The july shipment is already in Singapore. Those that ordered before June should be expecting your car this month if the color of your choice is available. Just let your sales rep call you as I believe they are trying as hard as they can to deliver your car at the soonest.Originally posted by ssmj:I also got my coe, they got it at 27019.... dammit..... when i buy the car the coe was at 28330+ mayb shld ask my SA whether he can give me anymore freebies....... they earn way too much......
anyone else bought black picanto?? wonder if this aug shipment have any black.....
But i seriously think they could have included the roof spoiler in the car...... make it look more sporty..... how much more can a spoiler cost?
Originally posted by astroken:
[b]Auto
1) Pupakia - $53,999, blue diamond, car alarm system, reverse sensor @ 6Jun (Sept shipment)
2) Clipfone - $54999, blue diamond, car alarm system, reverse sensor, ipod . @13Jun
3) Mini-sized- $52,999, blue diamond, car alarm, rev sensor, $300 shopping voucher @23 May
4) Kinkichong - $51,999, Blue Diamond, Rev sensor, Rike Cool, $300 petrol voucher (Aug shipment) Booked on 22 May 04.
5) Jazz3011 - $54,999, orange, car alarm, Rev sensor, $100 petrol voucher, ipod @20 Jun (end Aug)
6) relaxman - $52,999+3,000(leather seat,sport rim,alarm/rev.sensor,t.kote), blue diamond, $400 petrol voucher(aug shipment) booked 21 may 04 (not sure whether got it expensive or not?)
7) tlchiam - $54,999. cobalt blue, centre lock, $288 rebate, i-pod,, 27 June(July/August shipment)
8.) riane70 - $54999,orange,car alarm+central lock(top up $100), ipod(trade in for leather seats. (I GOT NOTHING FREE. sobs),booked in late July,car arriving in end september/oct
Manual
1)vinsanne - $49,999, white, $600 rebate frm vouchers 23May (July shipment)
2) bowling xiao - $49,999, orange, $300 shopping voucher offset car price - 22 May
3) scorpey- $35,411(OPC), galaxy black,alarm,leather seats, $288 lucky draw@26 June
4) blue_picanto - $49,999, blue diamon, $300 voucher offset to remote alarm, rev sensor.
5) j19021974 - $32999(OPC), liquid silver, alarm, rev sensor
6) Picanto2004- $49999, blue diamond, $300 shopping voucher, 23 May. (Aug shipment)
7) neoghost - $33999(OPC), Diamond Blue, alarm, rev sensor
8.) kingfisher - $49999+3000 (leather seat, Rike cool, reverse sensor, alarm/central lock), Cobalt Blue, $600 shopping voucher, Booked on 21 May (July/Aug/Sep collection)
9) astroken -$34999(OPC), blue diamond, $488 voucher, ipod, remote alarm, rev sensor @ 27Jun
10) Chronograph - $34,999 (OPC), black, reverse sensor and alarm(trade in Ipod) @11 Jul
11) Supa4 - $49,999, White, Alarm/Central lock @ 20 May
12) fishing7 - $34,999(OPC), blue diamond, central lock/alarm, Rike cool @ 19-Jul. (Sept/Oct shipment)
13) Picachoo - S$50,999, blue diamond, central lock, alarm, reverse sensor. 6 Jun (Aug/Sep Shipment)
14) Picachu - $51,999, orange (not yet confirmed, maybe yellow), garantee coe, central lock, remote alarm, reverse sensor, ipod, $100 petrol voucher (Aug/Sep/Oct collection) @ 18 July 04.
15) alpha01 - $49,999, black, reverse sensor, alarm and ipod@4 Aug[/b]
I believe his COE would be less too... value of COE is almost $1k less... but well... COE price don't really matter much for the KIA Picanto since it's so dirt cheapOriginally posted by mini-sized:Think you are the luckiest among us....at the same old price and to have the ipod.
Welcome![]()
not miOriginally posted by kingfisher:Hi everybody,
Anyone receives letter or call from his SA to inform the collection of Pica ?
Just heard from my friend that his SA called to tell him his car is arriving. Will be ready for collection within this 2 weeks. His is a Manual Black Picanto.
And according to his SA, those booked Manual will get first.
Note: He also received letter to go down to settle paperwork.
Anyone![]()
Ya lor, me also keen to do half-leather outside.......but dunno do where.....Originally posted by fishing7:Hello all. Hearing all the good news from you guys, i feel that our Picanto will definitely arrived within or even b4 what we have expected.
The July batch has arrive and the aug batch is coming 1 or 2 weeks time. Stay excited and remember our Picanto outing. It is reallly going to be exciting one.
Anyone know how much it is to change our seats to Half leather seats if we were to do it outside??? Thanks

[b]Auto
1) Pupakia - $53,999, blue diamond, car alarm system, reverse sensor @ 6Jun (Sept shipment)
2) Clipfone - $54999, blue diamond, car alarm system, reverse sensor, ipod . @13Jun
3) Mini-sized- $52,999, blue diamond, car alarm, rev sensor, $300 shopping voucher @23 May
4) Kinkichong - $51,999, Blue Diamond, Rev sensor, Rike Cool, $300 petrol voucher (Aug shipment) Booked on 22 May 04.
