compilation from the posts abv.Originally posted by skyone:Honda civic VTI there is....
P - Parking
R - Reverse
N - Neutral
D - Drive
S - ???
L - ???
my question, what's S and L stand for?
Originally posted by bismarck:compilation from the posts abv.
P - pai liao
N - nitro booster
D - dont use this
R - racing
S - SHIT !!!!!!!/ small change/ speed mode
L - lousy gear/ long-range gear/lock ( lock up the car/gear) / launch(anything)
btw what is the "1" and "2" at the gear shift seen in most auto cars ?
Originally posted by the Bear:never happened to me.. i guess i have a light touch
U dont need to be a F1 driver also can do tat! I cant remember where i read it (from internet or some mag) or a video bout how to use left right braking and right left accerlating to do certain driving stances.Originally posted by AzRaeL:i thought braking with the left foot is not allowed unless you're a F1 driver.
Originally posted by edLow:My first experience was like tat lor, blur fark. After tat, I save my left foot. Doesnt wanna get involve in it. Wait next time drive manual car, blur fuck again. Anyway I'm so use bout using right left for braking and accerlating liao.
LoL! I wont mind switching back to a MT car if the car has a huge BHP power for me to drag! But if it just a normal saloon, i rather have it in AT.....Originally posted by the Bear:i know someone who drove an AT for a few months then go back to MT.. i took his car the first time he jumped into a MT.. he dragged the hell out of the engine... then realised he had to change gears manually
i guess it happens
just like my left foot reaching out for clutch and left hand reaching the gear-shift unconsciously when driving someone else's AT car... takes a couple of minutes of reorientation
Bad thing to be a go-kart driver? I am one.Originally posted by JLennon:left foot for braking? u sound like a go-kart driver!
in order to keep ur left foot away from mischief, u can always "kiao kah" and drive![]()
Its a sort of advanced driving technique... u dun really stomp the pedal, but u actually tap it to control your speed in the corner without having to lift off. I can't explain it properly ah, but....... aye its something u need to try, and practice as well to understand.Originally posted by edLow:U dont need to be a F1 driver also can do tat! I cant remember where i read it (from internet or some mag) or a video bout how to use left right braking and right left accerlating to do certain driving stances.
reminds me of playing arcade racing games.Originally posted by HENG@:Its a sort of advanced driving technique... u dun really stomp the pedal, but u actually tap it to control your speed in the corner without having to lift off. I can't explain it properly ah, but....... aye its something u need to try, and practice as well to understand.
in a way yes becos u also need some skills for arcade racing. But to really understand what i mean, um..... u can visit me on any of my practice days when im at the circuit.......... i'll try to show u what i mean.Originally posted by bismarck:reminds me of playing arcade racing games.
u are joking man. i havent yet get a license. and i dunno where u race or anything. furthermore u dunno me that well yet u invite me ?Originally posted by HENG@:in a way yes becos u also need some skills for arcade racing. But to really understand what i mean, um..... u can visit me on any of my practice days when im at the circuit.......... i'll try to show u what i mean.
why not? u do not need to have a driver's licence to be in professional racing... refer to the 15 year old girl i was talking about in the "Lady Drivers" forum... do u think she has a driver's licence? But she is kicking the ass off everyone at the circuit where I practice. And as for not knowing you, well I know you like cars and probably has a thing or 2 for motorsports, and I love to promote my sports, so why not? Its just an invitation to come on down n have a look... not like im asking you to be my best friend or anything...Originally posted by bismarck:u are joking man. i havent yet get a license. and i dunno where u race or anything. furthermore u dunno me that well yet u invite me ?
interesting.
Exactly.... FYI her name's Jealine... Real damn fast... Never look down on her..... In fact She's better than @HENG...like wad he says.. Come down 2 the track and check it out...It'll be fun...Originally posted by HENG@:why not? u do not need to have a driver's licence to be in professional racing... refer to the 15 year old girl i was talking about in the "Lady Drivers" forum... do u think she has a driver's licence? But she is kicking the ass off everyone at the circuit where I practice. And as for not knowing you, well I know you like cars and probably has a thing or 2 for motorsports, and I love to promote my sports, so why not? Its just an invitation to come on down n have a look... not like im asking you to be my best friend or anything...
I am HENG@ LAH!!! WHY everybody keep calling me @HENG???Originally posted by AE86tofu:Exactly.... FYI her name's Jealine... Real damn fast... Never look down on her..... In fact She's better than @HENG...like wad he says.. Come down 2 the track and check it out...It'll be fun...
@heng probably has an effect of "refering to heng the person"Originally posted by HENG@:I am HENG@ LAH!!! WHY everybody keep calling me @HENG???
circuit...??? where...??? hei....!!! i would like to go down n c... when will u guys be there...???Originally posted by HENG@:why not? u do not need to have a driver's licence to be in professional racing... refer to the 15 year old girl i was talking about in the "Lady Drivers" forum... do u think she has a driver's licence? But she is kicking the ass off everyone at the circuit where I practice. And as for not knowing you, well I know you like cars and probably has a thing or 2 for motorsports, and I love to promote my sports, so why not? Its just an invitation to come on down n have a look... not like im asking you to be my best friend or anything...
jurong.... at the superbowl there.... where the tang city thingy is.... the field behind the KFC there. sat or sunday is fineOriginally posted by GHoST_18:circuit...??? where...??? hei....!!! i would like to go down n c... when will u guys be there...???![]()
got!Originally posted by the Bear:something like S and L.. to lock the car in that gear...
hmm.. wonder which cars in the singapore market have the sequential shift or semi-automatic?
p.s.
edited for silly typo
S - Second GearOriginally posted by skyone:Honda civic VTI there is....
P - Parking
R - Reverse
N - Neutral
D - Drive
S - ???
L - ???
my question, what's S and L stand for?
Hey, thats cool. Maybe i make a trip down this weekend and take a look! Hee. May i know what time to what time where i can see lots of hot cars and professionals? I'm really interested.Originally posted by HENG@:jurong.... at the superbowl there.... where the tang city thingy is.... the field behind the KFC there. sat or sunday is fine
jurong,kfc i know where. but tang city ? so where is it anyway ?Originally posted by HENG@:jurong.... at the superbowl there.... where the tang city thingy is.... the field behind the KFC there. sat or sunday is fine
it's the go-kart circuit rite...??? ok ok oki know where liao... Corporation rd rite...??? can c the circuit from PIE...Originally posted by HENG@:jurong.... at the superbowl there.... where the tang city thingy is.... the field behind the KFC there. sat or sunday is fine
Yup..... i'll be practicing this sunday. I'll PM you my no. just let me know the time.Originally posted by GHoST_18:it's the go-kart circuit rite...??? ok ok oki know where liao... Corporation rd rite...??? can c the circuit from PIE...![]()