Originally posted by nightsky87:Maybe because the new BMW 318i was launched recently?
Then again, the new E class saloon/coupe was also recently launched too..
Really a tough fight between the 2 German makes. ![]()
Originally posted by lianamaster:Really a tough fight between the 2 German makes.
Yes tough fight, but not a problem to me.
Cuz right now, I can't afford any of them! ![]()
Originally posted by nightsky87:Yes tough fight, but not a problem to me.
Cuz right now, I can't afford any of them!
Same here. Let's just stand at the corner of the battlefield and watch instead. ![]()
JUST BOOKED OUT! ![]()
But Monday need to book in at 1755hrs again. ![]()
Originally posted by alleggerita:JUST BOOKED OUT!
But Monday need to book in at 1755hrs again.
Enjoy your weekend!!
Originally posted by alleggerita:JUST BOOKED OUT!
But Monday need to book in at 1755hrs again.
The feeling is AWESOME!
Had fun? ![]()
Originally posted by lianamaster:The feeling is AWESOME!
Had fun?
at least i managed to spend some time with my, urmm, underground lover. ![]()
later need to book in liao, you guys take care and crap more. brb in 2 weeks' time. ![]()
deleted, duplicate post.
Originally posted by alleggerita:at least i managed to spend some time with my, urmm, underground lover.
later need to book in liao, you guys take care and crap more. brb in 2 weeks' time.
Dun worry... 2 years will pass in a flash...let alone 2 weeks. ![]()
Originally posted by lianamaster:Dun worry... 2 years will pass in a flash...let alone 2 weeks.
but during my 2 year,,, it is like a lifetime until i ord....then, pui, just wasted 2 year, lol
Originally posted by mh2:
but during my 2 year,,, it is like a lifetime until i ord....then, pui, just wasted 2 year, lol
Errr .... me too... but I am lucky that my vocation was kind of slack so it was tough in the beginning but enjoyable at the end. ![]()
Originally posted by lianamaster:Errr .... me too... but I am lucky that my vocation was kind of slack so it was tough in the beginning but enjoyable at the end.
Don't mind if I ask, what was your vocation?
Originally posted by nightsky87:Don't mind if I ask, what was your vocation?
Combat RP. ![]()
It's my FIRST anniversary in SgForums!!!
HUAT AH!!!!
Alfa Romeo : Spider
Audi : S3, TTS Cabriolet
BMW : Z4
Fiat : Punto, 500
Honda : S2000 Type S (End of production,
)
Kia : Forte, Koup
Mercedes : SL63 AMG
Skoda : New Octavia
Volkswagen : Scirocco
Hope I can buy ONE of these in the near future....
Cerato Forte should be within reach. ![]()
Originally posted by lianamaster:Cerato Forte should be within reach.
Can already afford 1.. But the waiting time of 3 months is putting me off..
Originally posted by p228:Alfa Romeo : Spider
Audi : S3, TTS Cabriolet
BMW : Z4
Fiat : Punto, 500
Honda : S2000 Type S (End of production,
)
Kia : Forte, Koup
Mercedes : SL63 AMG
Skoda : New Octavia
Volkswagen : Scirocco
Hope I can buy ONE of these in the near future....
when the koup coming in>?
koup coming in on oct
Just a qn:
When you book a car, you need to pay COE deposit and the Car deposit.
Are they fully refundable?
Originally posted by lianamaster:Just a qn:
Got such thing as COE deposit? Uusually isn't the usual trend 5k deposit for booking a car, then upon collection of the car, top up remaining downpay amount (eg, downpay 20k, upon collection, top up remaining 25k), and also have to pay for first year insurance + first installment? (Usually, first 6 mths road tax included in purchase price).
Then usually for those taking full loans/cash back, will have money refunded back..
Oh, is refundable if they cannot bid the COE for you, but is usually very rare and only for those 6-bid non guaranteed COE cases.. Most ADs will stick to 4-bids guaranteed COEs..
However, if you cancel your booking, then of course it will be a long and hard journey to try to get your booking deposit back....
Here's the answer to your question:
1. COE Deposit - Yes, you need to pay a small sum of money (minimum usually about 1k - 2k for them to bid COE for you. So that you wont say that you DON'T WANT the COE after they got it for you.
They will refund you the deposit through cheque mailed to your home at the end (4 or 6 biddings depending on agreement) if you never secure COE.
2. Downpayment - Usually they only ask for your downpayment after you got your COE (Usually 5K. In some cases, can even be lower than that or no downpayment required - applies to $0 driveaway)
3. After that, they will secure a bank loan for you. Once everything is done, they will register the car with LTA (get vehicle no).
4. Meet with SE to pay road tax (usually first 6 months free), car insurance (sometimes free insurance for first year) and downpayment.
5. Go through few rounds of inspection (ADs do that, PI not sure)
6. Receive call from SE to collect your beloved ride ![]()
Took me close to 3 weeks to get my Carens. (considered fast, cos i never opt for Sports Rim and Leather Seats, need to top up 2K.. failed to squeeze any freebies from the SE)
Everyone very busy nowadays?
im not