Originally posted by Joy Ride 404:
First of all, josh you are no help to the society, whatever you say is all in the book. You might very well be a robot. Your comment is so mainstream that even chicken rice is not as common as you. You just showed us the ideal reply everyone is expecting to see. Wonderful. Your birth certificate must be an apology letter from the condom factory.
Hahaha I am no help to the society? hahaha look who's talking. Your asking your mother to buy you a car. You kept asking for something and dont want to work for it you dumbass! I do have a car but I bought it from my own pocket and I am only 24 years old. I say your just another spoiled brat, your father should've wear a condom! hahaha!
Anyways here is the thing, suppose your parent bought you a car... did it occured to you that they can take it away from you anytime if you did something to make them angry? If they bought you a car there will be so many rules that can piss you off... And for us boys, it is embarassing for us when our girlfriends finds out the car we are using are from our parents.
Unlike if its your own car and you bought it from your own money that you have worked for... they can never argue with you.
Besides, its so nice to own a car that you have worked for. Yes its nice.
Originally posted by p228:Hi n0x,
Don't be angry..
I would say TS is a lucky person.. Just that I do not have such luck..
Different people different fortunes.. Some people just born lucky..
I know I am not..
So if TS parents decide to buy car for him/her, good lor..
^^
nah not angry... juz get used to the ranting here... LOL
yes u can be politically correct all the time...
but u will lose ur patience when kids come in with bold baseless claims and saying something so tt their balls feel shiok...
like a certain youyayu who came in with a 300k budget and subsequently increased to 500k.. and now where is the car???
besides... flaming is more fun than being politically correct all the time.. its boring especially when the discussion here is so shallow...
Originally posted by Josh16:
Hahaha I am no help to the society? hahaha look who's talking. Your asking your mother to buy you a car. You kept asking for something and dont want to work for it you dumbass! I do have a car but I bought it from my own pocket and I am only 24 years old. I say your just another spoiled brat, your father should've wear a condom! hahaha!
Oh... How I wish I can own one at your age... lol...
Originally posted by lianamaster:Oh... How I wish I can own one at your age... lol...
Well its not that fun when you own a car, ofcourse there are responsibilities... its not for show off, its only car, life is still precious...
u tink she owes u de izit.
Originally posted by Josh16:
Well its not that fun when you own a car, ofcourse there are responsibilities... its not for show off, its only car, life is still precious...
Yea.... it's another financial burden actually...
i dont even ask my dad for $ for my class 3 license.
and that's why, after half a year im still without a driving license.
but doesnt matter, at least im using my own $, learning at my own pace.
dude, try earning and saving up for something you want, and when you got it, you will feel so much better than if it's from your mum, and it can show to your mum that you've grown up ![]()
just my 2 cents worth of thoughts though...
Originally posted by lianamaster:Yea.... it's another financial burden actually...
Well, some 18 year olds do not realize how hard their parents worked for the money...
Anyways, at 18 you should start earning it, not asking for it... ![]()
They should raise the minimum driving age to 21.
I think u just kidnap your mum to the the car dealer and force her to buy for u on the spot, if all things fail, sit on the floor and start crying. She sure will buy for you. thats what i did when i was young and i wanted my mum to buy me toys.
Originally posted by gasband:I think u just kidnap your mum to the the car dealer and force her to buy for u on the spot, if all things fail, sit on the floor and start crying. She sure will buy for you. thats what i did when i was young and i wanted my mum to buy me toys.
So young kidnap your mother already arh? Then your mum must have been kidnapped many times....
ya i am a smooth criminal~~~
Originally posted by gasband:ya i am a smooth criminal~~~
Ai sei...
Lest i begin sounding like an ass. Let me first lay it down that im as humble as the pie could get. However after reading the comments of what some has been saying about the threadstarter, I could no longer hold my tongue in(or fingers in this case).
No doubt that you guys have your own opinion i dont think it would be right of you to be imposing it on ts. Sure the economy is bad(signs of some recovery though), or he might be wasting his parents money so on and so forth... I think its important that we realise that there are some lucky son of a gun who have the fortune to have their first car the moment they pass their test. What they do with their money honestly is non of our business. So before you start to sound like a stick in the mud, just offer advice that he wants. Back to topic...
Firstly, you want the car, give them some reasons why you need it, be it more convenient for you to get around, or perhaps your school is a little too far from your house, it all adds up. throw in the fact you'd get to be your moms chauffeur if she doesnt already have her own car. Always discuss the budget, that way you know where to target and not to waste time.
Once you got that straight, please show some maturity,it always helps, dont let them think you're getting it to show off. thats a huge turn off for parents. especially since they didnt get a car from their parents when they passed. (im not assuming you're childish)
Lastly, Get your ass and the ATM(dad or mom) to the showroom. whatever budget you discussed, head for that showroom. Though it may be fun to be hopping over to Performance motors or Audi's showroom, it defeats the purpose if the budget does not lie there. Talk is really cheap, till the time you get to the showroom with your ATM dont expect anything. Test drive the car you want and if you ATM likes it. 80% chance you'd have it in your driveway. hope it helps.
I like the other comments better... You want something, you work for it. Dont be a mommy or a daddy's boy.
Lol at children thinking its an entitlement LOL
Wake up your fucking idea lolol
said to yr mom that if she doesnt buy u a car, u replied back no grand children for her
so .. ? get car already ?
hahaha
Originally posted by theme_and_guess:said to yr mom that if she doesnt buy u a car, u replied back no grand children for her
Hahaha how can he have grand children if he still depending on his parents hahaha more problem for the mum lah...
Next time he will post "how to smoke my mom to buy my children diapers" hahaha
Haiz..... how long can the car stay with the owner? I believe once you drive for a period of time... you still start grumbling on the monthly expenses and get sick of it.
Sports car higher maintanence. Turbo n Tyres make u jiat lat. Normal car just the normal servicing $300 - $800 range
Minus tyres n shock absorbers replacement. lol
Originally posted by lianamaster:Haiz..... how long can the car stay with the owner? I believe once you drive for a period of time... you still start grumbling on the monthly expenses and get sick of it.
I AGREE!![]()