1. tell your mother you'll send her everywhere she needs to go.
2. you wont have a girlfriend to ferry around forever. only her
these two should be adequate. assuring enough!
Buy Geely..
off peak car..
installment as low as $250 above
Originally posted by Joy Ride 404:I just passed my licence, I don't want stuff like don't buy a car etc. because that's not the topic. I want the crappiest ideas and the best ideas. I haven't thought of much ideas but she is like using this car things to manipulate me. Everytime she asks me to do something and i say don't want she'll go like, want to buy car or not. Then she has dragged for like 1-2 months now.
For goodness sake, have a spine! Don't drive if you can't afford to.
live within ur means...
Originally posted by Joy Ride 404:I just passed my licence, I don't want stuff like don't buy a car etc. because that's not the topic. I want the crappiest ideas and the best ideas. I haven't thought of much ideas but she is like using this car things to manipulate me. Everytime she asks me to do something and i say don't want she'll go like, want to buy car or not. Then she has dragged for like 1-2 months now.
u guy or gal?
weak shit, wan car, buy it urself!!
do u need ur dad to make a baby for u?
Originally posted by L.lawliett79:wa say.. so ex sia. even the kia sportage i cannot afford. sad man, duno how ppl can afford cars. a few TENS of K even for the cheapest one sia. need maintenance too. how they manage? instalments.? haha.
ur Carens how much ah?? "Kia Sportage interior quite plain.." okay la, cos all cars interior quite plain. my ma now driving toyota piknik, the purple one. interior also not fancy lor XD
Hi there,
I bought my Carens in July 2007, bought for $68,999, COE at $17,602. That time sportage same price as my car (or 1K more expensive).
Heard that Toyota Picnic is more "drink petrol" than my Carens.. as it is much heavier and the vvt-i engine not helping either..
:D
Originally posted by L.lawliett79:y horn lei?
aiyo, from the prices u listed, is not that expensive, but overall still more worth it to get ur own car ryt? cos if u rent for long time..its gonna bound to be ex..den COE all that no need pay? just pay for petrol?
jiayou worh, liana ^^ waiting for free ride XD
hee today drove my mum and she was like WATCH OUT!! STOP STOP!! =X CANNOT drive auto man.. at least manual each gear got speed limit den i will know how fast im gg.
Hi there,
Other road users horn me cos my 100km/hr = normal 1.6 saloon car 80km/hr.. I drove a Toyota Vios before.. 80km/hr like flying liao... hahaha..
It all depends on usage.. Some people go for car leasing.. so you do not need to be tied down with 1 car for at least 5 years or longer (unless you can buy a car full cash lar, no need bank financing).
Car leasing you pay slightly more per month (about 1k per month on a long term basis), but you don't need to worry about road tax and insurance.. cos the car leasing company help you pay that.. Maintenance the company also help you pay.. Means you only pay the 1k per month plus petrol. COE is usually included in car price when you buy cars..
They won't make you pay COE for renting a car long term. COE is awarded to car owners, to make them eligible to buy cars. Since the car not yours to start with, why need to pay COE?
Most Importantly, you have the freedom to change cars every few months (cos not tied down by any loan.)
But you don't have a vehicle that you can call "your own baby".
Do you know how much a car costs?
Originally posted by lianamaster:Well.... majority do financing... some cars on the roads are rented ones too...
I am just pissed with how those below 20 can drive WRX, Swift Sport, EVO and summore chiong Orchard Rd at night like no other business...
I agree..
I saw an 18-year old poly student drive GTI and even Maserati leh.. Wonder how they get those type of money??
Rich kids i would say.. T.T
Originally posted by Rednano:of cos, the message to TS is...
dont live off ur parents 4ever lah...
GO EARN MONEY URSELF...
even if got take car later, then who's paying for the car loans, petrol, car insurance, season n coupon parking, ERP, road tax...etc.somemore, just passed only... p-plate...
n for under the age of 26 or new drivers, car insurance quotation is much higher in excess than a experienced driver with No-Claim-Accident bonus/ Traffic Police accident-free records ...
I totally agree on that.
TS should try to buy a car himself/herself.
Your parents will feel stressed if they were to finance the loan for your EVO or GTR.
HAHAHA
Originally posted by Ajen:Buy Geely..
off peak car..
installment as low as $250 above
Hi,
If you want to buy Geely,
Might as well buy Perodua?
At least it's light and fuel saving. (using Daihatsu platform with Toyota VVT-i engine)
China cars a lot of QC problem. You save upfront and suffer later.
Originally posted by Hbbo:
For goodness sake, have a spine! Don't drive if you can't afford to.
Yes, you can rent cars for a start, like weekends when you feel like driving or have some places to go to.
