u were talking about an older car? sorry no idea thenOriginally posted by D16Z6:isnt SC430 the latest Lexus sports car...
the one i saw is an old type...
juz a typical coupe body without convertible....
body is quite long like those 3-4 litre car length...![]()
congrats. 1000th post for this threadOriginally posted by Kr0n:Had a great surprise this morning! Was rushing to school cause I was late for a test so I took a cab. The taxi passed by the Porsche showroom and at the same time, a sweeeet silver GT3 was about to turn out. So I thought, bah, probably heading for AYE so won't see it side by side at the lights.
Taxi stopped at the red light, I turn behind, and oh my god he was heading to stop beside my taxi. I had my jaw half dropped and was admirrring his car. He and his friend saw me, gave each other the thumbs up and I gestured to him to rev it up a bit. Pity he didn't rev hard though, and Porsches don't exactly sing well heh. With that kind of voicebox, I'd prefer listening to a WRX STISo anyway, the lights turn green and he shoots off like a @#$%#@$%. It was maaaaad and it's really great to share your love for cars like this. There's nothing more satisfying than knowing someone who appreciates your admiration as well and returns it with some good ol' mutual respect.
Respect to the guy, thanks to you, I wasn't thinking about my test anymore. Heh![]()
haha didn't the cab uncle get infected as well and start revving his diesel???Originally posted by Kr0n:Had a great surprise this morning! Was rushing to school cause I was late for a test so I took a cab. The taxi passed by the Porsche showroom and at the same time, a sweeeet silver GT3 was about to turn out. So I thought, bah, probably heading for AYE so won't see it side by side at the lights.
Taxi stopped at the red light, I turn behind, and oh my god he was heading to stop beside my taxi. I had my jaw half dropped and was admirrring his car. He and his friend saw me, gave each other the thumbs up and I gestured to him to rev it up a bit. Pity he didn't rev hard though, and Porsches don't exactly sing well heh. With that kind of voicebox, I'd prefer listening to a WRX STISo anyway, the lights turn green and he shoots off like a @#$%#@$%. It was maaaaad and it's really great to share your love for cars like this. There's nothing more satisfying than knowing someone who appreciates your admiration as well and returns it with some good ol' mutual respect.
Respect to the guy, thanks to you, I wasn't thinking about my test anymore. Heh![]()
Porsche GT2??Originally posted by Kr0n:Haha uncle was asking me if I like cars and stuff. Then when he realised it was a Porsche I was oogling at he bet on me that "the guy will surely show off one lahhh!!" Haha, oh well, it was to my enjoyment anyway.
Surely enough, when the GT3 flew past from 0 like as if the taxi was standing still(and the taxi was still only about to accelerate haha), the uncle was making noise "see lah..knn. this kind of guy sure blow one i know it"
Haha uncle...if you were in a GT3, you'd be blowing all day without complaints!
Oh and I've had the luck of seeing the GT2 "blow" too. It went from Dover into UWC. MAD SOUND I could hear it from inside a double decker bus lol. Number plate 87, yellow one. Gorgeous.![]()
could be...do ya noe the model???Originally posted by bunny2002sg:Might be one of the older Soarers...
ah... must be the soarer... are the rear lights are 2 long rectangles and the front lights sphere like? i remember got 2 types, the turbocharged and the na. the na has bigger capacity(ard4. something litres) than the turbo(i think 3 litres) but less power.Originally posted by D16Z6:could be...do ya noe the model???![]()
Originally posted by Kr0n:the owner's son is 16yr old.....
GUYS GUYS GUYS!!!! UP CLOSE AND PERSONAL WITH AN M5!!!! YOU MAY THINK I'M CRAZY BUT WHO CARES, IT'S STILL AN M5!!!!![]()
It was in the carpark in Holland Village opposite KFC. I saw the number plate... SFA * T and it was quite familiar, plus I saw the M5 styled rims. Thought it was another poser at first, but soon realised that I had seen it zoom around on the road before. This was the real thing!!!!
I ran up to it and took out my phone and took lots and lots of photos immediately, but not before inspecting its interior to see if it was a real one, because I've seen another M5 which was so well done up on the outside, but had an auto tranny when I looked in. I seriously cannot describe the feeling but I'd say it's quite close to how you guys must have felt when you were really little and got like a brand new toy or something.Anyway, I took at least 20 photos, but unfortunately couldn't get much of its interior cause it was too dark and camera phones aren't really the best to take photos either.
I hung around the car for about half an hour; I had nothing to do and was actually on my way home. [b]And finally, the owner came, with his son who was about 16 years old. True Blue Diehard Driver. Told me he wasn't realy keen on the E60 M5 cause it was only available with SMG. LUCKY SON. Very nice people they were too, I think he might be from Hong Kong.
Anyway, he let me take a photo of his interior and told me that there're about 5 E39 M5s on the road, and that his was the last one to be bought in Singapore before they stopped production, and there's 1 E34 M5 too. My God I am sooooo lucky!
Anyway, the pics are still in my phone and I need to upload them to my laptop before I can have them posted here. Does anyone know where I can get a free and simple webby to host them? Pleaaase let me know I'm sure there're some of you hardcores who might love the M5 as much as I do =)
Haowee: [b]Yeah that was one sight that really shocked me, pity I didn't even get to be up close with the car. The driver was a young male, looked like he was in his late twenties actually.[/b] The sound is quite thunderous too hah![/b]
dun reali remember the outlook cos 2 long liao....Originally posted by STiYaKuzA:ah... must be the soarer... are the rear lights are 2 long rectangles and the front lights sphere like? i remember got 2 types, the turbocharged and the na. the na has bigger capacity(ard4. something litres) than the turbo(i think 3 litres) but less power.
oic...so the late twenties driver is driving GT 2...Originally posted by Kr0n:D16Z6: Haha no sorry I wasn't too clear about that. The owner of the M5 was not in his late twenties for sure. He is probably about 40 or so, and his son is about 16. The driver of the GT2 I saw looked like he was in his late twenties.
Anyway, I understand the M5 owner's choice when he told me he wasn't keen on the SMG. On the whole, I think it's still a matter of personal preference, at least it's not an automatic lol.
I forgot wat it stands for, but it's a clutchless manual...Originally posted by D16Z6:wats SMG???![]()
sub machine gun lah...Originally posted by bunny2002sg:I forgot wat it stands for, but it's a clutchless manual...
Heard the speed of its shifting is quite fast...
u mean the 2nd digit of numeric???Originally posted by Kr0n:Haha.. would be nice if it were SM 5 T too, but unfortunately, it's not 5 =p.
*Hint*: refer to the number in the reply to Haowee
And SMG stands for Sequential Manual Gearbox, or for the fanatics, Sequential M Gearbox. It's paddle shifts actually, not a standard stick.
no lah...porsche GT 2 got a few bro....I got a ride by someone before also...he met up with some GT2 ppl also...as in all porsche owners. a year ago when I was going to KL and the bugger was flying damn low at 260km/h.Originally posted by haowee:Porsche GT2??
you are 1 lucky man.
There's only 1 Porsche GT2 in Singapore.