Originally posted by lianamaster:Yup.... full marks for asthetics.
Price is also a pulling factor.
This might just blow p228's mind away!
In all fairness, the price also very affordable. In fact, if you compare relative prices, I think its a more affordable coupe than when the Tuscani was around..
Yea... wait till the car arrives formally so we can have a taste of what's installed for us. ![]()
today i ebraked and skidded for a short distance on PIE lane 1 during PM peak about 7.20pm.
cool.
... why so?
Originally posted by lianamaster:
... why so?
it was slow-moving, crawling traffic... suddenly everyone ebraked and my ebrake came with a bit of a skid... but i'm glad every driver handled it well. infront of me, behind me and myself. no accidents!
Oh...thank goodness. Try not to get too close if possible. ![]()
I still take bus to school. Driving a car is still a long way for me. ![]()
Originally posted by sinicker:it was slow-moving, crawling traffic... suddenly everyone ebraked and my ebrake came with a bit of a skid... but i'm glad every driver handled it well. infront of me, behind me and myself. no accidents!
Not the best way to start the weekend.. But definitely not the worst way either ![]()
Have a good weekend! ![]()
Originally posted by nightsky87:Not the best way to start the weekend.. But definitely not the worst way either
Have a good weekend!
riding lesson 8am soon. ![]()
U are into riding as well?
Originally posted by lianamaster:U are into riding as well?
He just enrolled. ![]()
That's cool but I am not into riding... ![]()
after 3.5years of driving, i realise that i cant depend on driving alone. ![]()
just look at today. the jams saw me having a 1 hour, 10minute journey home. and i driveeee!!!
Where u live sia? How come take so long?
My bus ride takes me 30-35mins on average.
Originally posted by lianamaster:Where u live sia? How come take so long?
My bus ride takes me 30-35mins on average.
tampines.
Originally posted by sinicker:tampines.
Urgh! I understand your predicament. ![]()
Originally posted by sinicker:after 3.5years of driving, i realise that i cant depend on driving alone.
just look at today. the jams saw me having a 1 hour, 10minute journey home. and i driveeee!!!
so getting a petrol bike after that?
Originally posted by sinicker:after 3.5years of driving, i realise that i cant depend on driving alone.
Planning to get the GSX1300R? Or YFZ-R1? ![]()
Originally posted by nightsky87:Planning to get the GSX1300R? Or YFZ-R1?
Oh god, Hayabusa is the only bike that makes me wet my pants, even more so than the Honda Blackbird.
Originally posted by mh2:so getting a petrol bike after that?
yesh. i intend to get a cheap yamaha wr200. but first, get the license. cannot talk so much when i got no riding license. lol.
after having fun with the scrambler... maybe settle down with a gilera..
end of uni studies, either bike or car stays. the other has to go. dad gonna retire and i'm taking over the loan once i start working.
Originally posted by nightsky87:Planning to get the GSX1300R? Or YFZ-R1?
R1. brother had that for a few months. then change to BMW GS1200. damn shiok lah that bike. actually both bikes are shiok.
but i not going for 2A or 2 ahh... 2B/3 is enough.
ultimately, things may change. like how i thought having class 3 only should be sufficient. 3.5 years on. i relented and enrolled myself for class 2B. :lol:
Originally posted by sinicker:R1. brother had that for a few months. then change to BMW GS1200. damn shiok lah that bike. actually both bikes are shiok.
but i not going for 2A or 2 ahh... 2B/3 is enough.
ultimately, things may change. like how i thought having class 3 only should be sufficient. 3.5 years on. i relented and enrolled myself for class 2B. :lol:
That's the thing about bikes, you can achieve supercar-speed and power at non-supercar prices.
Anyway its true, I think there is something enticing about riding that people who've never biked before cannot feel one. Thats why there are people who can well afford a car, but choose to ride instead.
Oooooo...
Now we are into bikes.
I know nuts about it.
Originally posted by nightsky87:That's the thing about bikes, you can achieve supercar-speed and power at non-supercar prices.
Anyway its true, I think there is something enticing about riding that people who've never biked before cannot feel one. Thats why there are people who can well afford a car, but choose to ride instead.
yeahhhh... my bro's gf was at first unhappy with his purchases because the money can buy a bike. but then, when collect bike, she tumpang, she also like the bike. hahaha.
as it is, my bro's current bike... monthly instalment is more than the car's. but of course, smaller duration of loan.
in other news, i had to ebrake because the honda civic infront of me came to a stop at a traffic junction that was green and traffic was clear!!!!! i ebrake and blast horn. heh.
Originally posted by sinicker:in other news, i had to ebrake because the honda civic infront of me came to a stop at a traffic junction that was green and traffic was clear!!!!! i ebrake and blast horn. heh.
Siao lang. ![]()