hahaha.. TS angry liao..
Cannot buy car never mind.. Go arcade play racing game lor.. You want evo also can, want GTR also can... No need pay road tax, insurance, instalment.. Everyday can change car also..
hahaha
Originally posted by ~N3RD~:I think hotwheels your mum will buy for you... Maybe full set during christmas...
LOL ![]()
ownage
Originally posted by p228:Hi there,
Other road users horn me cos my 100km/hr = normal 1.6 saloon car 80km/hr.. I drove a Toyota Vios before.. 80km/hr like flying liao... hahaha..
It all depends on usage.. Some people go for car leasing.. so you do not need to be tied down with 1 car for at least 5 years or longer (unless you can buy a car full cash lar, no need bank financing).
Car leasing you pay slightly more per month (about 1k per month on a long term basis), but you don't need to worry about road tax and insurance.. cos the car leasing company help you pay that.. Maintenance the company also help you pay.. Means you only pay the 1k per month plus petrol. COE is usually included in car price when you buy cars..
They won't make you pay COE for renting a car long term. COE is awarded to car owners, to make them eligible to buy cars. Since the car not yours to start with, why need to pay COE?
Most Importantly, you have the freedom to change cars every few months (cos not tied down by any loan.)
But you don't have a vehicle that you can call "your own baby".
:D
wa u v pro lei! nxt time if i can buy car u help me choose. haha!!
Originally posted by p228:Not a good time to own a car.
serious?! lol my mum was like dangling a "free car" saying that she'll get me a car when i pass and my bro gets scholarship. haha! but i dont have this wish to own car yet. cos she nv said who's gg to pay for COE and stuff.
the reason she said she'll get me a car is cos "now's a good time to get a car" den ur saying opp.. she said COE prices dropping
gosh need to ask her again.
Originally posted by lianamaster:Problem is.... I dun buy now.... I fear by the time I save up for one...
COE go back to $30,000....
ask ur parents sponsor ur car now, u pay back bit by bit =))
Originally posted by limpper:sgmarts got some really cheap 2nd cars, if you dont mind, can consider HONDA's ESI, only 8k leh. good deal uh
my friend in japan bought his REAL car for SGD1.5K only nia. Its a real car that he can drive around. admittedly is a small one la. maybe 2-seater? i duno. but in that land of 'everything expensive', can even get a 1.5K car sia!
Originally posted by L.lawliett79:wa u v pro lei! nxt time if i can buy car u help me choose. haha!!
Aiya.. My knowledge shallow only lar.. But can help a bit..
Can can.. next time you buy car you let me know..
Originally posted by L.lawliett79:serious?! lol my mum was like dangling a "free car" saying that she'll get me a car when i pass and my bro gets scholarship. haha! but i dont have this wish to own car yet. cos she nv said who's gg to pay for COE and stuff.
the reason she said she'll get me a car is cos "now's a good time to get a car" den ur saying opp.. she said COE prices dropping
gosh need to ask her again.
Ya.. You better check with her..
Apparently, the COE prices are shooting up 2k per bidding.. Now standing at around 11-12k, if i am not wrong.. I believe it will continue to shoot up due to COE quota reduction and economy slowly recovering, more people will start to flood the showrooms..
I won't be surprised if it exceeds 20k.
Originally posted by L.lawliett79:ask ur parents sponsor ur car now, u pay back bit by bit =))
haha..
L.lawliett79, it's not a good idea.. A car is like at least a 5 years burden..
If you slowly pay back bit by bit, I think you will take forever to return the car price to your parents.. and not forgetting to add in road tax and insurance.. depends on what car you get, it may add up to a whooping 100k !!
Originally posted by L.lawliett79:my friend in japan bought his REAL car for SGD1.5K only nia. Its a real car that he can drive around. admittedly is a small one la. maybe 2-seater? i duno. but in that land of 'everything expensive', can even get a 1.5K car sia!
Seriously?
That is truly amazing.. From what i know.. Those "Kei cars" in Japan (660cc) are also not that cheap..
Hmm...
For first time car owners, I would recommend any car with instalments not exceeding $500 a month.. Best is under $400.. Unless you can really afford it..
Recommended Models for those with tight budget:
Kia Picanto: 36,999 - 39,999
Perodua Kenari: 36,999 - 39,999
Proton Savvy: 36,999
Chevrolet Spark: 38,999 - 41,999
Hyundai Getz: 39,999
P/S: There are no China makes listed as they are cheap upfront, and you will suffer in the later stage..
