Originally posted by lianamaster:Oic.. It's a pity that I only collect pint-sized Tomica cars compared to yours.
Not many to brag about too.
tomicas are fun! you can throw them around and pretend to create accidents. i love doing that last time, so all my hot wheels, matchbox, tomica models are so wrecked. ![]()
Originally posted by alleggerita:tomicas are fun! you can throw them around and pretend to create accidents. i love doing that last time, so all my hot wheels, matchbox, tomica models are so wrecked.
Typical DNA in a guy.
So 'violent'. LOL~ ![]()
Although those cars are pint-sized, they are in mint condition till today. ![]()
Originally posted by lianamaster:Typical DNA in a guy.
So 'violent'. LOL~
Although those cars are pint-sized, they are in mint condition till today.
yalor, very typical. why still in mint condition? you're not a 'violent' (in terms of playing with toy cars) person? ![]()
Originally posted by alleggerita:yalor, very typical. why still in mint condition? you're not a 'violent' (in terms of playing with toy cars) person?
Nope.
I merely unscrew them part by part steathily and screw them back after I had enough looking at it.
Originally posted by lianamaster:Nope.
I merely unscrew them part by part steathily and screw them back after I had enough of looking at it.
oh, you're the take-it-apart geek kind of kid. ![]()
actually i like doing that too. ![]()
Originally posted by alleggerita:oh, you're the take-it-apart geek kind of kid.
actually i like doing that too.
I don't dare to take apart my AAs, I scared take apart liao cannot put back.
I went to buy the equivalent Tamiya plastic model and experimented around with that instead. ![]()
So now I have a mint AA Skyline GTR34 and a very sad white plastic half finished Skylike GTR34..
Originally posted by nightsky87:I don't dare to take apart my AAs, I scared take apart liao cannot put back.
I went to buy the equivalent Tamiya plastic model and experimented around with that instead.
So now I have a mint AA Skyline GTR34 and a very sad white plastic half finished Skylike GTR34..
I also have a half-finished tamiya Merc SLR. Reason why it's unfinished is because i'm a noob and I didn't know how to spray paint the body. It looked like shit, I know I can use thinner to remove the paint and respray. But suddenly my motivation is gone. ![]()
Originally posted by alleggerita:oh, you're the take-it-apart geek kind of kid.
actually i like doing that too.
Now too lazy to do it.
Wonder why/how I did that in the first place.
Originally posted by lianamaster:Went to Kah Motors showroom at Alexandra today to sit on my dream Jazz.
A $82,000 Jazz.
lol...sit on your dream,,wanna sleep in your dream car.....
go to the scrap yard and buy the chassis,, make a bed out of it , put in your bedroom.
(crapping)_
Originally posted by lianamaster:The VW Golf. Hehe...
I didn't go there diberately actually. I went to Redhill for lunch and so happened to pop by to look see.
dun think jazz and golf is in the same catagory are they?
Originally posted by alleggerita:tomicas are fun! you can throw them around and pretend to create accidents. i love doing that last time, so all my hot wheels, matchbox, tomica models are so wrecked.
wow,. you do that still in this age?
Need some clarifications n enlightenment, hope u folks can help...
i saw the dimensions of the Sunny
| Dimensions (L x W x H) | (4495 x 1695 x 1445)mm |
cos the sylphy is longer..so it look slimmer and thinner at the width, my matrix is 1740 width...but it look like old vios type of width visually.
Originally posted by Acx1688:Need some clarifications n enlightenment, hope u folks can help...
i saw the dimensions of the Sunny Dimensions (L x W x H) (4495 x 1695 x 1445)mm n Sylphy
(4610 x 1700 x 1505)mm
But i find the sylphy smaller/narrower in terms of appearance, m i rite?!
You have got to be kidding me. Wait till you see/feel the inside of the Sunny vs the Sylphy.
IMHO, the replacement for the Sunny is the Latio, not the Sylphy. The Sylphy is there for people who need Teana space but on a budget. And the Sylphy does is job damn well too, such a big body and the 1.5 engine does not feel strained during normal driving. The interior space is undeniably, undeniably huge and the comfort level is way above the Sunny.
Originally posted by mh2:
dun think jazz and golf is in the same catagory are they?
About the same price category. ![]()
lol...sit on your dream,,wanna sleep in your dream car.....go to the scrap yard and buy the chassis,, make a bed out of it , put in your bedroom.
(crapping)_
I dun mind having a Jazz car model right next to my pillow. ![]()
Originally posted by Acx1688:Need some clarifications n enlightenment, hope u folks can help...
i saw the dimensions of the Sunny Dimensions (L x W x H) (4495 x 1695 x 1445)mm n Sylphy
(4610 x 1700 x 1505)mm
But i find the sylphy smaller/narrower in terms of appearance, m i rite?!
I find the Sylphy roomier than the Sunny leh.
It's a pity that the Sunny has aged and the facelifted Sylphy fails to impress me with its price and plain interior.
Sigh....
Originally posted by nightsky87:You have got to be kidding me. Wait till you see/feel the inside of the Sunny vs the Sylphy.
IMHO, the replacement for the Sunny is the Latio, not the Sylphy. The Sylphy is there for people who need Teana space but on a budget. And the Sylphy does is job damn well too, such a big body and the 1.5 engine does not feel strained during normal driving. The interior space is undeniably, undeniably huge and the comfort level is way above the Sunny.
wor, silphi so good meh? thought it is the bluebird replacement ....which is a corona competitor in the past...
The slyphy really not bad. But if u want to compare overall package, then probably the only gripe for that price will be that it's really underspec-ed. In terms of relaxed driving and interior space, really half a class above the rest (1.5 - 1.6 category). But for that kind of car and price, you'd expect things like auto headlight/auto wiper/side mirror indicator/electric seats/climate control/auto dimming rear view mirror, etc etc, of which you can find on certain MIK cars at cheaper prices..
But I guess you can't have the best of all worlds. Cant make the Sylphy too good also, otherwise no one will buy Teana. I think while the Sylphy does its job good enough, the driver is always constantly reminded (by the lack of equipment) that it's definitely not a Teana.
Total car sales for the month of August is an all-time low man.
Is the Golf too hot a hatch to handle this time?
Sales are certainly burning up the charts for VW. ![]()
http://www.lta.gov.sg/corp_info/doc/M03-Car%20Regn%20by%20make.pdf
Originally posted by lianamaster:Total car sales for the month of August is an all-time low man.
Is the Golf too hot a hatch to handle this time?
Sales are certainly burning up the charts for VW.
http://www.lta.gov.sg/corp_info/doc/M03-Car%20Regn%20by%20make.pdf
Not the Golf actually, is the Scirocco. Wait till the Oct shipment of Sciroccos arrive. ![]()
Originally posted by nightsky87:Not the Golf actually, is the Scirocco. Wait till the Oct shipment of Sciroccos arrive.
Damn... they are sooo filthy rich! ![]()
Originally posted by lianamaster:Damn... they are sooo filthy rich!
Yeah! LOL! ![]()
From what I see, BMW seems to be creeping up a few registrations more than Merc.
But it's not that accurate a data since it counts PIs also.
Maybe because the new BMW 318i was launched recently?
Then again, the new E class saloon/coupe was also recently launched too.. ![]()