CL600...Originally posted by HENG@:reminds me. saw a CL600 today, no cam with me, unfortunately.
gimmie a ^5 on that!Originally posted by haowee:CL600...
cool
just love the CL and the SL...
oohhhh i'd say thats rare here indeed!Originally posted by D16Z6:Saw a rare car at wisma taxi stand...guess wat is it????
belive alot haven seen it on the road here....
its none other than the Proton Gen 2...hee hee![]()
Forgot to say that its actually a M'sia car...hee heeOriginally posted by HENG@:oohhhh i'd say thats rare here indeed!
yah...i like CL500 n 600...its really sporty n class...Originally posted by haowee:CL600...
cool
just love the CL and the SL...
alamak. tio pian la.Originally posted by D16Z6:Forgot to say that its actually a M'sia car...hee hee
think sg haven had it yet![]()
SLR??? i realllllllly hope so!Originally posted by D16Z6:yah...i like CL500 n 600...its really sporty n class...
CLK r nice as well....
wonder if sg will hav the SLR model...its the best among Merc...
keep our finger cross for it![]()
how i hope that the SLR will comeOriginally posted by D16Z6:yah...i like CL500 n 600...its really sporty n class...
CLK r nice as well....
wonder if sg will hav the SLR model...its the best among Merc...
keep our finger cross for it![]()
its indeed rare now,Originally posted by D16Z6:Saw a rare car at wisma taxi stand...guess wat is it????
belive alot haven seen it on the road here....
its none other than the Proton Gen 2...hee hee![]()
Yup dats wat i think....Gen 2 will b every where from tampines to jurong..Originally posted by haowee:its indeed rare now,
but it was launch a few weeks ago, so think it will flood the road soon.
not counting Formula1 cars. the 2002 models were automatic.Originally posted by haowee:how i hope that the SLR will come
but currently its all left hand drive leh
so just hope right hand drive come out soon
but saw on car magazine advertise that its open for booking leh
love that car, the fastest automatic car in the WORLD...
more merc really.Originally posted by D16Z6:The SLR is using McLaren engine rite???![]()
hmmm... we talking about road cars lehOriginally posted by HENG@:not counting Formula1 cars. the 2002 models were automatic.![]()
it uses the same engine as the SL 55 AMGOriginally posted by D16Z6:The SLR is using McLaren engine rite???![]()
cars r cars. hehOriginally posted by haowee:hmmm... we talking about road cars leh
not racing cars...
not forgetting tt the SLR is made entirely out of carbon fibre... n it is supercharged...Originally posted by haowee:it uses the same engine as the SL 55 AMG
a 5.5 litre V8
but they mod it and make it 626 bhp instead of 476 bhp in the SL 55 AMG
SL55 AMG is supercharged also. The monoque is made out of carbon fibre but the car ends up pretty heavy. The key is the way they tweaked that engine, so that it has big horsepower and MONSTER torque.Originally posted by TwinTurbo_Supra:not forgetting tt the SLR is made entirely out of carbon fibre... n it is supercharged...
actually its a sum of all parts.Originally posted by TwinTurbo_Supra:must be the parts of the engine....
brakes r the sweetest...Originally posted by HENG@:actually its a sum of all parts.![]()
yeah. how many cars have airbrakes? that is more often found on planes.Originally posted by TwinTurbo_Supra:brakes r the sweetest...![]()
ya trueOriginally posted by HENG@:yeah. how many cars have airbrakes? that is more often found on planes.
hell yeah!Originally posted by haowee:ya true
and those ceramic disc, cool.
it glows just like a F1 car...