If you want to buy a car, you got to work for it, do not ask your parents to buy you car. Dont be a daddy's girl or mama's boy, if your like that then youre a wimp, a coward and you cannot live independently, and most of all its embarassing to others knowing you got your car from your parents, then you yourself knows your a useless son of a bitch hahaha!!!![]()
Originally posted by Josh16:If you want to buy a car, you got to work for it, do not ask your parents to buy you car. Dont be a daddy's girl or mama's boy, if your like that then youre a wimp, a coward and you cannot live independently, and most of all its embarassing to others knowing you got your car from your parents, then you yourself knows your a useless son of a bitch hahaha!!!
First of all, josh you are no help to the society, whatever you say is all in the book. You might very well be a robot. Your comment is so mainstream that even chicken rice is not as common as you. You just showed us the ideal reply everyone is expecting to see. Wonderful. Your birth certificate must be an apology letter from the condom factory.
Originally posted by Joy Ride 404:
First of all, josh you are no help to the society, whatever you say is all in the book. You might very well be a robot. Your comment is so mainstream that even chicken rice is not as common as you. You just showed us the ideal reply everyone is expecting to see. Wonderful. Your birth certificate must be an apology letter from the condom factory.
Look... Everyone here might sound harsh.. but they are fundamentally correct.. give or take a few expletives...
you are young, juz passed your driving test.. expected to be spoon fed... even when thinking of ways to smoke ur mother...
what makes u think u deserve a car....
what makes u think u can be entrusted with a car....
you are a spoilt brat that should grow up.. then we will talk about cars....
in the meantime... make do with toy cars.....
Originally posted by p228:Aiya.. My knowledge shallow only lar.. But can help a bit..
Can can.. next time you buy car you let me know..
I also want to go!... Count me in!
Originally posted by p228:For first time car owners, I would recommend any car with instalments not exceeding $500 a month.. Best is under $400.. Unless you can really afford it..
Recommended Models for those with tight budget:
Kia Picanto: 36,999 - 39,999
Perodua Kenari: 36,999 - 39,999
Proton Savvy: 36,999
Chevrolet Spark: 38,999 - 41,999
Hyundai Getz: 39,999
P/S: There are no China makes listed as they are cheap upfront, and you will suffer in the later stage..
Nice one... hope there are more choices in the future... i10 might add to the list... ![]()
Originally posted by L.lawliett79:ask ur parents sponsor ur car now, u pay back bit by bit =))
Haha... nothing beats owning the car yourself.... ![]()
Originally posted by lianamaster:Nice one... hope there are more choices in the future... i10 might add to the list...
Hi lianamaster,
If i am not wrong, i10 is to replace Getz.. :D
Originally posted by n0x:Look... Everyone here might sound harsh.. but they are fundamentally correct.. give or take a few expletives...
you are young, juz passed your driving test.. expected to be spoon fed... even when thinking of ways to smoke ur mother...
what makes u think u deserve a car....
what makes u think u can be entrusted with a car....
you are a spoilt brat that should grow up.. then we will talk about cars....
in the meantime... make do with toy cars.....
Hi n0x,
Don't be angry..
I would say TS is a lucky person.. Just that I do not have such luck..
Different people different fortunes.. Some people just born lucky..
I know I am not..
So if TS parents decide to buy car for him/her, good lor..
^^
Originally posted by p228:Hi lianamaster,
If i am not wrong, i10 is to replace Getz.. :D
Err... yes.... ![]()
Originally posted by Joy Ride 404:I just passed my licence, I don't want stuff like don't buy a car etc. because that's not the topic. I want the crappiest ideas and the best ideas. I haven't thought of much ideas but she is like using this car things to manipulate me. Everytime she asks me to do something and i say don't want she'll go like, want to buy car or not. Then she has dragged for like 1-2 months now.
Not sure if you can take criticism or not. Here's my two cents worth.
Here are some questions for you and your mom:
1) Why do you need a car?
2) Why does your mom needs to buy you a car?
3) Who is going to pay for the petrol/road tax/insurance etc?
4) What car are you thinking of buying? New or Used?
5) Who is going to maintain / wash the car?
Many times, we are overwhelmed by wants, and forgets about what we really need, and owning a car in Singapore is not going to be anywhere near cheap. I believe you are from a middle upper class family, and your family can well afford to have 2 or 3 cars. And I do think that your mom is already having this intention to get you one, maybe when you are mature and responsible enough.
Your mum has a point. If you can't bear to lift your bum to do some chores around the house, then what about washing your car, hoovering the seats, inflating the tyres, checking the engine oil and so on?
Buying a car is easy, but the taxes, parking charges, fuel, ERP and maintenance add up. You'd better have very good reasons to justify why you should have a car.
Certainly not easy dude.... lots of things to consider and be responsible about... ![]()