km/l for his 3, and sinicker gets 12km/l easily. True, have to make conscious effort to do that, but I think if you consider the overall car, its not that bad.
Servicing I not really sure. Truth is, all servicing at ADs, from Hyundai to Honda, will be expensive one lah.
Sure can get better deals from reputable outside workshops..
Hmm.... 12 to 13km/l is not bad in my opinion. Servicing this kind of thing very hard to predict also. So long car got resale value and can last good already. I believe Mazda fulfills these aspects too.
Originally posted by nightsky87:Wah! That's a unique choice. But Saab got good mod potential, can easily chip up to increase the power like crazy.
That's the ultimate one. HAHA....
I sat on it during the motorshow several years back and will never forget the experience inside. ![]()
Originally posted by lianamaster:Hmm.... 12 to 13km/l is not bad in my opinion. Servicing this kind of thing very hard to predict also. So long car got resale value and can last good already. I believe Mazda fulfills these aspects too.
The new Mazda 3 also very ex lor! That's why high resale value.. lol!
Originally posted by nightsky87:The new Mazda 3 also very ex lor! That's why high resale value.. lol!
But way cheaper than the 1.5L Jazz lor.
Originally posted by lianamaster:But way cheaper than the 1.5L Jazz lor.
Honda pricing is in a world of it's own..The rest of the Jap ADs don't even bother trying.. LOL
Originally posted by nightsky87:Wah! That's a unique choice. But Saab got good mod potential, can easily chip up to increase the power like crazy.
I kinda like the new looks of the 9-3 too. Looks unique. The cabrio looks absolutely stunning too, but when I think of the interior I sian 1/2. ![]()
Originally posted by nightsky87:Honda pricing is in a world of it's own..The rest of the Jap ADs don't even bother trying.. LOL
Yea... I believe u get what u pay for though. The Japanese yen is still strong against the Sing dollar, hence prices are still ex for most Jap brands. But their reliability and resale value have all the while been good, so the Jap car market ain't going to lose lustre.
Originally posted by alleggerita:I kinda like the new looks of the 9-3 too. Looks unique. The cabrio looks absolutely stunning too, but when I think of the interior I sian 1/2.
The new one not so bad. The old one.. somehow the dash layout turns me off. And the non-linear speedometer (whereby the faster speeds have less space between them), seriously gives me the "???!" feeling. The latest generation interior and instrument clusters are much much better IMHO.
I like Volvo's interior. Nice, clean, utilitarian, effective. ![]()
Originally posted by alleggerita:I kinda like the new looks of the 9-3 too. Looks unique. The cabrio looks absolutely stunning too, but when I think of the interior I sian 1/2.
Why? Too plain or too sophiscated? ![]()
Originally posted by lianamaster:Yea... I believe u get what u pay for though. The Japanese yen is still strong against the Sing dollar, hence prices are still ex for most Jap brands. But their reliability and resale value have all the while been good, so the Jap car market ain't going to lose lustre.
That's true. At the end of the day, not many singaporeans can afford Contis, and not many singaporeans want to drive a MIC car. The korean cars though, are something to look out for.
Originally posted by nightsky87:That's true. At the end of the day, not many singaporeans can afford Contis, and not many singaporeans want to drive a MIC car. The korean cars though, are something to look out for.
Yea.... but some question the resale value of the car, given its low price. Haha...
Originally posted by lianamaster:Yea.... but some question the resale value of the car, given its low price. Haha...
3 year old Sonatas going for 30k++. What other luxury cars can you find with that pricing... lol
Originally posted by nightsky87:3 year old Sonatas going for 30k++. What other luxury cars can you find with that pricing... lol
Ha ha ha.....
A one-year old 1.4L Jazz costs like $50k... more than the Avante/Forte... ![]()
Originally posted by lianamaster:Ha ha ha.....
A one-year old 1.4L Jazz costs like $50k... more than the Avante/Forte...
cannot compare.. one brand new Jazz can buy about 2 Avante leh.. LOL
Originally posted by nightsky87:3 year old Sonatas going for 30k++. What other luxury cars can you find with that pricing... lol
If I can buy a 3 year old Sonata cab for 30k i don't mind. The savage acceleration during overtaking is so addictive. The amount of torque available in the mid-range is eye popping. ![]()