Okay then.. Wish you the best of luck..
Hope I can change my job..
I am targetting the Audi TTS Cabriolet If I can afford :P
Cool... all the best to you too... ;)
Originally posted by p228:Hi,
I think you are referring to Kia Sportage and Lexus RX350/450 / Toyota Harrier (same car, re-badged only).
Kia Sportage now stands around 62k w/coe.
Lexus RX350 stands around 182k w/coe.
Lexus RX450 stands around 198k w/coe.
Kia Sportage interior quite plain.. as i have considered that car before i purchased my Carens.
Hope this info helped :D
wa say.. so ex sia. even the kia sportage i cannot afford. sad man, duno how ppl can afford cars. a few TENS of K even for the cheapest one sia. need maintenance too. how they manage? instalments.? haha.
ur Carens how much ah?? "Kia Sportage interior quite plain.." okay la, cos all cars interior quite plain. my ma now driving toyota piknik, the purple one. interior also not fancy lor XD
Originally posted by p228:so on the expressway you travel 100 also got ppl horn at you one.. so end up i give up and travel in middle lane 80km/hr :p
y horn lei?
aiyo, from the prices u listed, is not that expensive, but overall still more worth it to get ur own car ryt? cos if u rent for long time..its gonna bound to be ex..den COE all that no need pay? just pay for petrol?
jiayou worh, liana ^^ waiting for free ride XD
hee today drove my mum and she was like WATCH OUT!! STOP STOP!! =X CANNOT drive auto man.. at least manual each gear got speed limit den i will know how fast im gg.
Originally posted by L.lawliett79:wa say.. so ex sia. even the kia sportage i cannot afford. sad man, duno how ppl can afford cars. a few TENS of K even for the cheapest one sia. need maintenance too. how they manage? instalments.? haha.
ur Carens how much ah?? "Kia Sportage interior quite plain.." okay la, cos all cars interior quite plain. my ma now driving toyota piknik, the purple one. interior also not fancy lor XD
Well.... majority do financing... some cars on the roads are rented ones too...![]()
I am just pissed with how those below 20 can drive WRX, Swift Sport, EVO and summore chiong Orchard Rd at night like no other business... ![]()
Originally posted by lianamaster:Well.... majority do financing... some cars on the roads are rented ones too...
I am just pissed with how those below 20 can drive WRX, Swift Sport, EVO and summore chiong Orchard Rd at night like no other business...
dun be... they came out with a golden spoon in their mouths.. laopeh/laobu loaded. i have seen a student driving a R35 to SMU to go to lessons.. shiok ah... (that dude cant park to save his life tho) =X
Originally posted by lianamaster:Well.... majority do financing... some cars on the roads are rented ones too...
I am just pissed with how those below 20 can drive WRX, Swift Sport, EVO and summore chiong Orchard Rd at night like no other business...
HAHA!! Saw this young couple at Jurong drive Ferrari leh!! Red color one, den super noisy. They keep vroom vroom vroooomm for nothing. Car parked at roadside still vrooming for what sia.
or, mayb those 'kids' look like below 20 but are not? *nth can be said about their mental age tho*
Originally posted by nOrmalbOi:dun be... they came out with a golden spoon in their mouths.. laopeh/laobu loaded. i have seen a student driving a R35 to SMU to go to lessons.. shiok ah... (that dude cant park to save his life tho) =X
yea! at my poly i saw so many young students driving beautiful cars to lessons. wa say. so jealous. XD
aiya, can park good liao. i only good at parking dur test. haha! not to mention dat the first test, i knocked down a pole parallel parking =XX
Originally posted by L.lawliett79:yea! at my poly i saw so many young students driving beautiful cars to lessons. wa say. so jealous. XD
aiya, can park good liao. i only good at parking dur test. haha! not to mention dat the first test, i knocked down a pole parallel parking =XX
u suck! like the rest of them! =X
Originally posted by nOrmalbOi:dun be... they came out with a golden spoon in their mouths.. laopeh/laobu loaded. i have seen a student driving a R35 to SMU to go to lessons.. shiok ah... (that dude cant park to save his life tho) =X
Yea... my campus also got 1 drive red Ferrari ...forget wat model liao.... news has it that father bought for him during his 21st birthday... but I no need that...haha.... ![]()
Originally posted by L.lawliett79:or, mayb those 'kids' look like below 20 but are not? *nth can be said about their mental age tho*
Haha... they are confirmed aged 20 and below because I read a full page article on that on the Sunday Times a few weeks back... but they were caught and let off with just a fine... -.-"
Originally posted by L.lawliett79:yea! at my poly i saw so many young students driving beautiful cars to lessons. wa say. so jealous. XD
Aiyah.... those students down there hao lian one... nice on the outside but nothing on the inside.. dun be fooled by their appearance... lolx...
Originally posted by nOrmalbOi:u suck! like the rest of them! =X
haha!! beginner driver must give chance mah =X
and dur test i panick laa. instructor so fierce.
Originally posted by L.lawliett79:haha!! beginner driver must give chance mah =X
and dur test i panick laa. instructor so fierce.
also must give chance to all experience grade pedestrians leh... me is middle aged pedestrian... give chance hor! :P
and hor.. why u take test got instructor one? my test i only had a tester leh =X
Originally posted by lianamaster:U want a GTR? Cool... take loan next time la...
Well.... I hope to get a car before I get too old...
I shall try my luck to pester my parents again during the SPH Car-nival in July....
No lah, the GTR just use as benchmark only..
