Originally posted by sinicker:in other news, i had to ebrake because the honda civic infront of me came to a stop at a traffic junction that was green and traffic was clear!!!!! i ebrake and blast horn. heh.
WTF....
hmm, fell asleep? ![]()
Must be.
The physical body is there but the soul isn't. ![]()
On another note, COE tomorrow~!
Hmm.. I think it's going to head north. The Cruze seems to spike some interest and might send figures cruising up.
What u reckon? ![]()
Originally posted by lianamaster:Hmm.. I think it's going to head north. The Cruze seems to spike some interest and might send figures cruising up.
What u reckon?
Most probably up up and away. COE quota review in Oct, very very likely number of COEs will be slashed like crazy...
The Cruze interior really not bad leh!
Originally posted by nightsky87:Most probably up up and away. COE quota review in Oct, very very likely number of COEs will be slashed like crazy...
The Cruze interior really not bad leh!
Hmm... that caught my attention too when it was featured in ST on Sat. The problem lies with the power and fuel economy. Hehe...
Otherwise, the price, asthetics and ergonomics should be the major pulling factor.
Originally posted by lianamaster:Hmm... that caught my attention too when it was featured in ST on Sat. The problem lies with the power and fuel economy. Hehe...
Otherwise, the price, asthetics and ergonomics should be the major pulling factor.
True, but apparently it has a 6 speed gearbox to compensate for the heavy body.
COE very likely propped up by the sales of Korean cars, not to mention the sales of the Cerato Forte.. I keep seeing them everywhere!
Originally posted by nightsky87:True, but apparently it has a 6 speed gearbox to compensate for the heavy body.
COE very likely propped up by the sales of Korean cars, not to mention the sales of the Cerato Forte.. I keep seeing them everywhere!
Yea! More and more Fortes on the roads, but they haven't infest my neighbourhood carpark as yet. Only 1 spotted. Currently, Altises and Sunny dominates.
I have seen a chilli red Forte 2.0 with Sunroof at my relative's house; wow, it is really a complete package man. Perfect car for a perfect getaway. Too bad it was bought as an OPC.
Originally posted by lianamaster:Yea! More and more Fortes on the roads, but they haven't infest my neighbourhood carpark as yet. Only 1 spotted. Currently, Altises and Sunny dominates.
I have seen a chilli red Forte 2.0 with Sunroof at my relative's house; wow, it is really a complete package man. Perfect car for a perfect getaway. Too bad it was bought as an OPC.
Everything red, good ma. Drive it out on CNY, everyone will love it. ![]()
Originally posted by alleggerita:Everything red, good ma. Drive it out on CNY, everyone will love it.
Yea.. I see nothing but red. Damn auspicious.
Damn. ![]()
i enrolled with cdc a few days back and taking btt next week
is it too late to go for one team?
helllooooo
=(
I dun quite understand your qn.
cus cdc got this programme called one team where you get like 4 instructors to coach you, and reduces the learning process to help you get license faster
Originally posted by thehappybunny:cus cdc got this programme called one team where you get like 4 instructors to coach you, and reduces the learning process to help you get license faster
I am sorry but I didn't go through this programme as I'm not from CDC. Can't really give you a definite answer on this.
its ok =)
| Category | Quota | QP($) | PQP($) | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| A | CAR (1600CC & BELOW) & TAXI | 1,395 | 18,020 | |
| B | CAR (ABOVE 1600CC) | 767 | 19,289 | |
| C | GOODS VEHICLE & BUS | 231 | 16,001 | |
| D | MOTORCYCLE | 405 | 1,051 | |
| E | OPEN | 722 | 19,830 | |
gg.. Cat A is 18k.. Cat B is 19k....
Originally posted by nightsky87:Results for SEPTEMBER 2009 1st Open Bidding Exercise
Category Quota QP($) PQP($) A CAR (1600CC & BELOW) & TAXI 1,395 18,020
B CAR (ABOVE 1600CC) 767 19,289
C GOODS VEHICLE & BUS 231 16,001
D MOTORCYCLE 405 1,051
E OPEN 722 19,830
That's one pc of horrible news. ![]()
Originally posted by lianamaster:That's one pc of horrible news.
I was looking through sgcarmart, the last time Cat A reached 18k was APRIL 2005.
Originally posted by nightsky87:I was looking through sgcarmart, the last time Cat A reached 18k was APRIL 2005.
Jia Lat man...
Hope it doesn't reach the $30k+ region. ![]()
Originally posted by lianamaster:
Jia Lat man...
Hope it doesn't reach the $30k+ region.
Haha I hope so too, just that it's really damn sian to see the COE skyrocket like that. 18k is already more than the OMV of many cars.
Oh yes, I think KM will increase the prices of their cars across the board by at least 1-2k. If not more.
One step closer to a $100k Honda Civic.
Originally posted by nightsky87:Haha I hope so too, just that it's really damn sian to see the COE skyrocket like that. 18k is already more than the OMV of many cars.
Yea...it wun be long before a Picanto costs $90,000 based on COE in the 90s.
Till then, it will be wiser to buy a $150,000 C-Class.