Is it true that the Evo7 has very high consumption. Must try to keep my cost down lehOriginally posted by johncooper:after much thoughts ... .yea ... total waste of money ... a small coupe 2 doors ... with that kinda cash i think the most practical car in that range is a 2-nd hand 4dr Skyline or a second hand Evo7
Hi there Sunnygirl, Evo7's consumption is higher than a mini but I agree with johncooper, the mini is very expensive.Originally posted by Sunnygirl:Is it true that the Evo7 has very high consumption. Must try to keep my cost down leh![]()
Now I have 5 units needed, 4 XJ1000 and 1 XJ2000, have you seen the newest XJ2100Originally posted by yc929496:Hi there Sunnygirl, Evo7's consumption is higher than a mini but I agree with johncooper, the mini is very expensive.
I need to do another bulk purchase as my sister's office needs about 3 units, any more for you foe the discount ?Need you to pull your charm on Jerry and get another discount leh.....
So far, too lazy to get the ioniser..can recommend which model to get for my small car PErodua Kancil?Originally posted by yc929496:Now I have 5 units needed, 4 XJ1000 and 1 XJ2000, have you seen the newest XJ2100wah liao .......damn bloody good looking .....24 needle points - coverage 250 sq ft.
Saw it and became awestruck.......
For your car, the XJ600 should be enuff. the XJ2100 covers 250+sf and can be used in the rooms like living rooms. It has negative ion production and also has UV light for sanitization.Originally posted by holding:So far, too lazy to get the ioniser..can recommend which model to get for my small car PErodua Kancil?
Do you know the retail price of all the XJ models? XJ2100 - new model???
thks.
Yo brudder, long time never come in here liao! Has just mass order about 17 units of XJ1000 and 2000 few weeks ago. Now putting the 2000 at the rear of the dashboard, looks nicer and extemely powerful.Originally posted by yc929496:Now I have 5 units needed, 4 XJ1000 and 1 XJ2000, have you seen the newest XJ2100wah liao .......damn bloody good looking .....24 needle points - coverage 250 sq ft.
Hey Bro, long time no hear. Wah, so many units, should have caught you 1st. Dunno where Sunnygirl is now and really need to get the bulk purchase going.Originally posted by Evo75:Yo brudder, long time never come in here liao! Has just mass order about 17 units of XJ1000 and 2000 few weeks ago. Now putting the 2000 at the rear of the dashboard, looks nicer and extemely powerful.
Saw a new model that time when collecting. Looks nice but too big for car use. Found 2000 design more attractive..![]()
Bro, for your car, unless it is a wagon, both can use the XJ802 (new one without the motion sensor) at $48 from Jerry (62444055)Originally posted by jimmychc:what is the model size for Alfa Romeo 147 & 156....and cost....so I can introduce to my alfitist friends...
By the way I am driving AR147, and want to get one too....pls advise
Huh, the XJ802 without the sensors have been brought in? The last time I ask them, stocks have not arrived.Originally posted by yc929496:Bro, for your car, unless it is a wagon, both can use the XJ802 (new one without the motion sensor) at $48 from Jerry (62444055)
Of course, if you want to use the XJ600($32 - Basic model) or the XJ1000($52 - a very powerful model that can be used in car and a room up to 150sf).
The XJ1000 comes with 2 adaptors so you can use both in the car and your office or room as well, thats why this model is doing so well.
Hope informative.![]()
Limited sets just came in, Jerry flew some stock in because alot of sgforums readers reserved units and kept asking him about them. I think he has about 20 - 30 units.Originally posted by Evo75:Huh, the XJ802 without the sensors have been brought in? The last time I ask them, stocks have not arrived.
Hello, welcome to our thread. Since your car has the space, I reccommend the XJ1000 or XJ2000. If you want to put the ionizer under your seat, try to use the 2000 as its more powerful and will do the job in a much shorter time.Originally posted by cosmic_rides:How big are this units? I am driving a Honda Odyssey, so which model is suitable? Is the power cable long enuff to keep the unit under the chair?
Thanx for the info.
Originally posted by cosmic_rides:Not trying to be stupid, but if the ionizer removes smell, does it mean that air freshners will not work? lol
Anyway i be visiting Jerry tomorrow. Can get better price if i mention got the contact from you guys?
Actually you can also talk to Mr Yeo who is the main partner. I always deal with him whenever I wan the ionizers. Think he can give a better discount.Originally posted by yc929496:Actually a good question, Jerry's ionizers actually removes smells and cleans the air and also kills bacteria and viruses.
Air fresherners are only smell emitters. Ask any good car aircon mechanic and he will tell you that after a couple years of air fresherner use, the internal mechanism (eg metal tubing and metal components of the aircon) start to corrode due to the CHEMICALSemitted by the air fresherners. These SAME CHEMICALS
are inhaled by the occupants of the car. These chemicals are expecially harmful to children's lungs.
Have you ever spilt some of the airfresherners onto the dashboard or plastic ?
There is corrosion and discolouration before your very eyes due to the very CAUSTIC (like ACID)nature of the chemicals.
You will find Jerry very easy to talk to but soft talk him by saying you are getting it for children or older folks and you may get a discount.Good luck.
Sorry Bro, Mr Yeo is not the main partner, he is one of Ionic Air's distributor. I know that Ionic Air has 4 partners, 2 active and 2 sleeping. All of them were at the Car-nival helping out.Originally posted by Evo75:Actually you can also talk to Mr Yeo who is the main partner. I always deal with him whenever I wan the ionizers. Think he can give a better discount.
Issit, don know abt that. Discount wise gave me ard 10-15%.Originally posted by yc929496:Sorry Bro, Mr Yeo is not the main partner, he is one of Ionic Air's distributor. I know that Ionic Air has 4 partners, 2 active and 2 sleeping. All of them were at the Car-nival helping out.
Mr Yeo is the boss of Gene Meditech who rents one room of Ionic Air's office. As for the discount, not sure but I can't see how he can give a better discount as his cost is much higher.![]()
Anyway,it doesn't matter, as long as we can get the discount lehOriginally posted by Evo75:Issit, don know abt that. Discount wise gave me ard 10-15%.
Hi, I'm back from long business trip.Originally posted by holding:finally bought a xj600 and xj1000 (mainly for use in my room) from Jerry yesterday; nice guy: mention this forum & get a special discount.
Some qns:
- when do you know when it's time to clean the inside?
- how to clean it? Besides using the special liquid mentioned earlier in this forum...
- what's the life span of the ioniser?
thks.
Wah lao, you go where so long lei ??? Kinda miss u lah......Originally posted by Sunnygirl:Hi, I'm back from long business trip........anyone miss me ?????
You should clean the collection plates at least once a month and even sooner depending on how dusty your environment is.
Can use even water to wipe the plates, but be careful not to touch the needlepoints. The special liquid only makes it easier to clean and it is non toxic and safe to use on skin.
I think the life span is longer than 1 year otherwise Jerry would not dare to give a 1 year warranty leh. But he told me that the ionizers are meant to last 2 - 3 years. Quite long already considering the price you pay.....
YC - I'm back now, lets get together ok ?
Tuesday is fine - old place ?Originally posted by yc929496:Wah lao, you go where so long lei ??? Kinda miss u lah......
Dinner on Tuesday ok ?![]()