5) Jazz3011 - $54,999, orange, car alarm, Rev sensor, $100 petrol voucher, ipod @20 Jun (end Aug)
6) relaxman - $52,999+3,000(leather seat,sport rim,alarm/rev.sensor,t.kote), blue diamond, $400 petrol voucher(aug shipment) booked 21 may 04 (not sure whether got it expensive or not?)
7) tlchiam - $54,999. cobalt blue, centre lock, $288 rebate, i-pod,, 27 June(July/August shipment)
8.) riane70 - $54999,orange,car alarm+central lock(top up $100), ipod(trade in for leather seats. (I GOT NOTHING FREE. sobs),booked in late July,car arriving in end september/oct
Manual
1)vinsanne - $49,999, white, $600 rebate frm vouchers 23May (July shipment)
2) bowling xiao - $49,999, orange, $300 shopping voucher offset car price - 22 May
3) scorpey- $35,411(OPC), galaxy black,alarm,leather seats, $288 lucky draw@26 June
4) blue_picanto - $49,999, blue diamon, $300 voucher offset to remote alarm, rev sensor.
5) j19021974 - $32999(OPC), liquid silver, alarm, rev sensor
6) Picanto2004- $49999, blue diamond, $300 shopping voucher, 23 May. (Aug shipment)
7) neoghost - $33999(OPC), Diamond Blue, alarm, rev sensor
8.) kingfisher - $49999+3000 (leather seat, Rike cool, reverse sensor, alarm/central lock), Cobalt Blue, $600 shopping voucher, Booked on 21 May (July/Aug/Sep collection)
9) astroken -$34999(OPC), blue diamond, $488 voucher, ipod, remote alarm, rev sensor @ 27Jun
10) Chronograph - $34,999 (OPC), black, reverse sensor and alarm(trade in Ipod) @11 Jul
11) Supa4 - $49,999, White, Alarm/Central lock @ 20 May
12) fishing7 - $34,999(OPC), blue diamond, central lock/alarm, Rike cool @ 19-Jul. (Sept/Oct shipment)
13) Picachoo - S$50,999, blue diamond, central lock, alarm, reverse sensor. 6 Jun (Aug/Sep Shipment)
14) Picachu - $51,999, yellow, central lock, remote alarm, reverse sensor, ipod, full leather seats, sports rims (Aug/Sep/Oct collection) @ 18 July 04.
15) alpha01 - $49,999, black, reverse sensor, alarm and ipod@4 Aug
16) pika-pika-June - $50,999 @ June[/b]
Of course, why not? Genting is not really that steep. Picanto has very good low rev torque so it will not be that stressful to the engine.Originally posted by alpha01:can the picanto go to KL or genting?
Another case of Kana chopped. U buy from leng kee or ubi?Originally posted by pika-pika-June:Hi
Just registered with the website,,,
i bought the car in June and price $50999.
(no other frills)
rgds
600cc perodua cars also go up...u say leh?Originally posted by alpha01:can the picanto go to KL or genting?
Hi everybody,
Anyone receives letter or call from his SA to inform the collection of Pica ?
Just heard from my friend that his SA called to tell him his car is arriving. Will be ready for collection within this 2 weeks. His is a Manual Black Picanto.
And according to his SA, those booked Manual will get first.
Note: He also received letter to go down to settle paperwork.
Anyone
U mean this shipment got black manual picanto?? I also bought one the same.... but i told my SA i only want it in nov..... sob sob....
jUs called my SA.... he saw power steering still have...no need to worry... but the board behind still dun haf.... he saw still not manufacture yet.... dunno izzit fake me one..... My car will probably be the 4th shipment cos i collecting it in oct.... Those who got the car oredi..... pls tell me how's the "feeling" behind the wheel man...... can't wait.... how i wish i can throw away my nissan march now.... hahaha.....
the rims in brochure is not the one we are getting if we pay for it.Originally posted by alpha01:wanted to trade in my Ipod for the sports rim. dunno is it worth it?
the sports rim on the brochure looks cool, wonder if anyone wants to order that particlar one.![]()
Just for your info.....reasonable 14inch sport rims can be bought for about $70 apiece....of course u will have to change to larger tyres at $60-70 per tyre.Originally posted by picachu:the rims in brochure is not the one we are getting if we pay for it.
Ipod exchange rims sure must top up. Bcos rims coast 600. Ipod only cost 540+ outside, their cost price of ipod is ven cheaper in bulk, maybe 300-400+.
Its 14 inch bcos sports rims dont comes with 13 inch one.Originally posted by saab95:Just for your info.....reasonable 14inch sport rims can be bought for about $70 apiece....of course u will have to change to larger tyres at $60-70 per tyre.
If the sport rims given by KIA are the same as in 13 inch using the same tyres u already have....really not worth trading in the Ipod. But if it includes 14 inch tyres togehter with 14 inch rims....then it about breaks even.
i'm thinking of getting O.Z Superturismo GT 14" Rims n Pirelli Dragon tyres! (If tonight strike 4D den mi tu liao) hehe..Originally posted by picachu:Its 14 inch bcos sports rims dont comes with 13 inch one.
The tyres is yokomaha tyres I think.
The 70 dollar rims is taiwan rims or branded rims? The one kia is giving out is advanti rims but not sure got the advanti logo or not, or maybe they take out the advanti and put kia logo.