Originally posted by nightsky87:cannot compare.. one brand new Jazz can buy about 2 Avante leh.. LOL
Originally posted by alleggerita:If I can buy a 3 year old Sonata cab for 30k i don't mind. The savage acceleration during overtaking is so addictive. The amount of torque available in the mid-range is eye popping.
I only sat a couple of times. Shiok man....
Along the whole TPE, how many speed cameras are there? I ytd chiong at 110km/h all the way to airport to fetch my dad. But if I don't see any flash means never tio speeding la hor?
Originally posted by alleggerita:Along the whole TPE, how many speed cameras are there? I ytd chiong at 110km/h all the way to airport to fetch my dad. But if I don't see any flash means never tio speeding la hor?
i think no flash mean no ticket,,but there are those that no need flash type. use laser.
anyway, 110 is not chiong la. 200 is.
Originally posted by mh2:i think no flash mean no ticket,,but there are those that no need flash type. use laser.
anyway, 110 is not chiong la. 200 is.
110km/h exceed speed limit already, considered chiong. 200km/h is considered reckless chionging, can go court liao. ![]()
And I thought laser is only used by TPs camping on road shoulders only? ![]()
sorry i forgot i live in sg.
ya 200 is reckless. ha
OMG...200....
anyway, asia car are not design for 200. cos there is no legal street road for it. yes?
Originally posted by mh2:anyway, asia car are not design for 200. cos there is no legal street road for it. yes?
Of course ....
My family car can't even drive up till 200 even if it's allowed.
It will break down. ![]()
good wa.
then you have open top and side ,,, lol
Originally posted by mh2:good wa.
then you have open top and side ,,, lol
Haha....
I doubt you have the chance to laugh if such a scenario happens.
ya man,,that true,
nice chatting.
All JDM cars limited to 180km/h. It's very sad for cars like the Evos and Subies, Skylines and especially the new GT-R. But at least it is clever enough to know you're on a race track and deactivate the speed limiter for you. ![]()
Originally posted by alleggerita:All JDM cars limited to 180km/h. It's very sad for cars like the Evos and Subies, Skylines and especially the new GT-R. But at least it is clever enough to know you're on a race track and deactivate the speed limiter for you.
Oic....
I really can't imagine driving at above 200km/h. Will that butt of yours even stay on the seats? ![]()
Originally posted by lianamaster:Oic....
I really can't imagine driving at above 200km/h. Will that butt of yours even stay on the seats?
Depending on what is the car you use to achieve 200kmh. haha.
Originally posted by alleggerita:Depending on what is the car you use to achieve 200kmh. haha.
Haha....
I go more for luxury than the thrill.... So long I can travel up Sheares Bridge without hearing loud whines from my car can already. ![]()
Originally posted by lianamaster:Haha....
I go more for luxury than the thrill.... So long I can travel up Sheares Bridge without hearing loud whines from my car can already.
Reminds me of my poor old picanto. Can't even go up the Sheares Bridge in 4th gear, must do it in 3rd with the engine whining away. ![]()
Originally posted by alleggerita:Reminds me of my poor old picanto. Can't even go up the Sheares Bridge in 4th gear, must do it in 3rd with the engine whining away.
On full load, I have to use D2, on a fully depressed accelerator on a Suzuki Swift 1.3..![]()
Originally posted by alleggerita:Reminds me of my poor old picanto. Can't even go up the Sheares Bridge in 4th gear, must do it in 3rd with the engine whining away.
Even my family's Liana have some difficulty crawling up. ![]()
Originally posted by nightsky87:On full load, I have to use D2, on a fully depressed accelerator on a Suzuki Swift 1.3..
Alamak. ![]()
Originally posted by nightsky87:On full load, I have to use D2, on a fully depressed accelerator on a Suzuki Swift 1.3..
Mine not so bad la, but I wasn't carrying full load either. Just 3 person, including driver, onboard. ![]()
Added: And anyways, auto saps power ma, lol.
Originally posted by alleggerita:Along the whole TPE, how many speed cameras are there? I ytd chiong at 110km/h all the way to airport to fetch my dad. But if I don't see any flash means never tio speeding la hor?
Don't worry..
Not a single "FIXED SPEED CAMERA" in TPE.. Mobile wise, not sure
Originally posted by p228:Don't worry..
Not a single "FIXED SPEED CAMERA" in TPE.. Mobile wise, not sure
Then why they still put the "Camera Zone" signboard at certain spots?
Originally posted by alleggerita:Then why they still put the "Camera Zone" signboard at certain spots?
I wonder wonder wonder....
TPE is safe. just look out for TP on side of expressway AND slip roads.