SPH Car-nival in July? usually got some kind of funny competitions one right? Let's form an sgf team to go take part in the changing tyre competition or something like that! ![]()
Originally posted by nOrmalbOi:also must give chance to all experience grade pedestrians leh... me is middle aged pedestrian... give chance hor! :P
and hor.. why u take test got instructor one? my test i only had a tester leh =X
aiya. sorry i say wrong. 'tester'. haha! my tester face black black. everything 'MOVE MOVE MOVE'. wat the. haha..
orh. ah gong, i give u chance. walk slowly k? *supports ah gong across the pedestrian crossing with cars honking us* ![]()
Originally posted by nightsky87:No lah, the GTR just use as benchmark only..
SPH Car-nival in July? usually got some kind of funny competitions one right? Let's form an sgf team to go take part in the changing tyre competition or something like that!
Yea... the competition are quite funny one...Previously got fastest parallel parking contest and some hot babes contest..... But I dunno how to change tyre leh... ![]()
Originally posted by L.lawliett79:aiya. sorry i say wrong. 'tester'. haha! my tester face black black. everything 'MOVE MOVE MOVE'. wat the. haha..
Oh.... but those days are over and you can relax on that... just drive safely and dun speed.... ![]()
Originally posted by lianamaster:Yea... the competition are quite funny one...Previously got fastest parallel parking contest and some hot babes contest..... But I dunno how to change tyre leh...
Parallel parking.. Actually the smaller the car the easier it is? I
I remember got once is identify car parts one.. Ok, let's keep the car-nival in view and see what's this year's event is!
Originally posted by nightsky87:Parallel parking.. Actually the smaller the car the easier it is? I
I remember got once is identify car parts one.. Ok, let's keep the car-nival in view and see what's this year's event is!
Oh... they have automatic Toyota Vios prepared for contestants back then....
Hmm... I shall keep a lookout on the papers.... I think it will be in July....
Can't wait! Haha.... ![]()
Originally posted by Joy Ride 404:I just passed my licence, I don't want stuff like don't buy a car etc. because that's not the topic. I want the crappiest ideas and the best ideas. I haven't thought of much ideas but she is like using this car things to manipulate me. Everytime she asks me to do something and i say don't want she'll go like, want to buy car or not. Then she has dragged for like 1-2 months now.
since u want some wacky n funky ideas,
then if dont buy car, tell ur parents anyone of these:
0) u will go have a shotgun marriage
1) u will fail ur exams
2) u will go have sex change
3) u will snip off ur dick
4) u will go jump down
5) u will turn gay
6) u will go have sex with a hooker
7) u will go clubs/ pubs to be a toy boy/ gigolo to a rich tai tai
8) u will go be drug peddler
9) u will go be a loanshark runner
10) u will go be a gangster ka kia
11) u will run around in ur neighbourhood estate naked
12) u will dance in ur school in the nude
13) u will go skinny dipping n sun tan naked at East Coast Park
14) u will act like a cat and sleep on the rooftop of a car parked around ur home every single night.
15) u will go self admission to IMH as a patient
16) u will go around the estate with a pail of water n a sponge n a cloth to wash other people cars
17) u will be join a medical research new drug studies clinic at a hospital as a volunteer to test new drugs as 1st trial on human use.
18) u will shave totally 100% bald, eyebrows, body hair, arms and legs hairs, pubic hairs to protest
19) u will go on diet for hunger strike
20) u will pack ur bag n go outside to rent a room to stay on ur own for on an accomodation strike for months
21) u will go spend all ur life savings on 4D, toto, soccer at singapore pools every day until u go broke
22) u will go do drugs
23) u will go smoke cigarettes
24) u will go binge drinking alcoholic until u kena admitted to hospital for stomach pump wash
Originally posted by Rednano:
since u want some wacky n funky ideas,
then if dont buy car, tell ur parents anyone of these:
1) u will fail ur exams2) u will go have sex change
3) u will snip off ur dick
4) u will go jump down
5) u will turn gay
6) u will go have sex with a hooker
7) u will go clubs/ pubs to be a toy boy/ gigolo to a rich tai tai
8) u will go be drug peddler
9) u will go be a loanshark runner
10) u will go be a gangster ka kia
11) u will run around in ur neighbourhood estate naked
12) u will dance in ur school in the nude
13) u will go skinny dipping n sun tan naked at East Coast Park
14) u will act like a cat and sleep on the rooftop of a car parked around ur home every single night.
15) u will go self admission to IMH as a patient
16) u will go around the estate with a pail of water n a sponge n a cloth to wash other people cars
17) u will be join a medical research new drug studies clinic at a hospital as a volunteer to test new drugs as 1st trial on human use.
18) u will shave totally 100% bald, eyebrows, body hair, arms and legs hairs, pubic hairs to protest
19) u will go on diet for hunger strike
20) u will pack ur bag n go outside to rent a room to stay on ur own for on an accomodation strike for months
21) u will go spend all ur life savings on 4D, toto, soccer at singapore pools every day until u go broke
22) u will go do drugs
23) u will go smoke cigarettes
24) u will go binge drinking alcoholic until u kena admitted to hospital for stomach pump wash
Wow... I admire your effort... ![]()
of cos, the message to TS is...
dont live off ur parents 4ever lah...
GO EARN MONEY URSELF...
even if got take car later, then who's paying for the car loans, petrol, car insurance, season n coupon parking, ERP, road tax...etc.
somemore, just passed only... p-plate...
n for under the age of 26 or new drivers, car insurance quotation is much higher in excess than a experienced driver with No-Claim-Accident bonus/ Traffic Police accident-free records ...
Yea...true... I admit sometimes I can be childish to bug my parents too... lol...
n whats more... COE has shot up to a new high for 2009 to above $11 000 liao... since after the government decided to reduce the cars COE quota number since March 2009...
therefore, with the reduced quota number of cars even when now is poor economic state, the COE price is beginning to mark up to be comparable to when the time the economy is in good years like in 2006, 2007...