Originally posted by jumpingJet:i know i know.....
Dear bro & sis,
After the yesterday JB trip, i bet they are very proud to show off their moded fishRight Teo_Jason?
Anyway, we can have another meetup either this coming Sun (10/10/04) or next Thu (14/10/04). New comers, hope can meet you up. Those we have frenz driving fishes do introduce to out meetup.
[b]PLEASE CHOICE OPTION 1 OR 2
Option 1
Sun, 10/10/04
Time: 3pm
Option 2
Thu, 14/10/04
Time: 8pm
BTW anyone know where is Yishun dam?[/b]
Originally posted by jumpingJet:yup! maybe Sunday 3pm one meet @ Yishun dam instead??
Dear bro & sis,
After the yesterday JB trip, i bet they are very proud to show off their moded fishRight Teo_Jason?
Anyway, we can have another meetup either this coming Sun (10/10/04) or next Thu (14/10/04). New comers, hope can meet you up. Those we have frenz driving fishes do introduce to out meetup.
[b]PLEASE CHOICE OPTION 1 OR 2
Option 1
Sun, 10/10/04
Time: 3pm
Option 2
Thu, 14/10/04
Time: 8pm
BTW anyone know where is Yishun dam?[/b]
Jason you may want to read the below link regarding details of the intake air & length of the pipe comments.Originally posted by teo_jason:hey joe, this is for u:
T
he long plastic with TWINCAM 1.0 writing is a must for DOHC engines (incidentally, it's called an Intake Runner). A lot of people don't understand the fact that DOHC engines need long intake runners to take full advantage of DOHC. Something to do with maintaining a high pressure air buffer while the intake valves open and close. Here's some reading material to understand this fully:
DOHC/Twincam:
http://auto.howstuffworks.com/question562.htm
Tuned Intake Runners:
http://auto.howstuffworks.com/question517.htm
Therefore, I would suggest sticking an adaptor to the end of our stock intake runners, and attaching an open pod there (don't forget to remove stock filters la ) for maximum performance from an air filter. Unless you're going turbo of course...heheh. This way, you'll also get fresh air from the left side of the grill, away from the hot radiator.
It will take onli aarnd 10 min to install the strut bar n cost onli RM$58, i think the installation charges are arnd RM$10- $15Originally posted by lydkid:Hey hey,i was about to ask antone interested in this film thingyy and any good lobang, so will have no more scotching butt![]()
thanks lots sis snowtop
By teh way, how long to do the strut bar and how much?
I look forward to meet you , really![]()
i replaced the b.k , still got a little bit off but so much better liao.... think i saw ur bro there, ah quek say that is ur bro.... thanks for ur great help anyway!!!Originally posted by snowtop:teo_jason,
did u get the steering align? or u replace th b.k. ??
how arh?
I have did the mod by drilling many holes on the filter box (refer to the past thread, showing picture too). It does give you an smooth pickup. When it reach about 100km/h, you could feel the engine is storing the power. No problem hitting 140 in few second.Originally posted by teo_jason:hey joe, this is for u:
T
he long plastic with TWINCAM 1.0 writing is a must for DOHC engines (incidentally, it's called an Intake Runner). A lot of people don't understand the fact that DOHC engines need long intake runners to take full advantage of DOHC. Something to do with maintaining a high pressure air buffer while the intake valves open and close. Here's some reading material to understand this fully:
DOHC/Twincam:
http://auto.howstuffworks.com/question562.htm
Tuned Intake Runners:
http://auto.howstuffworks.com/question517.htm
Therefore, I would suggest sticking an adaptor to the end of our stock intake runners, and attaching an open pod there (don't forget to remove stock filters la ) for maximum performance from an air filter. Unless you're going turbo of course...heheh. This way, you'll also get fresh air from the left side of the grill, away from the hot radiator.
Its about 20 mins....chop chop.Originally posted by lydkid:Hey hey,i was about to ask antone interested in this film thingyy and any good lobang, so will have no more scotching butt![]()
thanks lots sis snowtop
if i'm not wrong, the yishun dam is actually the lower seletar reservoir. from the orchid country club, go straight all the way (along yishun ave 1) then you will a strecth of road which looks like causeway.Originally posted by snowtop:yup! maybe Sunday 3pm one meet @ Yishun dam instead??
i shld be okay for both, but preferably Thurs.
evening time don't go dam can? dangerous leh.![]()
Bingo! you are right! that is the place!!Originally posted by Lullaby13:if i'm not wrong, the yishun dam is actually the lower seletar reservoir. from the orchid country club, go straight all the way (along yishun ave 1) then you will a strecth of road which looks like causeway.
http://www.streetdirectory.com.sg/mapsize2.jsp? andmarkID=4033&postal=000000&building_name=Park%20(Public%20Amenities):%20Lower%20Seletar%20Reservoir%20Park&road_name=&house_blk_no=&heading=Park+%28public+Amenities%29%3A+Lower+Seletar+Reservoir+Park&&level=5&iconlist=star1,28145.0,43374.0;&star=1&moveMap=1&clickX=30961.96&clickY=44782.48&clickMap=0
you can park your car along the causeway. i've been there few times, very nice place and nice view too. it's bit crowded especially during weekend nights.
dun worry, that place is quite safe.
glad they could help you.Originally posted by teo_jason:i replaced the b.k , still got a little bit off but so much better liao.... think i saw ur bro there, ah quek say that is ur bro.... thanks for ur great help anyway!!!
Originally posted by teo_jason:It will take onli aarnd 10 min to install the strut bar n cost onli RM$58, i think the installation charges are arnd RM$10- $15
ya, hope to see u @ the nx meetup.Originally posted by lydkid:Hey hey,i was about to ask antone interested in this film thingyy and any good lobang, so will have no more scotching butt![]()
thanks lots sis snowtop
Guys n Gals tis weekend I'll be in K.L to watch the motoGP at sepang...Originally posted by snowtop:ya, hope to see u @ the nx meetup.
i'll fill u all the details on the film thingy @ nx meetup.
there are a few redtapes on posting @ forums abt it.
hope u all understand.![]()
I won't get neet access the weekend, so i sms you my no. and you keep me posted if we are meet during the weekend kOriginally posted by snowtop:ya, hope to see u @ the nx meetup.
i'll fill u all the details on the film thingy @ nx meetup.
there are a few redtapes on posting @ forums abt it.
hope u all understand.![]()
of coz can lar!!Originally posted by nick34:lousy and useless moderator can go meetup ??? hmmzzz![]()
ok ok. noted.Originally posted by lydkid:I won't get neet access the weekend, so i sms you my no. and you keep me posted if we are meet during the weekend k
Thanks![]()