Originally posted by Poolman:
Originally posted by zocoss:What take-over “expert” you are quoting? That John Armstrong-Holmes guy? Is he even qualify to be called an expert in this field?... He is only a chairman of a League 2 bottom side… League 2 is like… After Premier League, League Champions, League 1, then we have League 2… They were lucky they didn’t fall into the Conference League in the season just ended…
Anyway, we can easily see he was speaking to promote his own club rather than as a financial expert… And what and how he said it… Its more like a figure of speech or just a metaphor of their debts… But not necessary that amount…
“Manchester United are probably about a billion pounds in debt, something like that I hear, they have to spend about 50 million pounds plus a year just to service that debt.”
“are probably” and “something like that I hear”... These are best pass off as his personal opinion… Hearsay… And definitely not in a capacity of an accountant or an auditor…
Man United’s debt amount have been well published over the last 2 years already… Even the rest of the other big four are well known too… You have over emphasize on the sum liao…
Seriously, I don't understand why you took the effort in stating the obvious when the main intention is never to comprehend, but to belittle.
but kudos to you for trying.
Good la , Notts County got Arabs takeover ......
Already put "Out." liao.. still keep calling me back..
Ask you think nia.. no need justify to anyone.. think no need change then no need change loh.. tiew.. earlier post say no need apologise, but keep on posting in here.. make up ur mind leh..
In any case I was busy with work. I dun have the time to come in all day and yak.
And, ok la. I apologise that i leveled some inaccurate accusations at u. Sorry. Now. The second part, which i say u would often jump into threads and practise selective reading and then say something which would belittle, suan, or just plain whack Man U, is true? Like in this thread. Anyone would be able to see, but only a nice guy like zocoss would bother explaining to a biased mind.
And hor, i suppose i found out why u got so many posts.. so many one line replies.. think finish then whack one time lah.. waste bandwidth leh one liners..
I am not here to argue. Simi challenge? Bo eng lah. I dunno u, u dunno me. Faceless individuals. I challenge for fark? Win liao got prize? Dun have? Waste time.. Most people here who actually bother to read would get my point. If you don't, its ur pasah. Bo eng come here keep replying all day.. got better things to do.
Chill people,the self righteous guy with a great knowledge of history is still bitter it is 19 years and counting! LOL!!!
Originally posted by nOrmalbOi:Already put "Out." liao.. still keep calling me back..
Ask you think nia.. no need justify to anyone.. think no need change then no need change loh.. tiew.. earlier post say no need apologise, but keep on posting in here.. make up ur mind leh..
In any case I was busy with work. I dun have the time to come in all day and yak.
And, ok la. I apologise that i leveled some inaccurate accusations at u. Sorry. Now. The second part, which i say u would often jump into threads and practise selective reading and then say something which would belittle, suan, or just plain whack Man U, is true? Like in this thread. Anyone would be able to see, but only a nice guy like zocoss would bother explaining to a biased mind.
And hor, i suppose i found out why u got so many posts.. so many one line replies.. think finish then whack one time lah.. waste bandwidth leh one liners..
I am not here to argue. Simi challenge? Bo eng lah. I dunno u, u dunno me. Faceless individuals. I challenge for fark? Win liao got prize? Dun have? Waste time.. Most people here who actually bother to read would get my point. If you don't, its ur pasah. Bo eng come here keep replying all day.. got better things to do.
Good la finally u reply . At least u not a pussy .
Ok apology accepted .
Nothing la , relax .
Anyway u cannot find any quote la , me nothing against you .
Just dun like people wrongly accuse me of something i never do .
If i do , i admit , if i dun do , i just dun like .
To Ah Boi :
Peace ...... With regard from Poolie .
i love friends who dare apologise .
People will respect you for that simple gesture , serious .
Originally posted by zocoss:Actually lah, nOrmalbOi isn’t totally wrong at what he said earlier leh… I myself have notice it too for sometime already but choose to stay quiet about it only… Though you may not be the only one but you cannot deny you have done it too correct?
This nOrmalbOi is just too nice, so i thought i ask you this… did he accused you of anything you never done before? Was it really an inaccurate accusations?
How about this?
http://sgforums.com/forums/1453/topics/349899
Honestly as a Man united fan, I am not amused with your form of congratulatory message at all… I rather you not congratulate us… and I believed most of the United fans here might feel that way too… Think about it…
come on, he just wont slap himself.
Originally posted by zocoss:Actually lah, nOrmalbOi isn’t totally wrong at what he said earlier leh… I myself have notice it too for sometime already but choose to stay quiet about it only… Though you may not be the only one but you cannot deny you have done it too correct?
This nOrmalbOi is just too nice, so i thought i ask you this… did he accused you of anything you never done before? Was it really an inaccurate accusations?
How about this?
http://sgforums.com/forums/1453/topics/349899
Honestly as a Man united fan, I am not amused with your form of congratulatory message at all… I rather you not congratulate us… and I believed most of the United fans here might feel that way too… Think about it…
well , that was what some Mu said of us when we won the treble at 2005 .... too bad 2005's insult i can't retrieve from sgforums .
I was here at 2005 , some wasn't here to see those insults from those MU .