It's relatively cheaper and you do not need to think of car instalments, road tax, insurance, petrol etc.
Btw, for your info, petrol prices are rising again.
Not a good time to own a car.
Originally posted by dreamsterjay:u guy or gal?
weak shit, wan car, buy it urself!!
do u need ur dad to make a baby for u?
Relax.. Different people different views..
I simply do not have a rich dad.. but i envy those who have one..
The only car my dad had was a 1984 Honda Accord, which scrapped liao -_-
Originally posted by Beautiful951:Do you know how much a car costs?
Hi there,
I do not understand your question?
Are you trying to know how much a car will cost or are you actually asking TS whether he/she knows how much a car cost?
Originally posted by Rednano:n whats more... COE has shot up to a new high for 2009 to above $11 000 liao... since after the government decided to reduce the cars COE quota number since March 2009...
therefore, with the reduced quota number of cars even when now is poor economic state, the COE price is beginning to mark up to be comparable to when the time the economy is in good years like in 2006, 2007...
Shucks....I don't like that... ![]()
Originally posted by p228:Hi there,
I do not understand your question?
Are you trying to know how much a car will cost or are you actually asking TS whether he/she knows how much a car cost?
I think he's asking TS.... ![]()
Originally posted by p228:Hi there,
I bought my Carens in July 2007, bought for $68,999, COE at $17,602. That time sportage same price as my car (or 1K more expensive).
Heard that Toyota Picnic is more "drink petrol" than my Carens.. as it is much heavier and the vvt-i engine not helping either..
Yea... I have a cousin who drives a Picnic...keeps complaining about fc... haha...
sgmarts got some really cheap 2nd cars, if you dont mind, can consider HONDA's ESI, only 8k leh. good deal uh
Originally posted by lianamaster:Shucks....I don't like that...
Aiya.. Lianamaster,
Don't worry too much.. COE price now is still considered cheap... Mine was 17k...
The 11k like nothing much lar... hahaha..
I hope COE shoots up to above 20k.. Then i will drive my car until scrap..
:P
Originally posted by limpper:sgmarts got some really cheap 2nd cars, if you dont mind, can consider HONDA's ESI, only 8k leh. good deal uh
hi,
Yeah.. I agree it's cheap.. But i heard from quite a number of people who are having problems with their 1991 make of Honda Civic ESI.. Btw, Road tax for that ESI quite steep, 1.2k, being a 1595cc car..
On the other hand, I don't hear of any people with problems with their Toyota Starlet 1991..
I was quite tempted to buy 2nd hand starlet when i saw it in sgcarmart a few months ago.. only selling 7,200 w full bodykit, rear spoiler, GT kits, quad headlights etc.
Starlet road tax only $588/year cos it's a 999cc car.
Originally posted by p228:Aiya.. Lianamaster,
Don't worry too much.. COE price now is still considered cheap... Mine was 17k...
The 11k like nothing much lar... hahaha..
I hope COE shoots up to above 20k.. Then i will drive my car until scrap..
Problem is.... I dun buy now.... I fear by the time I save up for one...
COE go back to $30,000.... ![]()
Not that i am scaring you,
But i believe that will happen.. cos LTA is on hand cutting no. of COE issued. The quota is dropping steadily.. so it will definitely drive COE to a crazy level.
Don't worry lianamaster.. If you can't secure a new car, get a 2nd hand. They have readily available COE tagged to the 2nd hand car.. :P
if you need to beg your parents to buy you a car, you can't afford the car anyway. Move on.
Originally posted by p228:Not that i am scaring you,
But i believe that will happen.. cos LTA is on hand cutting no. of COE issued. The quota is dropping steadily.. so it will definitely drive COE to a crazy level.
Don't worry lianamaster.. If you can't secure a new car, get a 2nd hand. They have readily available COE tagged to the 2nd hand car.. :P
Yea... quota have been decreasing and the number of car deregistration is dropping too....
Well... I dun mind a second hand car if such a scenario happens... lolx....
come on la maybe ur mum just fooling u around.....coz when my dad told me he want to change my peugeot for me like 2 months ago....he ask me wat car u want? i told him bmw....he ask me to choose either 320i or 520i....i told him then i want a bmw 320i as i feel 520i is more for old uncle....less then 2 weeks ago i got my new black bmw liao woh.....though there is a tingle of regret i should have get 520i as there is more bodykit available for it while the 320i only has the e90 bodykit......so if ur mum is serious she wun dangle a carrot round ur neck....the THING is...IS SHE SERIOUS OR NOT???......or just having u on??? no pt posting qn asking how to get her to buy...she want to buy she will do it...SIMPLE as THAT...