aiyo just one failure only...i took three times to pass my test ley....Originally posted by gUms:argg failed my 1st driving test
damn stupid mistake
circuit only tio 4 demerit for failing to comfirm safety at narrow course
de killer points came on de road - 8 points \ delay in moving off
i tot wait relax mai kan chiong den move off , but tio 8 points for delay in moving off
8 points \ delay in moving off
4 demerit = insufficient acceleration
10 demerit= speed too slow
4 demerit = wide turning
2 demerit = roll back less then 1 meter
4 demerit = late braking
total= 32 demerit no immediate
if i know i chiong , dont relax relax slow slow next test end of the year must chiong liao
I currently learning 2 drive. My instructor once said (or accidentally said?) that some testers giv demerit pts not becos u really do sumtin wrong, but becos the method u use is sumtin the tester personally dislikes. Aiyoh, like not fair leh....Originally posted by sun19888:I strongly agree that it really depends on the instructor. Any recommendation for private instructor? who are good and charging at a resonable price? Coz i know that some instructor are not responsible.
Regards
Sometimes i also feel that way too. My instructor is not bad lah, but i just hate the way he nags/scolds me while i drive. Sometimes the way he scold/nags @ me i can tell that he like wants to find fault. Like, once he said "good, u've improved" but another time he said "u never improved u know?" Wahlau from one word already i can tell he beginning 2 scold anyhow one. But i tink most probably i wont change instructor, mainly becos i cant be bothered to adapt to a new car and instructor. Plus how am i gonna tell him that i dont want him as my instructor anymore? He's getting good @ sarcasm & i know that if i 'quit' he'll try 2 have the last say and try to make me fel stupid a.k.a if i quit, it'll make him feel like he wins and i dont want him 2 tink that he wins.Originally posted by fumih_81:u know now i am thinking of getting a '2nd opinion'. i mean i want to change my driving instructor. i am not saying he's bad... but i merely want to know more opinions about my driving skills.
my instructor got scared when he heard that i want to take back my PDL and test fee fr him after 2 phonecalls today. (coz since last time's failure....he offered to help me register a date. and i just gave him my PDL and fee on the spot).
On the first phonecall, in my horror he said March 2004 is the next available date....becoz why??? he said he will be at overseas.the RIGHTFUL available dates are end of Jan 2004 and Feb 2004 (officially published online)....
I told him, I checked the website and comfort driving centre next available date is Feb 2004. He said it is not true. He insisted March. so i ended the call and brainstormed...
come to think of it, probably it is a good chance to gain a 2nd opinion...though i have to baleh get used to another car...but i have tolerated enuff of this instructor...
i called him again and told him that i want my pdl back...then he sensed sth fishy and beginning to brainwash me to stay with him...i told him i got a tight schedule next year as i am studying part time next yr....but he also have no choice lah...
the next thing he was abt to say really pissed me off! i hear him flipping thru his stuffs and he tells me now that Feb 2004 is available...
i still remembered last time he told me: "It's your fault that I cant fit another student into the monday schedule!"
Originally posted by Azone:
I currently learning 2 drive. My instructor once said (or [b]accidentally said?) that some testers giv demerit pts not becos u really do sumtin wrong, but becos the method u use is sumtin the tester personally dislikes. Aiyoh, like not fair leh....Anyway, sun19888, u asking for instructor for driving lessons, or for a practical driving test tester? The tester during the tp wont be the same person who givs the driving lessons what....
Anyway, i already underwent 13 driving lessons but i'm yet 2 be taught how 2 U-turn, reverse and park. Does this mean i'm a 'slow learner'? What's the average number of 1.5h lessons that's needed b4 they teach Uturn, reverse and parking?
Fyi, i taking private instructor who is also an instructor wth the Comfort Driving school. He's systematic, stern & have high expectations. But one thing that really irritates me is he often scolds me while i drive until i cant concentrate properly on my driving!!As a result, sometimes i make driving mistakes & end up kena scold by him again. Wahlau eh, he indirectly causes me 2 make mistake, he still scolds me!
I know i'm not perfect, i know sometimes i'm quite stubborn & it sometimes makes him mad, but when i nicely explained that i cant concentrate if he scolds me while i'm driving, he scolded me again, saying that i should know how 2 multitask!!
Plus i feel we often have miscommunication--his and my English isnt bad but somehow our english r not on the same frequency. He's always saying that i'm "accusing him of sumtin". Whatdefuck man! So sometimes i try not to say much cos when i say sumtin, he often misinterpretes, in the end looked like my fault, not fair liao!
But sometimes no choice must ask him questions when i in doubt abt sumtin. Sometimes lagi worse, ask him question he scold, dont ask him question also kena scold.
But what to do.....i must endure lor...soemtimes want 2 cry also must tahan. And i want 2 cry not becos i scared of him liao; but just angry wth him 4 misunderstanding me. Ya la, he teacher, i student, he do sumtin wrong also it looks like my fault. People say must treat all this as a 'learning experience'. So no choice but to tahan lor...[/b]
Like i said, my instructor actually very good. I know there are skills he teaches me that will benefit me & i really appreciate that. But sometimes i wonder, what if i'm simply a slowlearner or not meant to be a gd driver? Sometimes i feel the combination of me and my 'prefectionist' instructor is simply detrimental for me. He sometimes say i "have no confidence" just becos the way i drive look like i'm not confident(even though i am actually confident). Wahlaueh, this type of people think they psychic or what!?Originally posted by seizure_00:I used to have a fierce and high demanding instructor also. It's like that. Even my clutch biting point also have to be that perfect that the car should not 'jump' when you are at the biting point. He is my fix instructor and sometimes I will be so pressurized by him that I feel like changing to another instructor... but I didn't in the end. Now that I've passed, I looked back and think. Realized that what he had taught me are skills that are actually very useful when you are driving alone...![]()
Originally posted by sun19888:Hi can give me yr second intstructor name and phone no? i also hate those instructor that always say ppl stupid.
thanks