4 attempts? u pte or sch? tin if u r pte mayb is instructor coz dat time my frenx call me den we exchange tips den i found dat his pte instructor nv reli teach him at all..Originally posted by kiddykid:i also fail my tp...
hai...
4 attempt liao ....
ashame of myself man ...
dunnno when then i can pass...
hai....
tin not more den 18...Originally posted by tsubi:juz wanna ask maximum how many demerit points to pass?
my 1st time got immediate failure but e tester still ask me drive out 2 road.. i 1st time v suay when i abt 2 come out of e circuit i check 3 times coz got bikes come back den blocked mah.. when i abt 2 go a ah pek(uncle) in bicylcle come out.. tamade suay...Originally posted by newcarsmell:btw if u were to have immediate failure, do tester ask you to immediately drive back to centre or go for joyride?
Mount kerb immediate failure ? I thot 10 pts ... u mount inside or outside the circuit ?Originally posted by fumih_81:i didnt know i dio an immediate failure when i mounted a kerb. so i i happily drove my instructor out to the road as he instructed....
but yeah prob true, hardly any first timers will pass. and i think i have no reason to fail next round...
i realised my instructor also never taught me all...that includes learning how to park without the poles...etc etc....so i am changing a new instructor.
what are the criterias of selecting the best instructor?? by passing rate? or by friends' recommendation? anyone has got good instructors to recommend?? i think an ideal one at least must be really sincere in imparting knowledge and not so money-minded.
mount kerb is a immed failure.. u hit kerb is 10 pts.. but every1 taking TP for parking shld haf poles mah.. where got dun haf poles wan?Originally posted by fumih_81:i didnt know i dio an immediate failure when i mounted a kerb. so i i happily drove my instructor out to the road as he instructed....
but yeah prob true, hardly any first timers will pass. and i think i have no reason to fail next round...
i realised my instructor also never taught me all...that includes learning how to park without the poles...etc etc....so i am changing a new instructor.
what are the criterias of selecting the best instructor?? by passing rate? or by friends' recommendation? anyone has got good instructors to recommend?? i think an ideal one at least must be really sincere in imparting knowledge and not so money-minded.
yeah i agree.. though passing the TP.. when u are driving on the road, there is still ALOT of things to learn.. real lots..Originally posted by szehao:Mount kerb immediate failure ? I thot 10 pts ... u mount inside or outside the circuit ?
I think driving test is juz a stage lor ... eventually you will pass one lah ... juz tat some spend more time and hence money becuz need to take more times ... Me failed twice, passed on the 3rd time ... hee
The first 2 times i fail i reallie scratch head lor .... dun understand how come i fail ... suay lah ... so 3rd time i juz bo chup ... learn a couple of times plus that morning practice then go 4 test liao ... den heng ah pass ... haha
As 4 wat kinda instructor u want ... hmmm ... i think most just teach u how to do the normal stuff lah ... i stuck wif one becuz used to him and his car liao loh ... lazy to change and adapt oso ... hee
But now that i reallie driving on the road, i realised i dunno many things lor like changing tyres ... maintaining cars etc ...
So despite passing still got many many things to learn ... heeeeheee![]()
Yeah man ... agreed ... what i learnt from my papa was how to initate race with ah bengs Civics and young punks driving CLKs ... i dunno why but my dad blood boils when one of blow their engines at the T lights ....Originally posted by WrX_STi:yeah i agree.. though passing the TP.. when u are driving on the road, there is still ALOT of things to learn.. real lots..
drive sometimes on the road with my dad.. he can impart u damn lots of things.. advice to P Plate pple to drive ard with a seasoned driver b4 going out on ur own.. its helps alot..
You can actually use your side mirrors to park backside in ... tat's wat I usually do now wif the car.Originally posted by fumih_81:i agree there are lots to learn even after passing the test. my dad has given me a lot of tips and i realised my instructor didnt teach me a lot too...
and abt the pole thing, i just hope that someone can go thru the techniques of going 'poleless'....u dun park with poles for life isnt it?
anyway i am just going to take revisions till my 2nd retest....i dun think i will mount the silly kerb again...
whoa.. never put seatbelt is classic.. hahahaOriginally posted by ah boi:yup... my 1st and 2nd attemp.. i forgot 2 put on my seatbelt... n i drove.. until i reach outside.. then i found out i forgot 2 put on my seatbelt.. i laugh at the tester... kanna gt 2 demerit pts... sometimes during practice also never put on seatbelt... hehe... then the instructor scold... i just laugh at the instrutor...

really meh? no wonder lahOriginally posted by Sturtles:Maybe I'm wrong, but normally for ladies, as long as they dress up properly and don't be too rough, its easily a pass.. I've heard testers helping correct oversteering and giving lots of short cuts
No offence to ladies, but its the old farts who tend to disadvantage their own sex.

where got tester never give to 1st timers...u weak ah....i passed on my first test leh somemore im 18 that time...and i also dont know what my mistakes coz he said "ah...nice driving...u want ur license? nah go take" just like that... he anyhow mark mark then can liao. i have many bunch of frens who passed on the 1st try...all 18 -20yrs of age...Originally posted by Si|verGa|:1st test normally will fail bcum u r too nervous not familar w e procedure.. but 2nd time sure casn pass 1.. anyway nw e tester dun give pass at 1st timers.. accident rate too high they restricting the num of lic to give..