It's a return of favour . If not for this Mickey Mouse Cup provocations , there thread wouldn't be here .
Do you agree back in 2005 , when we won the treble , your fellow MU fans did pressed insults on us winning the Carling Cup ?
Just be fair to your heart , u did read those , didn't you Zocoss ????
Someone's history lesson fail ah! What treble in 2005???
The Minnie MouseTreble was in 2001!
I thought someone's history knowledge is very good? LOL!!!
Originally posted by limpper:come on, he just wont slap himself.
as for you limpper , u were here just 2008 , u certainly missed out alot on what happened during 2003 when i created YNWA , and from 2001 when we won The Carling Cup .
At the meantime , i emphasis once again , i dun create thread for fun , just to attack on MU , i did it base on " provocations " and i dare said tat , they started the Mickey Mouse first .... i empahsis , a gentle return of favour .
If MU cannot accept being criticised of winning the Carling , stop quoting Mickey Mouse when we won .
I want MU fans to understand , it's a slap on their face when they criticised is for winning the carling cup , , and yet MU won it on March 2009 .
Just too bad if MU fans denied this crtiticism towards us , i fully expected that , they are never responsible for what they said .
Note : Year 2005 was edited to 2001 .
Zocoss should know well what happened during 2001 when we won the Carling Cup .
Sorry edited from 2005 to 2001 .
at the meantime , let me scan through the forums , if i can find those Carling Cup's provocations , if u insist to go into details .
Originally posted by Marco_Simone:Someone's history lesson fail ah! What treble in 2005???
I thought someone's history knowledge is very good? LOL!!!
thank you very much ...2001 .
Yeah one fine example why we were provoke .
Thanks for appearing .
Someone's history lesson fail ah! What treble in 2005???
Do i need say more ?
Do i need to slap my own face ?
Or someone else need to ??
ok la ... i always open to discussions ...
No hard feelings to all .
I am always on a peaceful mission .
No provocations , no problem .
Let's move forward ..... This Mickey Mouse issues is for us to see .
Let's drop it totally and go forward .
The fire started when we won in the Carling Cup in 2001 .
And then MU got it back when they won it @ 2009 .
Even steven now .
Take it easy ...
Hey bros,dun need to reply to some people la...Some people think they are ALWAYS RIGHT!!! Somehow they can twist and turn until black becomes white... When others say a bit of bad things,these people always portray themselves as the victims... Sigh...*yawnz*
Hi Zocoss ....
U thrown me a proof that i started those Mickey mouse stuff .... which i did this March .
But i counter you a thread http://sgforums.com/forums/2497/topics/256174 .
I wasn't here 2001 , so were you ..... i was here 2003 , so were u , in 2005 , the mickey mouse thread , started by the person above ..... wasn't that a good evidence , sir ?
Before what the press said , do we care ? When Arsenal played MU , do we care ?
What we care it's your allegations towards me i started all those craps , it's utterly unfair , i shown you someone started those provocations , not me , i returning it a favour .
Do i make it very clear to you ?
All because of this http://sgforums.com/forums/2497/topics/256174 .
Do lookout for the date .
also this http://sgforums.com/forums/2497/topics/363750
and this http://sgforums.com/forums/2497/topics/361756
For nothing .... the thread just pop out . Trying again those provocations ?
U the mod , u knew all .
Keep your house in check , before alleging others unfairly .
Thank you sir .
Originally posted by zocoss:And like i have said, as a Man united fan, I wasn’t amused with that thread
Mr Zocoss , as a Liverpool fan , am i amused with this thread ? http://sgforums.com/forums/2497/topics/256174
We won the treble in 2001 , which u and me weren't here .
Then 2003 , YNWA was set-up , so is EPL Forum , still pretty quiet .
Nobody is trying to provoke anybody .
2005 the provocations pop up .
2009 i return a favour .
What happened between MU and Arsenal , and those Mickey Mouse stuff , before us , do we care ? No !
Who started those Mickey Mouse stuff here in SgForums ?
Have a think .
Ok la , let's drop this subject totally , it's not your fault , not mine too .
It's from someone naive , and playful , to start the wargame .
U debating from a MU perspective , i arguing from a Liverpool's opinion .
Why are we here at the first place ?
To talk about soccer , aren't we ?
Talk , not argue .
I actually started a mini Respect campaign in YNWA .
Care to join in ?
Yeah , RESPECT .
And i mean it .... unrespectful thread towards any fans and clubs will be deleted by my team and me .
Israel and Palestine also can talk , MU and Liverpool can la , right ?
Respect the referee , racial abuse ..... Fair play ... etc
Let's bring all into EPL , MU and YNWA Forum .
The rest can say what they want , if they insist in not respecting others , it's their pasa .
Anyway , i am moving forward . The rest i really don't care .
Wah,somebody really got good historical knowledge sia...and love history so much...so much so that every reply must got some historical facts in it-1990,2001,2005 etc...
Things that happened in 2005,let bygones be bygones la...Why suddenly wanna bring up??? Somebody started the self righteous-ness this season when they suddenly feel that they have a chance of winning the title,but alas...when things dont go their way,they started bringing up history again?(As usual "I'm the victim!"...while he goes behind someone's back to stab him... What's new?)